Weekend thoughts

9 25
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Hello dear friends, its been a long days of my absences here in read, because my family got the flu, as in all of us. A long week of taking medicines and herbs just to ease our cough and colds. But, thankfully were finally fine, and others families here are also experiencing the same sickness.

Todays writing is not really that kind new, its just our weekend trip to our town, going to the "bukid", (my homeplace).

Me and my family were riding on a "kaba-kaba", (its a bisaya word for a uncovered tricycle), with a square shape roof. Its one of the most used transportation in our place.

Its bright sunny day while we are on the way,

The kids are smiling and teasing each other.

Even if i want to get mad, I just cant because their naughtiness can make me glad.

Weekend was the relaxation day and time to visit our family.

Not just a visit anyway, but enjoying the view and having the fresh air all the way, was quite enjoyable to me.

It seems that the clock will stop, and I forget my worries when I can feel on my skin the breeze of the wind, that sway.

It makes me think a lot about life, its makes wonder about the people that we saw along the highway.

From small to huge vehicles, buses,cars and other transpo can make me think how risky to travel everyday.

Sometimes there's a couple of men who fight because of an accident the happened on the roadside.

Most of the time, we sang together a song with my family, its like a karaoke.

There was a time when it rained so heavy, I hope its not our voices that disturb the sleepy cloudy.

The showering or rain drops, flashes unto our face because the tricycle is uncovered.

We utter the rain, rain go away, come again another day, but it never heard our voices because it keeps on flowing the roof and it is a cold day.

Do you know the feeling, when we leave home it's raining, and we got so wet, but when we reach our destination, it was a hot sunny day.

Weather in all places are not fair, sometimes it rained, and sunny on the other side.

But, its part of a enjoyable journey that makes our day.

This is our only baby that goes with everytime we go home.

Shes a Lolo's girl, who never wants to be away from her grandpa. Look how she looked at my husband when we arrived 😅, (on her mind, maybe she was thinking, is that you? 😅)

Thank you for reading and spending time with me.

6
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

the weather was always changing and unexpected, sometimes it was so hot then all of the sudden it turns to rain, thats why our body conditon was so weak and it is better to have a vitamins to protection as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking vitamins will help also, and i guess this flu, have catches everyone even those vitaminize people are also affected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats nice. Yung mkalanghan ng sarieang hangit once in awhile

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dahil sa pabago bagong weather ate kaya uso po talaga sakit. I'm glad na okay na po kayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, kaya nga naubos kami lahat, halos lahat dito ngkasakit ng tulad sa amin, uso talaga ngayon sa amin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At the moment I am done reading this, I took sip from my lagundi and turmeric tea hahaha, me too I have a cold I think for three days now, but having the lagundi gives me more goodnight sleep and removed the cloged nose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, i still have cough, and i just drink lots of water, thank Gld that fever is already gone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad na okay na kayo sis. Uso din talaga ang ubo. Ang cute naman ni baby. Ganda ng lugar niyo sissy. Miss ko na province namin tuloy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, okay na kami, halos 15 days kami na nagkasakit, buong pamilya.

Pero back to normal ulit, thank God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago