"She is a tired mom, everybody becomes tired"

15 22
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Tired

"While she was talking she of sigh..." hay... "

Hello to all moms and everybody of all ages here especially to a mom or a mom to be who are reading this blog. May I ask you, did you feel tired being a mom or dad? Or do you feel tired in taking care of your children, like feeding them, bathing, and doing a lot of basic obligation as a parent?

Well, the woman that I've talked yesterday was literally tired, physically, and emotionally. She is my classmate during high school days, and we just met after how many years. Unfortunately, that was not a so good conversation, because most of her words are negative. She told me, that she's really tired being at home, because she has no income, no money,she don't want to become a full time housewife,and a lot more rants that she keep on repeating.

Beyond those reasons that she said to me, I think there's a deeper cause of action, on why did she feel that way.

During our conversation, she came up to sharing, that she's escaping from his husband's presence. It seems that she's unhappy in her marriage life, that's why she just want to leave and work in the city.

I don't judge her, instead, I'm trying to realized everything that she said,and I just listened to her. Sometimes, a mother comes to the point of realizing that she needs to work for the sake of her children, especially when the kids are not provided by the breadwinner which is the father. Now, the wife have no choice but to find a work.

I always believe that there is a reason behind every actions,which also sometimes it was often misinterpreted by the people around. A few months ago, I often noticed her posts on her social media accounts, on how did she loved her kids but it's just yesterday, that she showed me a different side of her.

I don't know what she's really going through, but I'm sure she's on a hard times lately. I just hope that she will be fine the next time I see her. We departed ways, without any formal goodbye, because she just leaved the stored and say bye,with her shoulders looks heavy. And I feel the heaviness too, after talking talking to her.

Being a mom is really not an easy task, I can say that aside from struggling day by day, with all the challenges that we have to face. We also have to overcome the battlefield inside of us. Part of being a woman, that is being an emotional person, and having a lot adjustments physically, we battled with it day by day.

For me, it's normal for us to feel tired and restless, but as a mother I can say, that it's not normal too if a mother will disregard her responsibilities to her children all the time, for some reason. A passionate mom always take care with her children, with love and sincerity.

A mother sometimes have the tendency to deny herself, and prioritize first her children's sake.

Let me just say:

If a mother feel tired please :

Image from unsplash

Do care

To whom it may concern, please give attention to a tired mom, we also need some rest, a time to sit and relax after working for the whole day. A mom work almost 24 hours a day for her family, a great nurse, cooked, carpenter, designer and everything that you can mentioned, in which a mom can do. Maybe she just need a cup of coffee, or tea. Or some time to stretch her arms or legs for a second. Small things to help her matters. Yes it is.

By the time that I saw my friend, I can feel her tiredness from within, I want to hug her, because she looks so restless. I can feel that there is something that she feel heavy in her heart but she just can't express it.

Maybe 90% of mothers who can read this article feel tired already due to whole day of cleaning the house, washing the bottle, and swinging the baby and watching her toddler day and night. This I tell you, "You did a good job πŸ‘". Yes we are good job today,whatever we do for our family. You deserved a very nice compliment.

Yes you heard it right, we did a good job for today's blog, right? You know, it's good to hear such kind of compliment which I never heard from anybody else in the house, hehe. Anyway, I am not asking for it though.

Even if how tired mom is, she will find strength in her baby's eyes, and when she saw her children are in good health.

I would say, "Please take care of yourself guys". Even if how busy our day is, we should never forget to take care of ourselves.Don't forget to eat, drink water, and treat yourself well. I know that it's all basic, but, there are instances that we forget it, due to busyness. At the end of the day, we will be the one who can suffer the result. Sometimes, it helps to pamper ourselves like having a manicure, pedicure, or a new hairstyle to feel something light. Or just a beautiful playlist that we had in our phones can help us chill.

Well, it's not only for moms, but I think everybody needs it too. Either mom, dad, ate, Kuya, tita, tito, ladies and gentlemen. Your did a good job today!

Being restless, has no exemption, my classmate is just one of us all. Maybe she just need to poured out her feelings, so that she can set herself free from all those tiredness that she felt today.

That's why, it really matters that we should spend time for ourselves everyday, like meditation or quite time, either in the morning or in the evening. Or like just sitting in the balcony, whistling, and just inhale the breeze of fresh air, how nice to be in that moment.

What did you do when you feel tired?

I had short time singing this song during the day, before I washed my laundries. Let's sing this together. 🎢🎢🎢

I also lay down on the hammock, or just sit on the stairs, while waiting my children going home from school, and watch the clouds formations. We all have different ideas to ease our tiredness, maybe you need something cool like drinks or sweet food as a treat to yourself, that's also better,or mostly women watch k dramas too.

While men, have their own ways to unwind themselves, and take time to have a break for the whole day.

Lastly, blogging helps me, mentally, because I can write and express my feelings and ideas here, which I can't be able to do in real life. And, according to some experts, journaling, or writing, or having a daily diary is really a great help for us.

Aside from that, our circle friends and family who is always there to helps us and understand our weaknesses.

Have a great day and have a wonderful time to you my dear friend. Hope you had a time to chill today. 😊

*Images from unsplash*

7
$ 0.37
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @carolinacardoza
+ 3
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Tired

Comments

I will never get tired of being a mother, sometimes my body may get tired, my heart may get sad but my love for my children is so great that it makes me get up every day to continue and do all the good I can for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your such a great mom, that you were able to do anything for your children, despite of. Me too, I will say I'm tired, but I still keep doing my household chores and do my work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Imagining all the works of a mom alone is tiring itself. Moms have super power in them that makes them to all these and still have strength to attend to many other things that may come their way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we are. We have that invisible uper powers that makes us do anything despite of Tiredness

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pano pa kaya ako sis na ako lahat pero kinakaya ko at pinasukan ntin yan so dapat panindigan. Ganyan tlga ang buhay mnsan masaya mnsan mahirap kaya laban lng sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige Lang pangagho, kapoy na kuno. Ni enter man jud ta ani, atubangan jud nato sis, tama jud ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being in the house and taking care of my baby for 3 months is really tiring but everytime that I see my baby smiling at me it touches my heart, its true that all the pain and tiredness will disappear everytime I will hug my baby. But of course having a responsible and good partner will also help to overcome those struggles. But still its different when you have lots of kids but tou do bot have enough budget coz it will really add to the heaviness that you will feel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything that you said was right, having a partner, who is also responsible is a good balanced in a family life, so that the burden will not take too long in just one person only.

Mothers always find please in her child's eyes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being a mother is not an easy task. I know how stressful it can be because I remember when we were still little that we can't take care of ourselves. Our mothers bore the burden

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes mothers always do that, even our mom. Even if they get tired, they still keep doing their responsibilities, that how they loved their children.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka emotional naman to sis. Yung na feel na nila yung hirap pero tuloy parin para sa anak kaya salute talaga ako sa mga moms sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, nakita ko talaga sa mata nya Yong nahihirapan na sya, pero wala syang choice, kailangan nya mag decide at magpaka tatag, Kasi di ba, napakahirap ng buhay ngayon.Ang Ina talaga sis, gagawin ang lahat para sa mga anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis kahit anong hirap gagawin parin para lang sa mga anak sis. Mga hero talaga ang mga ina sis same sayo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tawn pod. Naa jud toy problema ba kay kahuna huna namag trabaho jud. Bisan unsa ka kapoy sa nanay, waman juy gusto mobija sa anak kay manarbaho kung naa pa gajud untay choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gane, kapila jud niya gibalik balik ba, nga gikapoy na jud daw siyag pondo sa balay, wa daw syay kuarta, pero nagtuo ko, naa gyd syay lain nga reason, ng anong gusto jud nya molakaw. Gusto nya mahatagan iyang anak sa ilang panginahanglan. Namalit man to sya ba, isa ra ka item iyang gipalit. Kabalo Kang Kato PA me nagkita sukad, tapos unang words nya, gikapoy na daw sya. Naluoy gane ko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago