What if parents have a "yes day"?

13 25
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Hello guys, it took time for me to published another article for today, because I'm trying to be offline once in a while, just to take care of my eyes lately. It seems that gadgets really affects me, when often

How often that you said yes to your children or your mom will say yes to you, when you asked something? And if I will asked myself about it, hmmmm, I'll be thinking too much, because my response will often "no".

What if parents have yes day to their children?

This article was inspired while I'm watching a movie which is entitled, "Yes day"?

This was a movie that shows how hard it is to become a parent, when parents are just trying to care for their children, but the kids have misinterpret, and they think that they are being controlled.

But, when her mom proposed to make a yes day, the kids have asked them to do what they want, and there's should be a "no for a day". As you can see in the photo, the actress"Jennifer Garner", was like a clown, she was wearing a makeup which was put on by her youngest daughter which is from her water colors. Hehe, while their dad was wearing a "zorro costume", and they will be going out with that kind of attire.

The most funniest scene for me is when their kids asked to eat an ice cream, but they have a challenged. If they can finished the ice cream for 30 minutes they cannot pay it, and they can saved $30 which is the amount of ice cream on a plate. But, what usually happens even at home when kids can't finished their food, parents are the one who eat it all. So, their father have eaten all the ice cream, until such time that time is up.

What particular things that kids asked me and i often said no?

Eating sweets

Most of the time, when my kids asked for sweet foods, my answer is "no". What's in my mind when I said it, I was thinking that they gonna have a tonsillitis after eating, that's why I often refused to it. But if there's gonna be a yes day at home, maybe my kids would eat a lot of chocolates which they are often craving for.

Using their phones for a long hours

This is one of the reason why I always been stressed at home when I saw them focusing on their phones for how many hours in a day. It bothers me so much, especially when I heard my friend's niece who got sick, after spending long hours using gadgets. When the kid got red watery eyes and always blinking, I got mad with my kids when they asked me to used my phone. But if there's gonna be a yes day, they spend more time watching videos online, do a tiktok, and watch a lot of live stream online.

Yes day, will be good also once in a while, of course, yes day means "money", hehe. It's the time when they can asked anything, and it included buying foods and things that they want.

It's not only that parents are so strict when they often said, "no", but we just sometimes or most of the time, we are lack of budget. Would you agree?

The most favorable yes day for me are:

Yes to respect

Yes to obedience

Yes to love each other each day

But since today is 15th of the month, I think we gonna have a yes day for few things only, hehe.

Yes to buy chicken

Yes to buy drinks

Yes to buys sweets, a little only sweet only๐Ÿ˜….

So, what's gonna be some things that your kids have waited for you to say, yes?

Or, what favor did you asked with someone that you've been waiting for a yes response๐Ÿ˜Š.

Okay, bye for now, its my time to say yes now, were cooking early, because I'll be preparing things for my kids christmas celebration tomorrow morning.

Thanks for having you here.

https://unsplash.com/@evieshafferlead image source

6
$ 0.52
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Wow thats nice. I cannot wait to do it with my little one when she grows up๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can try it soon, but I guess not at all times, right? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nman haha depende lagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember the time na I never really ask mothet what I want coz J already know her answer. It's always a No kasi kaya ayun, di nalanh ako nag aask. Minsan nakakaiyak but ganon talaga sya sya ee. But its okay namsn. All goods for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halos lahat yata ng mama no talaga ang sagot, pwera siguro pag may madaming pera, pero fi rin lahat.basta,madaming rason ang mga moms pag tinanong mo sila kung bakit, ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since my son is a teenager he expects yes to giving him cash. Too many of his friends parents are yes givers ๐Ÿ˜† Yes and No is important, believe it or not a No teaches them that not everything is taken for granted. So when a yes does happen there grateful instead of expecting it every time.

I haven't seen this movie but sounds like one to watch. Have you seen "Yes Man" with Jim Carey? A comedy where he says yes to everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Refusal of a parent also teaches a child that not everything on earth is easy to get, just as long as they want to have it. They need to wait, and developed patience through saying a no.

I like to watch movie with jim carey, so im gonna find it. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you like comedy movies it's one to see for sure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, i like to watch movies in which i can just laughed, to help me stress free for the whole day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For sure they do :) wish I had time to watch more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi nga maganda pag nakatutok ng matagal yung mga kids sa phone sis. Dapat may limit talaga. Nakakasama sa eyes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, madaming epekto, di lang sa eyes, physical and emotional aspect, they were affected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis kaya dapat may limit talaga sa phone sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago