What's do you want to talk about? (1)

1 13
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

This question is for myself and for you if you were like me who have a hard time what topic should you and me have to create today. I don't know specifically what to talk about this time,but I just want to share with you the importance of being "mindful".As I look for the meaning of it,"it means being focus at the moment".

In whatever we do each day this character is very relevant,sometimes when I have someone to talk to,I'm not focusing on what that person say in front of me,and I just agreed or say no.Most of the time, the reason why I'm not on focus is when I'm thinking what to do next or else I'm thinking another topic to write,hehe(that's how it affects me lately),but I'm just ashame to cut off the conversation.

Another translation with this word in tagalog is,"maalalahanin".I just want to share that my mother is my greatest model about this.Here's why:

There's a family who is newly transfered in our place just last month,and she had four children,but she is not really a kind of mom who keep her children provided in all that they needs,they have a difficult situation a few months ago.And one of her children is a boy who is 7 years old,this boy is a funny one,his a joker and he has a lot of friends whether young and adults .

One day,this boy came into my mother's house and he seems like starving he keep on staring at them while they are having their breakfast.So my mom called him and give him food,and the boy said,that he didn't ate yet.My mom noticed that this child smells awful and his clothes is so messy,that's why she gave him extra clothes and let him bath.From then on, until now,the boy will come into my mom's house daily to have his breakfast,and he became a friend of our children.

I'm not writing this to brag about my mother's act of kindness,but I just want to say,that this kind of character is really good,and I'm happy that I see it with my mother.She already done this with other people too for how many times already like when there was a stranger who came here,. who have no food.I'm just glad that she showed it to us especially with our children who became their greatest influenced in the family.

I can see a positive outcome with our children as I saw them doing what their grandmother did to other people.They also learn to share food with the kids around us who didn't have food,especially with my eldest son,who is 12 years old.Being a mother I'm glad that it affect to us positively.Although it's just in a small kind of way but its worth to appreciate.There are some instances that my siblings will get mad on that kid because it often come over from morning until evening,but my mother just don't mind them,she just want to help.By the way,that boy is often left on their home that's why she sometimes couldn't eat enough food and often hungry.

This issue is just too personal to me because I experienced how it feels to be rejected and ignore when I need help.Hope that God will forgive me,because I feel bad with the person who did it to us.There was a time in my life that I don't even have a single penny in my pocket and we are in the hospital,and there's one person that is related to us,a family's relative but she just ignore us.

I can say that it's so hard to be neglected ,it was not really easy. I admire people who have this kind of attitude"mindfulness".

Even with regards to choosing a new elected official in the government here in Philippines next year,I want to remind every Filipino that we should choose people who knows how to care the people and think not of themselves alone but those who have a mindful heart for our country and the people.

Even with our conversation,we should also be mindful with words that we speak ,considering that we might hurt people.Today,I have talk to someone that somehow makes me feel undesirable with her,because she answer my question,so fast,which conveys a bad impression in me.

On the other hand,I understand her situation,because I think she's not feeling well today,and she's sick,and it affects the way she relate the people around him.

I am a kind of person who is sensitive with what people say,or talk to me.But I don't mind her words,because I will consider how stress she is nowadays.

"Live at the moment"(Another meaning for mindfulness)

Bodily present but mentally absent,did you experienced that already?I think this what happening to the person I talk today.

Why it's important?

So that we have the awareness of what is happening around,to respond properly.

To be mentally absent can sometimes result to failure in what we do.As long as possible,we should be present in both.

Some aspects that affect our focus can be,health issues,fatigue,stress,lack of sleep and tiredness.

To be mentally focused ,and to live at the moment,we should also be physically ready.

And I think I'm already losing my focus because I'm sleepy now,hehe,so I think I need to end this article now.

Back to my topic about my mom.

By the way,is there somebody that you knew who has this kind of character,"mindful ",or maybe its you.

To my mother;

When there's no one who care

She is always there

When there's nobody feeds him

She's always share

When there's no place to lay down

She's always there to give him space

She's is so kind and loving

She never despise or neglect

those who needs someone care

Your the best!

Hello,this is my generous sponsors,they are good writers here,please read their articles too.

Thank you,you can leave a comment down below.

3
$ 6.92
$ 6.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marinov
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

I am mentally absent these days sis due to stress. Ewan ko ba. Lutang ako wala ako sa sarili at galit ako sa lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago