The first 3 things that I check this morning

22 51
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Random topic

Happy morning! It's Friday, some says, T. G. I. F or "thank God it's Friday, I will say," Thank God I'm alive today, yeey! . I wake up early this morning as I can hear the birds singing around, you know we're living in the province or what we called"bukid", where we are surrounded by trees and other crops, along with the houses of the neighbors. Bukid life is just simple, and I am doing my daily routine as a wife.

What are the first 3 things that I have check this morning?

1.The lemon tree

Early morning when wake get out of the house, I always check my lemon tree to see if there is something like an insect in which I can take photos and post it here and in noise dot cash.

This morning I found the praying mantis, lemon fruit and the tiny little one which I didn't know the name yet.And yes, praying mantis was named like that, because, as we can see in the photo, it's hand somehow looks like praying because its close together while it's standing.

Speaking of prayer, it's a very helpful for us each day, as we start our day with a prayer to our Almighty God. For me, it's like a breath of my soul, without it I can't survive living, I mean, I'm always weak, depressed and often discourage but with prayer I gain back my strength and helps me a lot in facing trials in life.

One of the nice character of praying mantis, is that it can adopt or blend the color with they live. Just like this one, it 's color is green because it blended with the lemon leaves,a camouflage for them so that they can't be noticed easily.

I wish to have a character like praying mantis, because they can cope up easily wherever they are. Yesterday, my husband told me that we need to transfer again to another place because he has a hard time of going back and forth everyday. We've been transferring from one place to another for the 3rd time already. There are a lot of adjustments for sure because it's a new place for the kids and me.

2 Rabbit and Chicken

I was very excited to check out the cage of the chickens and rabbits because of the new hatch chicks and newly born rabbits. It takes a few months before we see again a "kittens" (name of a new born bunnies). Maybe a few months ago, we felt discouraged already because almost 42 kittens have died, we don't know what's the main reason but what I have in mind is the grass that we gave to them. We just let them rest from birthing for 4 months to give enough time to recover and feed them with feeds and grasses.

If anyone here likes to start a rabbitry, it's very important to consider to have our own grass field and plant some legumes to feed the rabbits. In our case, we used to get some grasses anywhere, but what I have observed that a lot of farmers here used pesticide to clean their fields, that's why unintentionally we have feed our bunnies with a contaminated grasses which a newly sprayed by herbicide .I suggest to ask the owner of the field first before we get a grass.

"Shamo chicken", as you can see in the photo, it's a Shamo chicken, it's a potential breed when it comes to meat industry because it can grow taller and bigger up to 30 inches tall.

I've been waiting for 3 months after buying this chicken, and finally it already hatch 3 chicks yesterday, and there's still few eggs left. We bought this one for 300/ kilo from my husband's friend's, it's too expensive that's why I became curious why is this chicken cost a lot.

I really like raising live stock like chicken, pigs, and rabbits, which I can handle, instead of goats. They are easy to feed, and also their food are available in our place. We are in the province that's why our main livelihood is having our own lives stock animals to support our needs..For today, I do have 5 hens and 1 rooster to start, and recently, they have started to hatch eggs, that's what keeps me busy sometimes, with feeding and cleaning the cages.

  1. Weather

Everyday, I take pictures of the clouds, whether it's fine or not. For today, it's gonna be a hot day, because the sun appeared in the sky too early. Yesterday the rain pours too heavy as you can see in the photo below.

Weather is just like life, it's unpredictable, we never knew about tomorrow, but, just like the storm or typhoon, it will just pass by. Stormy days in our life, maybe coming or at the moment we are into it, but always remember that there were always be better days after the heavy rain.

________________________

That's it for today,,my gratitude to all who continuously reading my posts. I was inactive yesterday due to some responsibilities that I need to attend.

I am grateful for having you here and everyone on my sponsors box, thanks for the renewed sponsorships and everyone who up votes my article.

Have a nice day!

All images are mine and are edited in collage photo maker.

13
$ 4.70
$ 4.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Random topic

Comments

The first three things that I checked this morning were my readcash earnings, my WhatsApp messages and also the current price of bch on my wallet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good friday dear. God bless you. keep insects away from the lemon tree. do not harm. oh my god are the cats dead? Why? I am sad. The bunny and the chick are so cute. I really liked the last stanza. take care of yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww you are also rabbit keeper, that was nice. Lets all breed and promote for that will be the future hehe. I also looking forward in keeping guinea pigs lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May rabbit ka pala. Gusto ko talaga mag alaga din ng rabbit sis. Ang cute² nila. Yung lemon sarap yan ilagay sa mga sawsawan sis sa mga inihaw or prito tas sa mga marinate. Maganda talaga pag may tanim sa ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, 1 year na akong may rabbit, Yong kambing namin binenta para magsimula ng rabbitry, mas madali kasi alaga an kaysa kambing.

Gusto ko talaga mag tanim ng lemon Lalo na nong pandemic napakmahal na lemon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh praying mantis pala tawag jan hihi ngayun kolang nalamn😅 may itlog nayung manok😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Heheh, oo Yan nga ang name nyan, bago PA Lang Yan, first egg ng hen ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe mahal pala ng kilo ng ganyang manok sis, 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, ang mahal, pero di lugi kasi madaming karne.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice maamsh. Ibaligja pod bingo ang rabbit? Pwede man daw karnehon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ibaligya pod namo, per kilo Yong buhi PA, ang uban ihaw na Daan. Lami ni oi, labi nag lechon, ug crispy na rabbit meat,caldereta adobo, etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing naman ate, at mahilig ka mag-alaga at magtanim hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, mahilig talaga ako, sa hayop tulad ng manom at rabbit, plano ko din mag alaga ng baboy. Need ko PA ng capital.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute nung rabbit mo sis. Nakakamiss mag alaga ng rabbit eh...Happy Friday sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Friday, Naka try ka ug alaga ug rabbit?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, last 2017 pero namatay to kay gibuhian sa akong ugangan. Sa amo Sulod balay ra man ta to pero ila gipagawas kay para daw makadagan-dagan sa gawas

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Murag pet diay, sensitive man gud ni sila sis, akong rabbit nakakulong ra pirmi,kay basig kaonon sa iro or iring ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww. This is very satisfying moment every morning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis, nagkaka happy, makita ang mga maliliit na alaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're alike me.. I always checked weather at morning. Though i had to do it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those rabbit and chicken are so cuteee I can't imagine eating an animal that I raise tho

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Heheh, yes it's not a good feeling, but then, it's delicious so I don't mind, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago