Fiction: We will see how it goes

1 26
Avatar for Wura
Written by
2 years ago

CHAPTER ONE

Part 1

"No way!" I repeated the same words all over, "no way you are leaving us again." what are you even saying? Tobi, for Godsake, Gracie was given birth to ten days ago, your mum, everyone is still here and you are telling me Midway was freshly attacked" I stood up from the edge of the bed I have been sitting on, next to him and paced around a bit before coming to an abrupt stop. "See - don't get me wrong, someone has to go there but not you this time, you have served enough, you are entitled to your own life.' look, do whatever you want, I pointed a finger at him and threw the hand to the air, you are not going anywhere.

        Tobi who has been sitting on the edge of the bed all this while, looked up from the floral design on the bedspread that he has been focusing so intently on, that has suddenly become important in the last ten minutes, he patted next to him, 'Annie, at least sit and let me explain, you can't continue pacing around like that, he muttered.

       'It might be too early for you to be wilding, you know- might even be dangerous.

'Shut up! Tobi, shut up and stop acting like you know what danger is, I shouted.' you know, I should have guessed all along, you guys emotion has been wiped off by those injections they administer to you, I nodded repeatedly, trying to convince myself.

         'You know that's not true, Annie, he grinned.' 'Tobi, close una teeth, I am not joking here, Tobi lifted his right palm to cover his face to show his disappointment.

' You know - if you still understand how it feels like to be human, you will know your wife and your baby needs you around now, I resume furious pacing. 

        'Annie…' I stopped and turned toward him on hearing my name,' come baby' he said, I made a face at him, that should pass him the message that I am not coming. 'But Annie, you know this is duty, he threw his hands up in the air, 'Annie, start making sense out of it'.

      'Oh, oh, oh… I halted and threw my hands up in the air dramatically 'Now am the senseless human in this room right now?

'Annie, look - I will appreciate my words not getting out of context' he said coolly with a disapproving gesture ' I promise I will be back before you know it, it's just fifteen days babe, and after that, its gon' be holiday all through, he offered a half-grin.

        'Tobi, this isn't just right, the last time you were home was June, you barely stayed two weeks then, this is September, you barely stayed ten days with your child, I made a disbelieving look,' just ten days! And you are going again? Wait, don't you get tired of that battleground? Tobi, if you are not tired, feel my pain, I tried to hold back my tears as I held my heart region 'I'm almost dying, I don't have peace of mind whenever you are out there combatting, do you want to make me a widow? Do you?/I shrieked.

       'I'm sorry' Tobi said with a sigh. 'That's all? That's everything? You are going to say?, look, am beginning to think you don't like being around me anymore, I let out a sob.' You can't hate Gracie too, please don't hate Gracie. I slumped on the bed.

     'I can't believe you are saying this', Tobi muttered under his breath, he dragged his 75kg weight to have his back to the headboard and scooped me to his laps, 'you know that's not true, Tobi whispered to my ear ' you and Gracie are my life, my world will crumple without you, he said, I let out more tears 'don't cry baby, I will be back before you know it' Tobi reassured…

Right there, I know I had lost the argument, I just continued to sob in his arms.

***

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.01 from @QueenRaay
Avatar for Wura
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am waiting for the next part . The story was kinda confusing but if the next parts are in I would get a better picture.

$ 0.00
2 years ago