Things that you can still do

10 25
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Just thinking

Are you feeling like you haven't done any good things in your life? But wait, there's more you can do, this things maybe appears to you so little but I tell it's not, it's what makes me smile genuinely.

Watch the Sunrise

From unsplash

Every morning when I wake up to cooked our food in the kitchen, I always take a look at sunrise, I'll take pictures of it, and post with noise.cash if I have a good internet connection.

What's the relevance with watching sunrise?

Its just simply says to you and me that we are still alive, right? How many people each day, in every second that they don't even open their eyes in the morning, and yet they died in their beds. Once, we can witnessed the sun is rising its an expression of our existence, our life is still continuous. Have you tried watching sunrise in the morning, with a cup of coffee and pandesal or bread? Well, that's very nice, you must try it sometimes? While facing the sunrise, there are a lot of thoughts that may come our mind, but one thing that is for sure with me it never fails to draw a smile in my face.

Practice self-love/self care /toxic free

From unsplash free images

Self love for me doesn't mean being so selfish, like seeking for my own sake at the same time. But, it's more on taking care of myself against negativities from social media apps like fb, tiktok, and you tube. Major reasons nowadays why people have insecurities, self pity,and other emotional health problems and even in relationship was affected or influenced by social media world.

If we love ourself, and do the self care, more than being beautiful physically, we should also look beautiful inside by choosing and picking up those things that can help us in our daily lives.

Social media influence was so real, and I can't think of any biggest influencer of our life but it is. Seriously, I can say that we must watch out for our heart and brain of what are the things that we let come in because it's like a seed that will grow within us, it's start from a small seed, and as we nurture each day with it, by often scrolling in our phones, it will grow bigger like a tree.

I know that most of us are into the social media everyday, as a form of escape or boredom in the real world. What am I just want to remind us "Be wise". "What comes in is what comes out".

Appreciate small things

Image from unsplash free images

What are small things that your neighbors have done to you? Or you have done to them? Small things or maliit na bagay, for example your neighbor have close your door because you forget to do it, when your about to leave home. Or, your neighbor share a plate of spaghetti in her daughter's birthday. Your son has only one mistake in his quiz this morning, or your husband treat you with you with barbecue or pizza during payday. Your eldest son of siblings have helped you to hang on your laundries. Casual things that usually happens each day but are not recognized, small things but gave great impact.

Get offline

Well, this is the most practical thing that we can do any minute from now, of course it's a choice of you and me as well. How often did you get offline? I only off line when my smartbro pocket wifi was low battery,second,when I'm sleeping, or when I'm in school with my daughter, when I washed clothes, eat or take a bath. But, honestly, most of my time is on screen, because I'm striving to earn and seek for new ways to earn and had an income as a stay at home mom.

To get offline is really good, to keep our eyes cool and relax, either in two hours or more a day, and just spend time watching with nature or in the green views around us. It would not be a rest also if we get off our phone but we tune in our TV, it will be the same as well.

It's a deal to take, between yourself and yourself alone.

That's all I can say for this blog, I appreciate your visiting this post.

*lead image from unsplash free images

9
$ 0.44
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 5
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Just thinking

Comments

Sa fb sis need lng tlga ako mg online dahil ky partner pero pg matutulog na ako nka off tlga phone ko para nmn makapgpahinga din cp ko kakagrind ko hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Appreciating small things is the best remedy for me ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman sis mostly offline ako sa hapon if maglalaro ang anak ko sa labas, time to rest ko na din un, mga 2-3hours din cguro un

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti Yan at ng makapag rest din ang mata mo sa screen, kasi ako napansin ko lately Lang, parang di ko na mabasa pag mesmdyo distansya, di tulad ng dati, epekto na yata to sa screen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Self-care is something I do every time and can never stop doing. I care for myself a lot and I won't let anyone take that from me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good, We should be the one to take responsibility with ourselves, anybody has no right to take that away from us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too sis, I love watching sunrise kaso nung andito na ako sa Manila di na ako nakakita ng sunrise kasi nasa loob lang ako kaya sarap sa probinsya sis nakaka witness ka ng sunrise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, masarap talaga pag as an Yong sunrise, Lalo na Yong pag pula pa lang ng araw sa umaga, magandang time para kumuha ng picture,mapapa smile ka talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis super ganda. Ang ganda mag take ng photos sis. Buti pa sa province lagi nakaka witness ng sunrise sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can do a lot of things in the days ahead. Little things make life. Self care is not selfishness, I agree and it should be practiced every day. And our eyes would be very grateful for an offline moment. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago