Believe in yourself

2 34
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Experiences

Just now, I log out my social media account in my phone. Why ?

Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty

Generally speaking, almost everyone has a social media account. Social media is every where. Some use it out of boredom and some use if for communication. Well surely, that is the main purpose - for communication. However, I don't know why but there are people who use social media to destroy one another. I can't fathom how they can able to sleep at night peacefully knowing that the person they had just attack has been suffering emotionally. Unable to sleep nor eat. What's worst is if they fall into depression. And depression is never an easy problem. It's really a big matter. Especially when they are not able to stand and get out of the darkness they are in. That's when suicide comes in the picture. When this happen, it's over. The dreams are over.

As i keep on scrolling in my newsfeed, all I am seeing are the post of my friends who are living their life to the fullest. Some are pampering theirself in the salon while others are enjoying their swim in the beach. I also found pictures from their trekking. Eat in a fancy restaurants with special some one or with family. I saw happy faces that makes me smile also.

But I want to be honest, I felt envious about all these I am seeing. I did not imagine that what I am feeling right now could make me decide to log out on my social media account. I don't want to be a toxic friend in my closest friend just because of this silly feelings that is why I choose to be away for a little while. I know it sounds crazy right? I am happy on what they are now. I am sincerely happy for them because they deserve it anyway.

I deserved it also. I can pamper myself all the time if I want to. I am a working woman so I can afford it easily, right? That's what everybody expects from you. One invite from them that you will go out and have fun, but you decline because of your priorities. I know they will never understand me that I want to also experience it all but I choose not to. I have to think for my tomorrow or for my next month and the following month. I have to control spending because of my obligations financially. If only I have a lot of "extra", I would willingfully do it all. So while I am in this moment of being jealous, I would improve myself better.

I will focus on becoming a better person with wide perspective in all things. I want to also improve my financial status. I just wanted to improve myself while being happy for what I am now. I can do it. I believe in myself. So I hope, you do the same. BELIEVE IN YOURSELF.

Let's survive everyday :)

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of XiaoShaw
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for XiaoShaw
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Experiences

Comments

Some years ago you had to go to the media and pay a good sum of money to spread news. But now it's so easy. If you want to spoil someone's reputation it is so easy, if you also want to enhands it, it so easy to. Social media is where people live. The only thing keeping people from going haywire is their integrity. Do not be envious not all is as it looks. But you can pamper yourself. It's allowed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really enjoyed your article

$ 0.00
1 year ago