Yesterday's visit was really good

16 31
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Random topics

How's your day guys? If you asked me, I'm good as of today, I'm here in the city, I'm going to buy some important things for our gathering on Friday, we will have our family reunion for the first time.

And for today, I will be sharing what happened with my journey as we visit our godmother or Ninang, together with my friend. Our Ninang called us that she will gave us their pre loved clothes, those that they can't wear anymore especially for girls because she has three daughters and they are all grown up.

We leave home at 8 in the morning, it's a bright and beautiful day,together with my friend who is like a elder sister of mine. We took a bus ride because it's cheaper than riding a tricycle, that seems the fare us double.

Gladly, that the weather is fine and we just arrived safely on our Ninang house.

Our Ninang is already a widow for more than 10 years now, and her children have already their own professions and work, and she's living alone in her apartment. That's why it's really worth to visit her this time.

These are her pre loved clothes that we out on the floor, we used to ukay-ukay this time for free, the clothes are good, it's not that old, and some of it are kikay which is nice for my little girl.

Each of us have been given one traveling bag with full pack of clothes. Her children have told her to give it away because they don't used it anyway.And thus one is too heavy because I also put there a six kilos of rice and 1.5 liter of Coco-cola, hehehe. I can't carry more things on my hand, so I choose to put it all. She also bought a 1 piece of lechon manok, and we ate together during lunch time.

My friend used a sack to carry her chosen clothes, yes she has chosen a lot than me, she's a fast one, were laughing together while we are on the floor. We also do the pictorial, and she's the model with some clothes.

The delicious part is when she gave us "dates", it's my first time to eat this kind of fruit. It seems like a fruit of a palms tree, hehehe. It's really good, sweet taste like chocolate, very delicious. I just see this fruit posted in noise.cash with our friends from Asian countries. I'm happy to try this fruit.

While walk on the street we passed by this roller coaster, which I didn't try in my whole life,hahaha.Soon, it will be christmas so I think there will be a lot of people to be here.

A ferris wheel, yeah it's a ferris wheel, another ride for children and adults, which cost 75 pesos each for adult and 50 for kids.

I was looking forward to bring my kids here so that they can try it. But, I'm sure they are afraid too just like me, my husband was the only one who is a risk taker when it comes to this.

We go home with a lot of things with us, and having a very long conversation which I find it very rare moment of my life to have a fellowship with the kind of people whom I find true to me.

Yesterday different, because I have spent time talking without thinking my household chores and what food should I cooked. And you know, it happens just one in a blue moon, maybe next year na naman ulit.

Thank you for patiently reading my article for today, it's just a random happening of yesterday, and now I'm the street again while writing, waiting for my companions going to the market.

Have a good day everyone!

10
$ 3.67
$ 3.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Random topics

Comments

Apakabait naman iyong ninang mo hehe.. More blessings sa kanya!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabait talaga sya sis, kasi binigay nya ang dami talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda pala ng lugar niyo sis. Na curious ako sa fruit din sis. Parang di pa ako nakatikim niyan. First time ako nakakita. Ang bait niya naman sis binigay niya yung mga clothes na hindi niya na gagamitin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang wala yta ito sa Pinas ang dates sis, galing kasi sa Saudi Yong anak nya, Kaya may dalang pasalubong, masarap talaga sis. Mabait talaga sis, every year sila namimigay sis, Yong nga di na Nila nasusuot, mula sapatos hanggang damit. Ayaw Nila mag store ng hindi na ila nagamit, pinamigay Nila para mapakinabangan naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah sa Saudi yan siguro sis. Sarap naman. Tinitingnan ko parang mapapakain ako. Ano lasa niya sis? Ganun ba sis. Sobrang generous naman. Tama sis ibigay nalang kaysa itago na di na gagamitin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap sya sis, mahirap e describe, parang chocolate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow masarap pala sis kasi para siyang chocolate. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More blessings to your ninang :) I miss dates! I haven't had some in a long time. Sakay na sa ferris wheel. Saya kaya hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope she will be blessed with more. First time ever ako nakakain ng dates, hehe sarap pala. Ayoko sumakay oi, baka hindi ako makahinga, dumaan Lang kami diyan, hanggang tingin lng muna, wala talaga akong lakas ng loob😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami nyong naukay sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami talaga, hehe Libre pa, Pati Yong malita, bago PA ang mga damit na Yan, pwedeng pwede pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Katuwa naman sis ano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaingon kog chorizo ma'am hehe. Kabuotan and generous sie imo ninang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, duha na gud mo nag comment nga chorizo ng dates, sa noise pod naay nag comment nga murag chorizo lage daw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oohh that's a lot of good stuff, I know your ninang is happy to have a visitor ✨♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, she's very happy, we talk a lot, and she gave a lot too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago