When is the right time to say 'I love You"

4 19
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

After 2 months, 6 months, 1year, 2 years? Will you say "I love you", for the first time? Well, in my experience, my husband says " I like you", in our first meeting. It takes a few months before he says, 'I love you.

Photo from Unsplash

say "I love you to me."

Why did a man says 'I like you instead of 'I love you? Based on the personal confession," because he was not sure at first with his feelings or having a doubt with each other."When I first hear the word "I like you", it makes me think that this man is double-minded. That's why it gives me hesitation too.

Some couples have been dating or getting to know each other before they say I love you. There are some certain things that other people consider that it's the right time.

That his family has roval for both of you.

But in my case, we didn't have this kind of approval from parents, especially on my part because they were opposing.

How did I decide?

Base on my feelings, that I feel in love with the man and when I think of him I feel happiness in my heart. One of the moves that my husband have made, is showing that he cares for me, like giving food to me, or just simply asking if I'm okay, do I eat already. He also often text me every day, and after a while, we say I love you to each other. Maybe I'm not the kind of person who has high standards but I just look at simple things which make me happy.

When it comes to deciding the right time, each of us can discern it with ourselves. Love doesn't have a perfect definition at all, sometimes it's just comes an instant to say it,(agad-agad). We cannot judge them also if they say it, in just a very small amount of time of dating.

But when we ask advice to professionals they will say;

say I love when you know him more, about his attitudes, family, and after a few months of dating

I also agree with this, but in my case, I didn't follow any number of suggestions, hehe. The funny thing is that I find myself occupied and my world revolves around it. And I'm having a culture shock when I came to my husband's place. So, these suggestions are very practical and I find them also helpful for those who have started dating. What do you think?

Saying I love have carried a big responsibility the word " even if".

It's accompanied by a responsibility to accept even the worst part of the person that you said it. As you can see today, everything is happening instantly because of social media exposure where people can interact easily and say these words without thinking.Sometimes it will make people play with love, that they will not absorb the real meaning of these words.

"Huwag mong sabihin kung di mo kayang panindigan".(Mandalas marinig as pelekula)

What you say, you should stand for it.

There are a lot of things that I evaluate in myself which I should consider when we enter into a relationship.

1.Time-After committing, there's a need to find time for him/her to cultivate the relationship. That's why most busy people are afraid of commitment because they don't find time for it.

2.Share-Your willingness to share yourself, of what you, to be open about your life and the history of your pasts.

This second point is what I've struggled with when I commit to a relationship, I was blind to his past then I found out that he is in a relationship with another woman. We are not open already with each other with some things that we should share. And this causes us trouble in a short period. For as long as we shod understand everything will be fine.

Love is a serious matter, that we should not play with it. Have you ever think to be with that man or woman who is beside you forever, but if you were already married like me .Saying I love you must not stop even if marriage days. To keep the relationship nurtured and growing, both should practice it, maybe not in loud voice, even a whisper is just fine.

For me, there's no exact time or date to say " I love you", for as long as you are committed to a relationship and the love that binds both of you is the one that will determine the exact time to say it.

Sometimes the word "I love you", is more meaningful when you just do it, rather than saying it. What I mean is?

Like a mother who doesn't say I love to her children but she cooked, wash their clothes, provides for their needs every day. Can you say that it isn't loved? Of course, it's love. There's a saying that says," Actions speak louder than words".

"Minsan ang I love you, Hindi sinasabi Jundi ginagawa na lang".

From unsplash

Even holding hands tightly or looking eye to eye can greatly express I love you. The more silent love it expresses the deepest will it invest.

From unsplash

Love isn't for a short-term goal only but it's a lasting investment that makes us motivated and cherished each other.

But if we have time to say it today while our loved one is there, we can tell it. Every day is a chance to express love.

Say " I love you", when you are committed.

Say "I love you", based on how you defined love, and how much do you love someone.

Say," I love when there's a called,"day".

Say"I love you,"when you still see your love.

It's up to you, when you will say it?

Thanks for being here.

Love, love, keep smiling.

3
$ 1.33
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

nagailoveyou ako sa lahat, lalo na if super gaan ng loob ko sa tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga, pwede ba yon? ako nag I love you lang sa husband ko,pano pag mamis interpret ka nila?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa mga matatanda lang sakin te, nasanay kasi ako na everytime magtethankyou is may kasamang iloveyou. Sa mga kaedad ko hindi, sa kaibigan naman oo tas sa magulang ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah okey, mas maganda.Alam mo hindi lahat nag i love you sa magulang bihira lang yan.Kasi kadalasan nahihiya .

$ 0.00
2 years ago