Christmas is coming to Town

1 28
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty

Everybody is waiting for the best season in the year to come. Like who would not want Christmas Season. Like they say, tis the season to be jolly. The season where all people celebrates. Everybody will be united. We will see, happy faces.

When I was a child, I really like celebrating Christmas because my family will have foods in the table. Foods we don't usually served in the table. What I like most is when my mother would let me go with her in the grocery and I will pick many chocolates and any sweets for Christmas.

Also, I am excited for Christmas to come because only this time of the year we have new clothes to wear in our party at school. Me and my older sister will surely have new set of shoes or sandals. We are so lucky that our parents will surely provide us new things in this season. Aside from the material things, we also get to enjoy the feelings whenever our cousin will join us in celebrating Christmas at home. Since every students will have a vacation break, they get to live with us in the house. We will play all day. Having fun with each other. We will watch a movie, even though we've seen that many times already.

Now that I am an adult, Christmas for me is different that when I was still young. This time, I will be the one who will provide for us. I will be the one who will organize the table. The one who decides what food will I be buying for our "Noche Buena". Most of the time, my sister and I will brainstorm as to what will be our plan in celebrating Christmas. Who will buy and what to buy.

But above all, as an adult. What feared me is when it is my time to give. To give gifts for Christmas. I don't have any problem with this. Actually for my early years of working, I really give gifts although not that expensive but I still give for my loved ones. Even my relatives can get presents from me. Since 2019 when our house was caught by fire, celebrating Christmas is never the same to us. We celebrate it just like the usual but the spirit has changed.

After this heart breaking event, my financial also drastically changed. This time I am more on controlled in my money. Call me anything you like but I don't give gifts anymore to anyone. Well, for my family I still try to give. Weather big or small. I will really allocate money for them. But for the rest of my relatives, I will just simply greet them a Merry Christmas.

We will come to a point, that giving will be limited to others. This is not a bad trait. It is really okay not to give especially if you don't have enough money left from you. I am a believer of "Give if you have extra. Don't act to show off. Be true to yourself. I'm sure they will understand because they know how hard it is to live today".

I hope everybody will stop pressuring those people to hand some presents. Let's respect our financially status. Give love on Christmas Day. Never let somebody felt broken because they can't provide you material things.

Christmas is coming to town. We will all received 13th month by our employer. I really wish, we will use the money wisely. Let us celebrate Christmas with a happy heart.

_______________________________________________

** Thank you for reading my thoughts about Christmas **

Merry Christmas everybody :)

2
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Glez
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago

Comments

oh that is okay. I don't give gifts to my relatives too as I am not close to them anymore. I give money for the nieces and nephews but to the parents, I don't see them or I will hide from them. Wait till I become rich and I probably help them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago