When I was a kid (stock in my memory)

5 19
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

When I was a kid I use to get firewood from the mountain with my friends, my parents don't give instructions to do so but I am encouraged by my friends who always do it every day.

When I was a kid, I always wash our clothes in the river, carrying a bundle of clothes in my head towards the river. We bring food to eat in the afternoon and eat with our bare hands with dried fish and rice.

  • When I was a kid, my parents will let me light up a cigarette, this was kind of weird for me, and because of being innocent I also tried to smoke it, many times, I think I was just almost 7 years old.

When I was a kid, my brother will carry me on his back especially when the road is wet.

When I was a kid, I used to eat breakfast and lunch at my neighbor's house, and return to our house in the evening when I already finished dinner.

When I was a kid, I used to answer my assignments in my friend's house who had always been my companion every day.

When I was a kid, I've been punch by my friend who is a lesbian ,because I made her mad of my bad attitude.So ,I think it's just right for me., hehe

When I was a kid,I never choose what to eat for as long as there is a food in the table whether it is dried fish,(ginamos), law-uy, or salt or soy sauce is just find with me.Not like today, kids won't eat this food only but they also seek another kinds like chicken.

  • When I was a kid,I always play Chinese garter, with my neighbors, from morning,and in the evening when the moon shines so bright.

When I was a kid ,I fall from riding a carabao towards the river ,I hold the carabaos tail and I fall towards the head.

When I was a kid I used to ride a horse with my father towards the mountain to get some green grasses for our goats.

When I was a kid,I fall on our house that is already broke ,I fell on the ground and my stomach was aching too much.

When I was a kid,I never help my mother in cleaning the house, like sweeping the floor or washing the plates,that's why I grow up lazy, sort of.

  • When I was a kid I never experienced eating on a fast food chain like jollibee, and eat chicken joy or French fries because there is no available already and we have no money also.

When I was a kid,I feel shaking and afraid when my parents get quarreled and hurt each other, especially when my father will get knife, it will make us tremble.

When I was a kid,I used to play slingshot,spider hunt, baril-barilan, tigso, tagoan, bulan-bulan.

When I was a kid, I used to climb guava, or santol anywhere, we always do this every day when we meet our friends.

When I was in grade one, I used a sando bag,(cellophane)where I put my notebook in going to school. But I never feel a shame because there are some kids who are like me that time, unlike today everyone wants what's new.

  • When I was in grade one, my allowance everyday in school is 1 peso, 5pesos is the highest when my father have sold some woods in the market.

When I was 8 years old,I carry my baby brother a 2 months old and it fall on the ground because I run towards the road to see the big truck approaching.

In my own observation, memories that still remains in my mind was when I was 6 years old, which always remain in my mind and often remember it.And for me,it's just a very nice story to tell with my children and they just laughed at me when they heard it.

My friends who grow up with me and now living far away from home, and we get in touched sometimes because they were too busy doing there work.

In my opinion,I also want my children to experienced simple things like riding a horse and carabao, or going to the mountain to get a firewood but we really have an opposite growing up experience.They never want with the things that I like, and of course I understand that because they are born in this new generation where people are more on digital world than physical.

Children have always the right to be who they are,;

  • Right to laughed and enjoy their childhood

  • Right to be provided with their basic needs

  • Right to experience how to run in the rain,and play with the heat of the sun

"Hayaan mo ang bata na maglaro sa araw"

We only have a short time being a child that's why it's important to enjoy it, while kid is still a kid.

Kids just want to have fun , most of the time.

Let them play and explore with their life.

Children deserve to live a happy life

They are innocent and full of imaginations

They want to try new things like how the rain feels

They love to ask questions, like why eyes have tears

They never knew that things are crazy

They just loved to play

Be happy, and enjoy your day.

God bless you friends!

Be safe.

https://unsplash.com/photos/FtZL0r4DZYklead image sourceā˜

2
$ 1.38
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

elementary ako baon ko sampung piso HAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laki pala ng baon mo,konti lang baon namin,minsan wala pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

paasahe lang yan ate, di kasi ako kumakain ng lunch noon. madalas kasi walang maghahatid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diet ka pala palagi kong ganon,kung ako siguro di ko Kakayanin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala kasi parents ko sa bahay pag ganyang oras teh, kaya wala rin. Tumaba ako since nung nag irregular ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago