The grandfather's love

16 36
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Have you been with your grandfather or Lolo? How does it feel to have such kind of person in our life? I was just asking because I didn't experienced to be with my real grandfather's as long as I can remember. They both died while I'm still a kid, and I didn't saw their faces in person, or even stored in my memory.

Most of the time I heard that grandparents really love their grandchildren. My uncle says that, grandfather is a very tall man, which is opposite from us, because we're all majority short of height. The siblings of my father told us that their father didn't taught them well when it comes to family values, all they can remember that he was a brave man who often had a quarrel when he get drank.

So, let me share a story of a grandfather which I was able to figure out in my mind.

The grandfather's love

There was an old man who aged 80 years old, he lived with her son's placed who already had his own family, a wife and kids. He was formerly working as an Overseas Filipino workers in the USA, and because he already retire, he go home and lived with the family of her son. He built a lot of apartments so that he can have something to earn, through their rent.

Supposed to be we can think, that he has no problem when it comes to his financial matter. But, here comes the wife of her son who is making the life of the old man miserable, by treating him unfairly. They did not gave the food that they cooked, or even let him take a bath on their bathroom because she said that his smell is not good.

So, the old man was forced to take a bath on a river, because he has no choice at all, in the river, the old man will also washed his clothes.

One day, the old man goes to he river alone, while bringing his basket to washed his laundries, when he didn't noticed that it already rained on the upper part of the mountain, so there's a possibility that the river will have a flood.

After a few minutes, the rain fall so heavy, and the old man hurriedly finished his laundries so that he can go home. While he was crossing the river, he observed that it was already flooding,but he pushed himself on the side of the river but he was carried by the strong current of the river.

The old man was carried away by the strong flood, he shout and asked for helped, but nobody hear him, without knowing his 10 years old grandchild searched for him on the river because he was worried with his grandfather.

Grandpa, grandpa where are you? He loved his grandfather so much, that's why he never stop looking for him on the riverside. While he was running on the side, he finally saw his grandfather who is carried by the river. He quickly drag a rope, and throw it to his grandpa, and the old man got the rope and the boy pull it so that he can save his grandfather.

Even if the boy was not that kind of big, but he was doing his best to saved him. The boy tied the rope into his body while he hardly hold on a branch of a tree, and pull the rope so that his grandfather will be taken out on the river.

After a few minutes, he finally saved his grandfather, and hug him tightly.

"Oh boy, thanks for saving me. "I thought that you don't loved me, I thought you were just like with your mama, thanks for coming for me.

" I love you grandpa, and I am hurt when your hurt, I cry when you cry, you should lived and be happy. "

The boy helped his grandfather and he take him home to have some hot coffee.

Starting on that day, the boy always accompany his grandfather wherever he go, either on the river, on the market, in the church, and in his way to the cemetery to visit his grandmother.

The boy promised himself, that he will take care of his grandfather as long as he is alive.

One day, the old man got sick, and he was not able even to get up from his bed, his children didn't take him to the hospital because the old man didn't want it. His wished it to be with his grandchild, and let him to watch over with him. Every night before the old man sleep, the young boy will read his favorite short stories until he got asleep. Even if he feel the pain on his body he just didn't show it, because he always tried to show to the young boy, that he is just fine.

On the next morning, the young boy bring early breakfast to his grandfather, but he saw him seems running out of breath, and he go over him and hug while his tears are falling.

I love you, son. Please don't hate your parents for who they are, still, you should love and respect them for they are your parents. By doing good, and being obedient child, makes them realized that they need to do the same too.

It's the only favor that I will asked you, take care always.

The old man died early in the morning, and the boy tell his parents, and they were all crying, they even blamed themselves why did their father got sick,but everything is too late, they can't take care of him anymore.

The boy said unto his mind, that his grandfather is right, they didn't even do anything against his parents but they just realized everything when his grandpa passed away.

Lessoned maybe learned too late, but it was all at the right time, because it makes their family closer, and the boy often tells his family, how much his grandfather loved them so much. Everytime he talked about it, they just have a watery eyes. His parents have decided that all the income from their father's apartment will be saved for his grandchildren education in the future.

The young grew up, and he go to college without any problem because of his grandpa's funds education, all of his siblings have finished their studies and had a degree.

His grandfather legacy of kindness will last until the next, next generation as long as their is a new grandchild will be born, the funds of his grandfather is always available.

Everything that his grandfather have saved up have helped every grandchildren in their family, that's why even if his grandpa is not already there, but the support and love, flows through their generation,and the apartment business of his grandfather, is keep on gaining income and saved up for his grandchildren.

Authors reflection:

What I've learned from the story is that, doing good as always is never been in vain, it was all worth it to do good, and respond rightly, with how did the people treat you.

Kindness is a great revenge, there's nothing wrong with doing good things it will just over flow to a family and one day, everybody can reap from it.

Lastly, it's a creative writing that I was trying to figured out this time, have you had a grandfather? I must say, that they deserved loved and support especially as they aged through the years,even to your grandmother. Your kindness to them will be rewarded by the heavens, one day, everything will become a story to tell to your children, on how did you love your grandparents.

#creative writing/life lessoned

*Lead image from unsplash*

Thanks for being here.

7
$ 1.92
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

I am blessed naabutan ko pa mga grannies ko both sides, sis! Memories with them are the best!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blessed ka talaga sa bagay na Yan sis, Kasi kadalasan talaga hindi na experience magkaroon ng grandparents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu sis. the best days!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never met my grandpa on my father's side and I was young when I met my grandpa on my mom's side. My only memory of him is that he sometimes visits us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never met my grandfather in both side, so i was curious how does it feels like to have them,despite of they are still precious to me even if I didn't see them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung lolo ko sa mom side nakasama ko pa pero am too young to remember while sa dad side nakita ko din sya before pero mga onc lang siguro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman di ko nakita in both sides ng parents ko, Kaya clueless ako Kung anong itsura Nila sa personal Kasi di ko sila nakasama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis curious talaga ako pag grandparents na pag usapan kasi lumaki ako na walang grandparents sa side ko sis. Ang sarap siguro sa pakiramdam yung may grandparents sa tabi mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ganon ba sis, ako naman Yong Lola ko Lang sa father side ang nakasama ko, Kasi maaga silang nawala. Pero di rin masyadong maganda ang experience ko sa grandmother ko Kasi di kami masyadong close.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga pag hindi masyado close sis nuh parang layo natin sa tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As for me, the only people I've met in person are my grandfathers. It's really fun when I'm with my grandfathers. There are endless stories of their experiences during the world war.. But of course what I will never forget is the secret money they gave me.. May parents didn't know about that.. Haha.. Even though you didn't met your grandfather I am really sure that they are very proud of you because you grow as a good individual.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh, I like that your grandfather have given you money secretly, that's one of the best experience having a grandfather, I have heard some stories about world War too, with other older people in my place, and they are good in telling stories like that.

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember my grandfather too. It was a short lived relationship but he was wuthbus when I was young. Ans I remember I was spoiled by him. He is so kind ans nice to us. For sure your grandfather loves you so much too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe he also loved us, when he is still alive, grandfather are so kind indeed just like my father to her grandchildren.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We too will one day be grandparents to our grandchildren but our grandparents are incomparable forever. Unfortunately I couldn't even see my grandfather's face. 😒

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they are incomparable, because we are already connected with them. Me too I didn't see my grandfather's face,i just saw and edited wedding photo of my grandfather, in my father side.

$ 0.00
1 year ago