"The value of listening"

12 42
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Listening

Hello everyone, today I will be sharing with you a casual happening of my day and the value of listening which I experienced today. It's Thursday, it's the last day of the week that my kids will go to school, so I wake up early to prepare our food. I just let my husband to accompany the kids to school so that I can clean the house, and continue cleaning in the backyard.

Here's the patani, which I planted a few weeks ago and it's just recently that it has a flower which is a sign that it will soon give fruit. Every morning I used to clean the vegetable area by taking the weeds around it.

This is also a string beans, we already harvested some of it many times, I used to cooked it like, "adobong string beans", I used to buy before in the market string beans which cost 1 peso each. So, for now I can save some coins with the help of gardening.

My purpose of planting vegetables is to lessen our expenses, and also so that we can eat nutritious food, because we often consume can goods from the grocery store where my husband worked.

After I cleaned the backyard garden, I saw my friend, who is a wife of my husband's co-worker. I asked her if she has a coconut grater, because I wanna cooked a, "jackfruit salad", which my friend gave me last Sunday. My neighbors house is a walking distance from our house, 1 kilometer away from us. We have fun walking with her two kids that are so cute. Fast forward....

While I'm grating the coconut, she shared with me about random things with her life as a wife. We share problems and other woman talks which is nice for me, because we didn't see each other more often.

I can feel her willingness and joy while she share with me.This is the time that all I can do is to listen,no other than that. There are people who just need to speak out what's inside them, and they need a person who listen without judging. Or even getting ready at the back of my mind what to speak. My friend talk a lot, I can't even insert a single word until she finished talking,hehe.

By the way, she's the woman that I've shared before who can't cry, I didn't asked her about it, because I can see in her eyes right now that she's happy. Maybe she and her husband is already in good terms.

Why is it important to listen?

For me, it's really a need that we know how to pay attention to someone who' s talking rather than asking a lot of questions, or giving any conclusions with their problems.

Here's some important things that I've learned from listening:

1.It's the most sincere kind of respect that we can give to someone who's talking ".

Imagine a teacher who talk about her lesson inside the class and the kids are running around or playing inside the room. Isn't that stressful, right?

A mom who instructs her children while she is about to leave but then they just ignoring her, and keep on browsing on their phones, it's painful.

Therefore, listening is a simplest way to express respect

2.*Listening is the best way to extend help*.

Is there a time in your life, that you are troubled, and even the people around couldn't give you enough encouragement? Where there is no enough words to comfort, or even make the burden lighter, and all you need is someone to hear.

3.*Listening is the best way to understand *

It's a fundamental , in order to understand in any forms of instructions, learnings and relating with others,there's only one way to do it, and it's to listen.

The more we interrupt and talk when the speakers are discussing, the more we can never absorb the vital informations that we need.

Even with our family, spouse or children, they need us to listen to them, that's one thing that my kids asked me to do everytime they talked.

Back to my friend, when I'm about to go home, she gave me some of her plants like fern, agloenema and more. I like fern because it's one of my favorite plant, so I take home bunch of plants.

I leave my friend's house with a smile and we say goodbye with a happy heart.

I can't visit her often because I'm busy at home too especially when the kids have classes.

Listening is the best, talk less.

Thanks to all of you.

*All images are mine except the lead image, it's from unsplash*

11
$ 5.02
$ 3.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Listening

Comments

Listening is really important 🤗 it's the start of having good communication of someone

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Listening really established a good communication, so that we can respond rightly with what people say.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

trueee, but sometimes when I listen, I'm not really listening and will just agree or what because I'm spacing out hahahha being a good listener really makes a difference changing lives or creating change to our surroundings as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah true, most of the time people always want to talk right away, but through listening we can gain wisdom from what we heard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutelyyy. 💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka jan friend we should listen to others kasi hindi naman lahat ng bagay ay alam natin.. At wala namang mawawala sa atin if makikinig tayo sa iba..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo friend, katalinuhan daw ang pakikinig, dahil marami Kang matutunan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka jan friend..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is inspiring sis and I love how this simple gesture can be of great help to others. Plus, my takeaway ka pa na halaman! Btw, congrats for winning my second aniv giveaway, you're one of the lucky pick from the frontpage :) Continue to inspire others sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, thank you! Na surprised ako, first time ko makatanggap ng ganitong tip sa article ko. Yeah, may take away talaga ako, madami pa yan, Yong iba nasa paso pa. Thank you once again, I hope to write more valuable article too. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have trained and still training them well. Indeed listening of a friend is a healthy communication to the receiver.

Minsan being a quiet ambassador is a blessing to your friends, you are one of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng tanim mo sis sting beans. Mahilig sa mama ko magtanim din ng ganyan at nakakasaya yung harvest time na sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago