Mother's Day : Value Her, For She Is Worth More Than Gold

11 19
Avatar for Wrinkle
2 years ago

She paced the hallway for over an hour, waiting for the surgeon to be out from the theatre. Because all she valued was lying in that room and she gave her most precious gift to her. Then finally the surgeon came out, "how is my little girl doing? She asked with so much concerned, the doctor responded with a broad smile "she is lucky to have you, she is doing fine" . With so much joy, she ran inside to see her baby girl lying calm with her new kidney. She smiled and kissed her with love, so my daughter will be free from the hassle of puffy face and feet at last, she said silently. While she waited for her miracle to open her eyes, she watched her chest move rhythmically, this calmed her wild thoughts, since the doctor had told her about organ rejection. At last, momma's little angel woke up, and the first thing she asked her was "why are you dressed like that, don't you know you are embarrassing me ?

Mom smiled, she was used to her daughter talking in such tone with her.

What would have she wore, she pondered, knowing this was the only dress left , after selling all your clothes and jewelries just to foot her baby's hospital bill. What an ungrateful child, we all will say but taking a look at the way we treat our mom, shows we are in the same boat like her, we may not necessary be lying sick in the hospital, but after all the sacrifices, momma made, we all abandon them to face reality alone. She was your first cheerleader, always making sure you don't feel rejected, most times she pretends you did very well, but deep down, you know you failed woefully, but mom covered up for you.

Watching us grow, if all wishes were granted then we wouldn't fall sick, have caught my mom mumbled those few words while I was sick.

That's the love we are referring to, undiluted, uncommon love. Little wondered why the Bible compared the love of God to that of a mother ? It is because of how strong and real it is, besides diamond, the strongest bond is a bond between a mother and her child.

Haven't you heard of stories where a mother still visits her criminal son in prison?

Why am I saying all of this, you may wonder. Today is mother's day celebration in my country and am urging everyone to take a time out of their busy schedule to celebrate their super woman. The woman that never gave up on us,she loved us unconditional, it never mattered to her if I was tao or short, intelligent Or dummy, she just love me.

Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty

Happy mother's day to my amazing sponsors, they are my virtual Guidance's here on this site. I love them so much. @Talecharm @HermaniGinger

So what ever part of the world you are, just get your mom a gift today and tell her thank you for being my mother.

Do have a beautiful mother's day celebration.

Lead image source : unsplash.com

4
$ 0.48
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @HermaniGinger
+ 1
Sponsors of Wrinkle
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Wrinkle
2 years ago

Comments

I greet my mother for the mothers day via phone because I am sitting distant away from my mother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats so nice of you, I know your mum was so happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MotherĀ“s love is unconditional and children should always respect and appreciate the sacrifices they have made for us to get to where we are. The love of a mother is compared to the love Christ had for us. Happy motherĀ“s day to all mothers in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right dear friend.. The love of a mother super cedes every other love here on earth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Mother's day sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the greetings, my dear. Happy Mother's Day to your mom as well. A mother's love is the most amazing love in the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My honor, my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also gonna start to write about this topic as today mother's day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear, you need to , let's celebrate mother's all over the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago