Will you, me choose to forgive?Set Free

3 12
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

We can make a prison deep inside. In what way? If we didn't choose to forgive.

Why do we need to forgive? Is this means forgetting all that they did to us?

Forgiveness is very important with every relationship, like family, siblings, marriage, friends. Because if we will not forgive, it's just like your keeping yourself imprisonment deep inside. It will affect us deeply which can lead us to bitterness, anger, and vengeance mindset.

It doesn't mean that we have to go to the person to give them a high five, hug them, but we can just pray to the Lord, and say, Lord, I forgive them and submit them to you."And you will have peace deep inside. The time we release forgiveness it doesn't mean that we will tolerate bad things that they did to us. Just like a husband who's beating his wife, if she will forgive him it doesn't mean that she needs to endure the physical abuse, but instead to stand for what is right and the consequences of a certain action.

What if you already forgive the person but still keep on repeating what he does?

According to the scripture, we will forgive, and not just once but more than that. Sometimes it takes time to heal, the emotions take process to finally forgive a person. I think it's based on how we feel deep inside because if we don't forgive heartily, it might not result in reconciliation but it will just create struggle and trouble deep inside.

When is the right time to forgive?

Did you hear the word say," If we get angry we should not wait until the sun goes down"?

Forgiveness must come right away, if possible. Why? Because if we let the time pass by, it's like we are stuck on a pile which pulling us down and we can't come out anymore. The more we linger on that hatred feeling the more it will ggiveus sorrow and bad relationships with other people.

My Story

When I was in high school I was harassed by a young man inside our house because I was left alone that night. And that person abuse me physically, and I was screaming loud but no one hears me until my father came home that's hard for me, I bear too much hatred in my heart for a long time. Until such time that I've realized that I need to be free and release forgiveness. We never met with the person but deep in my heart and in my mind I forgive him.

Forgive and forget

I often heard this line, that these two come together, if we forgive we should also choose to forgive. But honestly, I forgive someone but I never forget what he did to me because it's in my mind already, it is already a part of my memory that I will always remember.

What matters for me is that we will not dig it, but we will leave it there. I did not talk to anyone about what happened to me, because it hurts me. As time goes by, I just accept it or realize that it's just a part of my life story which I am not shame of sharing. I thank the Lord have processed it already for me to be healed with my struggles. It takes a long time before it happens.

Forgiveness is doing a favor for yourself

Why did you forgive him? You must teach him a lesson. I heard these words before from people around me. But what I did is right forgiveness will help physicians to have a peaceful heart and mind. It's not our loss if we did this, instead, it's our best side of the decision. Forgiveness is given but the consequences of certain activities are also given. It doesn't matter how people will react what matters is what we feel deep inside.

Of course, forgiveness is a choice. It doesn't mean that we have to force ourselves of doing it. At the right time of healing our emotions, we can choose to forgive.

The value of forgiveness in marriage life

Every married couple had its argument and disagreement in every conversation or just a simple mistake of forgetting to ask permission or something. Marriage life will be in a danger zone if forgiveness is absent, it will just cause to put a gap in the relationship.

Sometimes it's hard to forgive a husband who repeatedly doing his mistakes, like yelling and always demanding few things which are sometimes hard to accomplish.

But this forgiveness is valuable every day of being together. In our daily life, we had a lot of mistakes with each other maybe not a major one but there is always in a day. And if we will not choose to forgive, how will marriage life survive?

In Friendship

Friends are not perfect, right? We all have our distinct personality and attitudes. And there are always times we have a disagreement or even hide secrets, prank or betrayal. That's why it's so hard to find a true friend, and if we have one or two, it's better if we choose to forgive them to nurture that kind of relationship.

In the Family

Family ties I have experienced when my family having a quarrel which affects not only our parents but also us. It gives so much pain in our hearts if we had family trouble, it will destroy the fellowship, bonding time, and gatherings especially during special days.

I heard my auntie before when she says, "Tamnan tekag kawayan,(I will plant a bamboo tree for you). It means that hatred is on and forgiveness is impossible. It's so hard to accept to walk in separate ways even if they were just neighbors.

But when the reconciliation comes, it's gonna be a celebration and eating time.

Imagine if the people in the world know how to forgive, there will be no broken homes, relationships, marriage, and vengeance.

It's gonna be a beautiful place to live and enjoy our stay in this world as long as we live. Maybe I can't explain it perfectly but, in my experience and I know you also have the same thing," when you forgive someone and you'll back to each other, I can't describe the joy that comes deep inside.

Some people always forgive us even if we didn't ask just like our parents.

Parents genuinely forgive their children, even if the world is against, but our parents are the one who will never turn their back on us. There are a lot of children who commit mistakes many times, not just twice but oftentimes. Our mother and father have always had an open heart to accept our failures. Of all the people in the world, our family will forgive us easily.

Have you known someone who always forgives their family, neighbor, or their friends? I'm sure you did.

Choosing forgiveness is giving ourselves freedom from creating our misery. The more we refused to do it, the more we keep our hearts wounding until it goes deeper.

On the other hand, it's a fact that forgiveness doesn't come easy, it depends upon the situation or the committed mistakes. It also depends the emotions and feelings which can be processed.

Forgiving is the evidence of love, which is opposite to punishment, that's why if we will not forgive a person it's like we're punishing them.

Lastly, are there instances that we can't forgive ourselves for something wrong that had happened? It should start within us.

We are not perfect creations, we're created with weaknesses and flaws.

The choice is yours, will you choose to forgive?

Thanks for being here.

3
$ 1.10
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

naranasan kong marape, sexual harassment when i was in g1. yung trauma at pangyayare tumatak saisipan ko, pero walang nakinig saakin. tinawanan lang ako kasi ung gumawa malapit sa fam namin, nung isang araw marahan akong humingi ng tawad sa pagkimim ng lahat. Gusto ko maghpatawad, ayaw ko nang magtanim ng galit, nandidiri ako sa sarili ko after manyare yun te. Until now nandidiriparin ako. Dahil sa nanyare, nagkatrauma ako. Pagnaaalala ko yun minsan naiiyak nalag ako akse yung takot iglang lilitaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you, sa akin naman , physical harassment kasi naabutan ng tatay ko nong high school ako.Nakakalungkot naman ng nangyari sayo,alam.ng Dios lahat ng kung anong nasa puso mo.Alam mo na blessed ako kay Joy Mendoza napanood ko na ni rape sya ng seven men sa bahay nila.pero dumating siya sa punto na na forgive nya yong mga gumawa non,at.naging malaya na sya. Ang bata mo pa pala nong nangyari sayo,sa edad mong yan ang dami mo na palang napagdaanan sa buhay kaya nakakablessed,stay strong in God,may God will heal your heart and always find comfort in him.🤗🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate, ngayon gusto ko magpatawad. Napanood ko rin un sa tony talks e, bigla syang dumaan sa yt ko nung time na naguguluhan ako sa forgiveness nito lang rin. Thankfuk ako kasi kahit papaano di ako pinabayaan ni God

$ 0.00
2 years ago