A dreadful nightmare

1 21
Avatar for Xenia
Written by
1 year ago

"hey, what are you doing?"

"Leave me alone, don't touch me you bastards"

"Why are you dragging me"

"Where do you want to take me"

I wanted to yell

I wanted to beg for help

But I couldn't find my voice

I felt like someone was suffocating me and not letting me utter out a single word

I turned around to look at my mother sitting on my study table and silently looking at this scene, having no intention to save me

I couldn't speak a single word but my eyes were begging her to do something to save me

But Her lips silently voiced "I am sorry "

And the tall and strong scoundrels began to tie me once again. The rope was strong and the man also had a big stick in his hand.

After tieing my hand and feet they started to hit me with their sticks

The pain made me scream loudly and finally, I could speak

"Mama, Mama, plzz plzz help me

Papa where are you? Save me plz

Oh, God! Someone plz help me "

I cried and yelled till I had the last ounce of energy but nobody seemed to care and just kept torturing me

And then suddenly a guy brought a flammable liquid and threw it over me

Wtf what are they trying to do? Are they gonna burn me alive? Is it my end?

And suddenly I heard the cries of another girl but I didn't have the energy to look around and see who is she and where is she but her voice felt near, very near .

He turned on the lighter and there was flame, suddenly everything caught fire and just when I thought I am about to die I opened my eyes

What??? Was I just dreaming?

But no!. I could still hear a girl's cries

I turned toward the voice's source and saw my mother sitting on my study chair and watching something on her phone.

It was a historical drama in which a traitor, a girl was screaming loudly because she was being burnt alive on the orders of the King.

So that was the case, it was the scene of drama I could actually listen to and imagine in a dream. I was traumatized but still glad that everyone was fine


It's been 2 years , since this incident happened and I still can't forget it and often have the same dream. I wanted to yell at mom for giving me a trauma but I know it was unintentional and she didn't mean to do me any harm but, I would like to give you all an advice, never watch these kind of scenes near a sleeping person

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Xenia
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I don't get it. Do you mean your mum watch you being tortured on purpose? And some other girl got burnt alive on a king's other? Is this a true-life story or just some fiction?

Oops! Now I see the title again. It was a nightmare. Such a horrible one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago