Things that are hard to resist

14 27
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Hello read.cash!It's a beautiful day for me because I'm feeling fine, finally, after 3 days of not feeling better because of the hornet bites and flu, I'm back on track again.

What are the things that you can consider hard to resist? I came up to this topic because of the trend news about Moira and Jason Hernandez, a famous couple that end up into being broken because of infidelity. My topic is about things that are hard to resist.

Here's some list of things that are to resist;

  1. Temptation

Who can stand against temptation in an easy way? There's no such human who are stronger that can guarantee that temptation is easy to pass by. When we look back to the old testament of the Bible, the strongest man "Samson", have fall into "Delilah's arm", King David grab the wife of Uriah his soldier. God didn't made us like a robot, that he will control our heart and mind, instead we have the free will or the choice to make to grasp or despise tempting things on earth.

Temptation is a choice, it's an action that a person have committed while he/she is able to think and feel.

There's only one man in the Bible who withstand against it, it's Joseph the Dreamer, when Potifar's wife wants to grab him, He ran away.

Running away from situation in which you can sense that you might fall into it, is a good way of fighting against those desires. It's just the only way which is effective for me, not to stay on a particular place or situation where temptation is waving, because in reality temptation is hard to hold out against. Victorious is the man or woman who win against it. What a beautiful world when marriages are affair proof! Like a bullet proof men, where bullets could never goes beyond the man's body.

2.Fatty foods, junk foods, lots of sweets

These are specific foods that a person is not allowed to eat because of a certain physical condition, like hypertension, Dia betes, kidney diseases. Once a person has this kind of physical ailments, there are restrictions of limits that are set to preserve one's health.

Like ice cream,chocolates, lechon, and soft drinks. All of the things I've mention, can trigger someone's health but it's irresistible.

For me, junk foods are my biggest temptation with foods, when it comes to food, because I really want to eat it, but I was having a problem like UTI,it triggers me mostly.

3.great body

There are people who are blessed with great body figures, who has a nice appearance physically with or without make up. Everybody would really look at it, when there's someone who will pass by that has a great body figure.

4.gossip

Gossip is like a sweet chocolate which everybody wants to taste, it's like a ball that can be passed by anybody from one place to another. With regards to the break up of famous couple celebrity, gossips will spread easily both in social media and personal talks.

Gossip is good if it can spread valuable information but it's harmful when it talks a out personal life of other people. It's like lighting a fire in the middle of the forest, which can destroy a whole forestry or village.

The irresistible things that make me. Smile

5..sense of humor

Personally, I can't resist not to laugh when someone throw a joke or punchline that is laughable. It really makes me happy to hear a joke that is witty. I like to be with people who have this kind of character. They can ease my boredom away and gives me a good feeling through laughing.

6.love songs

As I wrote this article, my brother have played her his favorite playlist, and his house is right beside us, so I can't resist not to sing with it. His playing the songs of Micheal Learns to Rock, "Paint my Love", the best love song of MLTR. I sing along with the music while writing, which is a great way to keep me active.

7.cute baby

Babies are too cute to resist, I think this one is a super irresistible human being which I would like to kiss with and hug everytime. Everytime my nieces pass by here in the house, I always call them and touch their faces,they are such a beautiful creature that gives me happiness.


FINAL THOUGHTS

Once again, temptation is the highlight of my conclusion, because its the heaviest part that a man can fall.

As human beings, we all have the weakest part in our life, once we are caught into the trap , it will change our life forever, irreversible. But, it's all up to us, to choose, to decide.

Always bear in mind that, short time happiness cannot compare a lasting relationship, if you can ran from it, ran fast, stay away.

We should contemplate to what we value the most, either our own satisfaction, or to preserve relationship.


Until here, thank you for reading,I appreciate everyone who spend time reading. Hello to my sponsors.

I'm grateful!

5
$ 2.36
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

one . Absolutely I agree. The path to sin is our own choice. It is in our will not to do this.

  1. I shouldn't eat these, but I can't stand it.
  2. I guess this is for girls. I've never seen anyone staring at men. But when a sexy girl with a great body passes by, I look at it like everyone else. By the way, I'm single, to all girls with great bodies.
  3. I don't like gossip. Finally, I wish you a speedy recovery, my dear. Take care of yourself
$ 0.01
1 year ago

The willingness to fulfill our choice is good.

Foods that are not allowed are the ones we really want.

It's rare that girls will look at men, unless they will show their abs.

Gossip is always available everywhere, good thing you didn't like it.

I'm fine today, I'm back on track, Thank you for a very nice comments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am pleased you are well. Yes, I don't like gossip. Abdominal wow. I'm going to make a stomach muscle right now. There are some but they don't look ahahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same mamshy. I have UTI too pero human nako nag Antibiotics. Majo gani na okay ra. Karon kakaunon napod kog balik sa mga bawal 🥺🤧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Heheh, kon say bawal lami man gud. Ako pod usahay mokaon man pod, pagkahuman, banat banat day on inom. Ug tubig. Ako ra pod mag antos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate! Hard to resist jod ang gossip mao nang daghang marites hahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehehehh mao gyd, mura syag pagkaon ba lisod balibaran, labi nag init init PA ang chicka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your post cracked me up in knuckles. Truly all you have mention are difficult to let go of. However with discipline one can always make good progress off them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe, I don't know how to react about that.I'm glad you agree with those pointers I've mention. Discipline takes determination to become progressive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako sa chismis na hard to resist ate, plus the unhealthy foods. Nakasanayan na kasi natin eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, chismis is tempting as always,it seems that it become a habit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute babies... No one can resist their charm. I'm always naturally drawn to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they are really adorable, truly irresistible and charming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely...I love seeing them and having them around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago