Fulfilling promises with nature

7 44
Wednesday 11 may 2022
Sponsors of Xaverius_zach
empty
empty
empty

If someone has made a promise, it must be fulfilled, even if someone says a promise is a debt that must be repaid or kept.

I personally am a nature lover and have visited a place that made me comfortable and at home with the nuances of nature there. A few months ago I promised nature there that I would visit it again when I was off work.

The place I'm referring to is Dieng Plateau, a place that is quite famous on the island of Java, Indonesia and is called the country above the clouds because this place is above an altitude of 2000 meters above sea level.

Dieng itself is a highland area that has its own history. The name Dieng itself comes from the ancient Sundanese language which means the place where the gods reside.

I am very interested in the Dieng area because there is a lot of history that blends with nature there which are visited by many tourists because of the natural beauty around historical places there such as temples.

Not only historical places, there I can feel the beauty of nature and see the natural beauty and mountains that are there.

When I went to the Dieng area, the first place I visited was Arjuna Jabane Temple.

A very famous temple in the Dieng area because this temple is surrounded by mountains and has a very wide temple area.

In the Dieng area there will also be a Dieng festival once a year, usually at the festival there will be a lantern release event at night and usually the event will be held in the Arjuna Jabane temple area.

After visiting the temple, I continued my journey to the Sikidang crater which is not too far from the Arjuna Jabane temple.

Dieng is indeed located at an altitude of more than 2000 meters above sea level and around Dieng's friends are mountains, actually Dieng also has several other friends such as the Seleri crater, Candradimuka crater and several other small craters.

However, Sikidang crater is a crater that is often visited by tourists because this crater is quite large and we can also see this crater from a very close distance and can take pictures there.

The manager of this place has allowed tourists to visit and see the crater up close as long as it doesn't exceed the distance that has been determined by the manager and don't forget not to bring food there and must or must wear a mask when there.

Because from the crater it emits smoke and a very strong sulfur smell, and again this is nature, nature itself controls whether the crater is safe or not. It is also possible that the crater could erode or emit toxic gases.

But take it easy because there is already someone monitoring the status of the crater is safe or not to visit. If the crater is in an unsafe status, the manager will temporarily close this tourist attraction.

Melihat megahnya gunung sindoro dari gardu pandang dieng

It's not satisfying if you don't visit the Dieng viewing post to see the majesty of Mount Sindoro. Actually there is one more mountain behind Mount Sindoro, namely Mount Sumbing, but because when I visited there Mount Sumbing was not visible because it was covered by clouds. It doesn't matter because I can just enjoy the beauty of Mount Sindoro is enough for me.

I sat at the viewing post for quite a while while enjoying coffee and the natural beauty around there. Everything there made me feel at home, starting from the beautiful scenery, fresh air, warm coffee and very friendly local people there.

This viewing post is located at an altitude of more than 1700 meters above sea level, so we can still feel the fresh air and if the clouds are thick, the area around the substation will be covered by thick clouds and we will feel like we are above the clouds.

And those are some of the places that I visited when I went to Kedieng Hari Kamarin, actually there are many more places that I can visit there, but it seems that exploring all the places there is not enough for just one day because there are so many tourist attractions in the Dieng Plateau area.

Most importantly I have kept my promise to visit nature there, and when I was going home, I looked at the magnificent nature there and I promised to explore all the tourist attractions there someday.

For nature lovers, a view like this will probably always be etched in your heart to be able to always enjoy its splendor, and that is what is in my heart when I come to nature which has presented its beautiful scenery.

____________________________

  • All photos in this article are mine.

____________________________

A short quote

Learn from nature because nature can provide invaluable learning and beauty. And do not just enjoy its beauty, we also have to maintain and care for it.

7
$ 2.18
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bangs1803
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of Xaverius_zach
empty
empty
empty

Comments

keren banget tempat nya bro. Jadi kangen kesana lagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is my first time to know the kind of tourist spot that is above the sea level. I want to experience this kind of viewing the nature to feel the fresh air.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Coming to Indonesia, you can visit this place my friend🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This scenery is very beautiful, I also really like nature and want to visit a place that has beautiful views and fresh air, but for now I have too much work so I don't have time to visit nature

$ 0.00
1 year ago

no problem guys, i also take my time off from work when i visit this place, and you can also do the same thing as i did

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right I have to be more patient of course

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah buddy 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago