Moving on from heartbreak ๐Ÿ’”

1 31
Avatar for Wumeepope
2 years ago

It is easier said than done moving on with life when you lost someone you believed you'll spend your forever with. Even when you keep repeating the lines, the things you've both shared will always remind you of such people especially when children are involved.

My house is empty now; a house once shared with my children and enstranged wife. I missed the once bubbling house and I wonder why some women prioritize immediate financial gains over lifetime happiness.

Many people have told me she'll someday regret this but what if she didn't? Someone like me didn't believe in karma and as such, I'll always wish her well if not for anything thing, for the sake of our children.

It took me a long time to get to this point and let go of all the hurt and bitterness but I've come to realised I'm better for it. If for anything, I believe my children needs me more at this trying time for a semblance of stability.

A loved one working out on you is quite similar to losing a loved one to death. People have advised I get another woman to complete the healing process but when your heart has been broken ๐Ÿ’” and seared with fire, getting another woman just so I can heal isn't an option for me.

Slowly but steadily, I'm getting there, learning to trust people again, see the beauty in the world and start writing again more frequently. For now, I'm grateful for the experience as it has taught me so many vital life lessons.

I earnestly do pray that anyone who's going through heartbreak will find peace and courage to move on and live life again.

5
$ 1.88
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Sensaii
$ 0.01 from @Niazi420
Sponsors of Wumeepope
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wumeepope
2 years ago

Comments

Ohh ! Sorry for your loss dear. I can feel your pain. I am in love with someone and really I canโ€™t even imagine if she broke my heart in future. But I know your matter is different you are missing your childrenโ€™s at all . You can find someone better God has better plan for you. Once again sorry ๐Ÿ˜ž

$ 0.00
2 years ago