The longest celebration in Philippines

13 30
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Let's have Christmas as Christmas and a Happy holiday guys, it's September 1, 2021, as of today. For those who don't have know yet, here in the Philippines and Christian country, we celebrate Christmas very as early as September 1. Everyone can start installing their Christmas lights, Christmas Trees, and many decorations which some Filipinos usually do.

Did all Filipinos celebrate Christmas?

NO-Not all the people in the Philippines celebrate the Christmas season, I know some people and also I have friends who didn't celebrate since Christmas is celebrating the birth of Christ, the ones who celebrate this are those who have faith in his birth to the world. Of course, it is related to religion and faith, the fact that Filipinos have different religions, but still, the majority of us do celebrate this occasion.

Why did it seems that people are very excited to celebrate Christmas this year?

As I have watched on tv last night with the news, they already have a countdown before December 25, and that is what we do every year. But as of this day, most people are excited to feel the breeze of the season.

Well, every time have a tired heart, yes, we feel exhausted though we're not running a few kilometers away we're struggling from the inside which is more stressful than doing physical actions.

Christmas time gives comfort, as for me, I feel happy that Christmas is approaching, I can feel the love with the family where everyone is excited to gather together every Christmas Eve. This is the second year that we celebrate the pandemic. It makes me feel relaxed and it will put a smile on my face when I heard Christmas songs.

Everyone is excited because they can receive gifts, a package from their family, salary bonuses, and thirteen-month pay, and of course, we can eat again our favorite food during Christmas, like the traditional Filipino food, BIBINGKA, PUTO'T KUTCHINTA, SAPIN-SAPIN, whereas eating during our early mass in the morning. And also we can prepare again, macaroni salad, spaghetti, and other favorite food every December.

Filipinos have the tradition to put a Christmas light, in our houses, and I'm also excited to see that. There are some Filipino families who spend a big amount of money so that they can have very elegant decorations and other stuff for Christmas.

Christmas maybe still different this year because of Covid, but we can still do some ways to continue our celebration even if the mass gatherings will not be allowed.

I'm excited about celebrating Christmas in reading. cash.

Last year, I celebrate Christmas with read.cash, which I can say that Rusty has been too generous that December month which I'm able to buy food for our Christmas celebration and even help me to contribute for our Christmas party. And this year, I'm so thankful that I can still celebrate with read.cash again with new friends and sponsors came in.

Filipinos are very rich in tradition, and cultures even with Christmas.

Decorating

I remember when my kids have classes their teacher will suggest bringing lanterns and stars that they originally designed to be hung in their classrooms.

Exchange gifts

I don't think if this will be allowed, but every Christmas party has exchange gift, whether in school, church, barangay and another group of people. Whether clothing and any materials, that are wrapped are good enough.

Caroling

I miss hearing the Christmas carols with some kids in our place who used to do house-to-house serenades with Christmas songs and then they can have a small amount of money as a return for their effort of singing. Have you tried to go with Christmas carols, I experienced that when I was in elementary but today, it's not allowed I think just line last year to avoid the contagious virus.

I just wish this Christmas that the pandemic will fade away, and I know that this is what we all ask for every day. Theres nothing impossible with God, let's just keep on praying for that.

Family gatherings

This is a very important part of Christmas where a family can celebrate together, eat together, laugh together, and sing a song together. And some of our family members will go home to join the family Christmas party. It's also a norm of some Filipinos to go home during the Christmas season to which may not happen this year again. Maybe we can still be in touch virtually which we all do last year.

Attending the mass every Christmas

We were excited to wake up early in the morning to join the worship service for the celebration of Christmas Day with the whole family.

And finally, the most well-known singer for singing undying Christmas songs, Mr.Jose Marie Chan has already appeared last night on tv and he sings his song for Christmas will just bring us a good vibe when he sings it.

My Greatest Christmas Wish

My greatest Christmas wish, that the virus will fade and completely stop. I also hope that God will heal our tired heart and take away all of our worries and replaced it with happiness and peace. I hope that all the people who have covid can finally be healed.


From my heart, I'm so thankful to these people who support me here, hello to all of you, and @Tammie 2021, Zcharrina, thanks for the sponsorship today. It

Lastly, I wish that this platform will continue to give us a chance to write an article for the coming more year's because as we all know, it helps us during pandemics where we can't find a good job and a lot of us just always stay at home, this may not a job just like what they say, but it means a lot to us.

I wish that every one of us, whatever our life battles today that we can always find peace and be healthy always every day.

Christmas starts today, and there will be more days before we celebrate, and I know it's still gonna be different this year but still, I'm happy that it is going to happen in the coming days.

I'm glad you're reading my post.

Thank you so much!🥰

Josue As, https://unsplash.com/photos/8h6l96yASY4thanks for the lead image

8
$ 4.63
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 6
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Gusto ko na rin magpasko kasi gusto ko Matikman ang mga pagkain na karaniwang hinahanda pag pasko. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pareho tayo,meron kasing mga pagkain na niluluto lang pag pasko,pagkain rin talaga nakakexcite,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi lang sa tv at radyo ramdam ang christmas dito din hehe...

Excited na din akong magdecorate ng mga christmas tree hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May Christmas tree na ba kayo as bahay nyo,kami wala pa at wala talaga kasi maliit lang space namin eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This platform is supporting a lot of people and it is nice to feel that we are in the right place. Since I entered the platform today I had read something about BER, I didn't know what they meant by that, but now I understand, I think it goes with Christmas. Here in Venezuela it is celebrated from the 1st of December, but we start to decorate our houses from the middle of November and we take down the decorations and lights on the 15th of January or a little before... I hope you have a happy holiday season.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes you right.Its all about Christmas, most Filipinos are very excited about that and the people here already celebrate by September 1,some of us had already set up decorations in our home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1st day ng sept pa lng puro Christmas jingles na sa tv man o radyo taz sa fb puro memes ni jose mari hahhahja.. Gang january yan.. Kmi extend pa hanggang feb hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahaba haba pa any pasko kaya sana makapagsave pa ako for that,madami rin kasing inaanak,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga kahit hirap tau sa pandemic.. Share share m lng kung ano meron tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, Winx I can feel Christmas already. When September starts you already knew that Jose Marie Chan is just around the corner. Hindi na yata si Santa hahaha. Bigla akong naexcite at napatingin sa wallet ko. My bank account is still not ready so I have to make money first lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, naging palatandaan na is Jose Marie Chan sa Pinas pag pasko,ako rin unprepared financially, lalo pag ang inaanak ay malalaki ,malaki na rin kailangang regalo,hehe,save save lang muna tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw Jose Marie Chan sing when ever I sing boys and girls hahaha I don't know the title. Christmas is really approaching, I am also hoping that this pandemic will fade away, I want a Christmas in which people can back to normal situation in which kids are caroling in every house, last year, there's few and I feel sad for it. I also want to attend simbang gabI with someone this year, I want to complete it so that I can have a wish.😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can really complete the simbang gabi with someone and fulfill your wish this year.Lets all pray for next year of Gods mercy that covid will disappear on earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago