Serenade Experience(The door is close)

7 26
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Hello everyone,today I’m gonna tell you a story about what we did yesterday October 21,2021.This month is a birth month with most of my friends and family and in every special day we had our serenade early in the morning, or we call it”Harana or manianita in other terms”.This kind of greetings of a birthday celebrant is what we learned from our church mates here in my place.We used a guitar with our singing ,and we sometimes bring flowers or any gift for the birthday celebrant.

Why we did a serenade today?

”Its a mother’s wish”.

I really appreciate a kind of mother’s love that one of my Godparents has for his son’s birthday.She wants to surprise him and she told us to come with him.My heart was melting that she’s very excited of doing harana,she just bought two loaves of bread because she had no enough money and we decided to support her.

Early in the morning on November 21,we rise early at 3’0 clock in the morning to prepare breakfast because my husband will go to work after the harana.And another couple who come with us Robert and Weni who ate very accommodating too,while Robert is the one who will play the guitar.And by the way there are three kids who rise early to join the serenade,Robelyn is 3 years old who was very excited and Bethany and Epaphras my kids did come too.

We ride on a motorcycle with “Payong paying”, and it was very cold morning that’s why we used to wear our jackets.

To cut it short

Finally we arrive on Albert’s house it’s the celebrant ,we stop there for a while to wait for our companion from other barangay.And then we start singing,”Lahat ay aking ibibigay,and “Gihimo mo ako,then “We are here to greet you”.After singing these three songs we sing “Happy birthday to you “ but nobody opens the door .Were waiting at the gate for almost 30 minutes ,and hope that they can hear us.

By the way,I’m just happy that we are able to fulfill a “a mother’s wish for his sons birthday,a serenade is what she really desire “.

continue...

Their house has a gate but no doorbell,their family was sleeping on their room and the aircon was too noisy.We decided to call on their cellphone but we have no number ,just to let them know that we’re here,😅 .Oh my gosh,”mahirap pala mangharana pag may gate ang bahay noh”.

Lesson learned:Pag magharana na may gate ang bahay mag inform muna wag e surprise ,hehe.

So ayon nga,we wait outside and her mom was assuming as a customer and said,”ayo,papalita me”,hehe.But there’s still no one open the door.We keep on knocking at the gate,after a few minutes his wife open the door with a smile.

They say that,their very sorry because they can’t even hear us,but his husband hear a little bit and thought they were just dreaming.And finally again,we come in,and sang our songs again for the second time.

They don’t really expect us to come over into their house,because they don’t even have planned for her husband’s birthday.

we proceed to giving our wishes...

Then,her mother gives her wishes to her son,crying and very thankful for that special day .She said that ,she really loved her son and she will not let anything bad to happen to him.She encourage him to be strong and serve the Lord.Her tears was falling from the start until she finished talking .

I was touched with her message because we’re not very close with my mother and also I didn’t experience to be surprised with a serenade.Her mom was already 72 years old but she was very passionate of doing everything.

After our serenade we had a coffee and bread,they ask for apology for not preparing food but we said it’s okay,it’s not just all about food but it’s all about greeting and thanking the Lord for his birthday.

Our serenade ends well by the grace of the Lord,and we go home safely.

Have you tried to be serenade or harana in your birthday? If you ask,I didn’t tried to,mahilig akong mangharana sa iba pero sa sarili ko ay hindi pa ako nahaharanahan.

But we’re planning to have a list of birthdays so that we can give a surprise to everyone,I’m just lazy to wake up early but when there was a special occasion I’m an early bird.

By the way,we’re not really good in singing ,that’s why we’re still waiting for other companions like some young people here,but they were too busy with other things but I hope they can come with us later.

My first experience of harana is when I’m six years old,with some elderly people in my place and now I am the one who is doing it too.It takes a lot of effort with practicing songs and waking up early but after that it was very rewarding.For me I’ll prefer to have a serenade in the morning than gifts,because harana is very intimate when everyone is giving their wishes and prayer and other personal encouragement .

Thats it for now ,my harana experience is great even if it’s too cold but it was great because we make someone happy on his birthday.

Do you have an serenade experience too?

Im so glad for being here in the platform and with nice people, friendly and accommodating .Especially to my sponsors ,and to you my reader,may you’ll be blessed today.

4
$ 5.12
$ 4.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JuanyChelme
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

It's my first time to here that kind of tradition in which the birthday celebrant will receive a serenade. Sana all hinaharana hahaha, pangit kase boses ko kaya di ako marunong mangharana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So it means you didn’t experience it also?Yes we do have a tradition here in my place to harana with the celebrant during their birthday,but it’s only with our family,friends and church mates .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried that one ever since. She's a sweetheart for sure. I adore her love for her son. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes she’s a very loving mom even with her old age she really cares for them intently .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, such a sweet mother she is. I do have serenade experience too. I was the one who sing and I experience being serenade too. It feel so nice. To surprise and being surprise.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes she’s really sweet even if her son is already matured she’s still very nice to treat them in their birthday as simple as she can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a lucky son he is. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago