Words prompt 3:Consume less, create more

10 28
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Prompt words

For today's blog, I will write random thoughts from the title. As you read the title what comes to your mind? What is it that you need to consume less in your life, or is it a form of a habit daily? And what are those things that you need to create more to become productive in your life?

Consume less

First of all, reducing our consumption can help us in some ways, like we can save money out of it, we can save time, and of course for us to be healthy,and less stress.

Some things that can be consume less:

  • Consume less salty foods and other unhealthy foods

In reality, a lot of people have are experiencing having a kidney problem. Not only that, salty foods, can cause us hypertension and some other illnesses that are serious and maybe a lifetime condition.

Part of our life and habit as a Filipino that we have a dried fish "tuyo, bulad in bisaya, ginamos". It activate our appetite if we have it on the table, for us living in the province its a part of our daily life. On the other hand, having it more in our body wouldn't help us,if we can't eliminate this on our diet, we can consume less from it.

Some money reducing ways:

  • Shop second-hand

When I type the words second-hand, buying ukay-ukay is what pop ups in my mind. I like to buy it, and also some pre-loved clothes from my friend, and other thrift store nearby. Even if it's second-hand, it doesn't mean that it's not a good quality, it's still good to be used.This is one way to save money if we are having a very tight budget.

  • Make your own coffee

In the province we make our own coffee, we used the corn grits, "Bugas na mais sanlagon", corn grits that we put on the pan, and wait until it became brown, and after that we put into the blender and make it into a powder, and then we store it on a tub and that's what we used as coffee, and it's caffeine free and healthy.

Well, this is just one of the options, other people also make their own detergent powder, and dishwashing liquid. We can also plant our own vegetables in the backyard to lessen our expenses daily, the more we plant, the more we can save money.

What are those that you need to consume less today?

And now, let turn into create more.

This maybe can make you more productive if you can create more of it.

  • Create more blogs or vlogs

As I am writing this article, this is to be posted in August 19.And I am writing today August 18 at 3:05 in the afternoon. I do write in advance so that I won't be in a hurry each day, and I can do other things aside from writing, like household chores, and feeling my rabbits.

I am in a stage of exploring and learning nowadays, and just yesterday, I also create a you tube account. Which it took me 4 hours of editing my video before I published it online. I used my read.cash blog content into a you tube content.

I just read a few weeks ago that there is a blogger here who also making the same thing. And as I check this morning I do have 6 views already, hehe maybe too low right. But, I don't mind it, I just want to share my content to a more broad social media platform.And read.cash helps me to do so, because my content here is still accessible, I don't need to think more about what content should I do.

  • More sleep

Lastly, I can't create this but I want more of it. Last night I just sleep for four hours, because I do make a lot of things at night. But, I want to have more time sleeping like 6 hours or 7 maybe. Having enough sleep would help us to become productive in whatever we do.

That would be all that I can write today. Feel free to share your thoughts below in the comment section.

Consume less, it's your choice , create more friends here!

4
$ 1.31
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Prompt words

Comments

Gusto ko po matry ang corn coffee.

I agree with you po, that we should consume less especially for unnecessary things. We should focus on the things that we need to save more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masarap ang corn coffee, antioxidants din. More tayo sa mga bagay na with benefits and less for unnecessary things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to consume less time in unecessary things and more more of sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, I want more sleep talaga sis, kasi yon ang pinaka kulang po ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati nung bata kami sis ganyan madalas namin coffee, now bihira na,pero minsan nakakatikim ako dito sa neighbor ko kasi ganyan coffee nila

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kami din, Yong magulang ko hindi kasi sanay sa coffee na na bibili sa tindahan, mas gusto Nila Yong corn coffee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes dati naman tlga yan ang mga kape

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis relate ako sa make your own coffee kasi nung pumunta kami sa lugar ng papa ko. They make their coffee which is from corn. Talagang napahanga talaga ako kasi wala akong kaalam alam na pwede pala maging coffee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, pwedeng pwede gaWing kape Yong corn sis(tambal ug panuhot) hehe Yan ang gamit namin mula nong Bata PA kami sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba sis. Pwede yan sakin sis. Hehe lagi ako may panuhot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago