Press "On" towards the goal

17 32
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

#Relationshipgoals

For today's blog I will be sharing this lesson that I've learned the other day when I have attended our gathering with some of the women's.

Images from Unsplash

"One of my goals in life is to having a good relationship with my family and husband as much as possible, that is lasting, this is the only treasure that I could ever have which is indispensable".

First of all, I ask myself. Is marriage for me is temporary or I want it to stay forever as long as I live? Obviously, there's no perfect marriage at all, I was just a being enlightened and realized that my marriage should have a goal.

To attain such goal, there are some factors that we need to keep maintaining so that we will be able to live life harmoniously. Let us now start to focus on the "two letters on the tittle, which is" ON", this one is too short but it's very important points on the heading.

Just like a motorcycle, once there was a malfunction on some parts, like headlight, signal lights, we may having a hard time in crossing intersections because we can't give a sign. Or in any electronic devices, we can't used it when the "On", button will not function anymore.

I am not an expert on this matter or even a pro, but I just learned it, based on observation and real life relationship.

Some factors that we must keep it "On" :

Accessibility "On"

In a relationship there are certain points that we need each other's help Ike in simple kind of help. Just like fetching your wife on her work, or in the supermarket, is a great way to show care.

Just like the other day, when I was being assigned as a lecturer of with our fellowship, I was expecting with my husband to give me some words of encouragement, but he didn't even text any reply, it affects my mind and focus, but in the end it was the fault of the signal in my area which I really misinterpret.

When my husband is having his day off, he always want me to spend time with him, that is why everytime his home, i really slow down in online world, to show to him that I am accessible in time he needs me.

This is to express our availability for our spouse, either in a small or bigger things that they need our presence and attention, which is very valuable to maintain a good relationship among our spouse.

Responsiveness "On"

This maybe kind of having similarities with the first point. But let me just share some points about this.

Let us put ourselves in a situations we're they need our attention, if we cannot attend to them immediately, it's better to let them know, and informed our side, rather than making them wait for nothing. It is also can be related with communication of a conversation, as a sign of respect to our commitment with or husband / wife, there is a "give and take" or win-win situation to prosper our relationship, even in our relationship with friends, siblings and our family.

Men are known to be the starter in a relationship and women are responsive. It also happens that when we have disagreement as a wife, I always start to make a way to settle our conflict.

Being responsive maybe just a text or chat away from our partners, what matters that we showed up our response.

Emotional Engagement "On'

If we are emotionally connected with our spouse it's like putting a glue in a relationship.We can avoid the scenario in which we can see them having a sad moment, crying, angry and we are clueless, we should be stay connected with them. It is related with the aspect of knowing feelings, emotions, are they sad, discouraged, happy or having a lot of inner thoughts which they can't, or even afraid to tell.

It includes words of affirmations, appreciation with their efforts when they have done something. Spending time together by breaking our daily routine, show them our beautiful smile.

Two years ago, when we have attended a workshop seminar for couple in Davao city which is conducted by 700 club Asia, the speaker have taught us, "to give a few seconds of hug to our partners a day". This is to maintaining an emotional connection between them.

Authors notes;

Let check it out in which part of our relationship that are already off. I mean, there is no perfect relationship or marriage at all, as a spouse we have to take part and work it out to have a relationship that will last for long.

I am not a perfect wife too, but still working on with our relationship to get better despite of or differences and flaws as a couple.

Even in our family all of the aspects can be applied to make our parents happy, we can be always emotionally connected with them, so that they will never say that they are already forgotten, especially to our elderly, who are sometimes very emotional.

As I put in my heading, #Relationshipgoals, by the time that I enter into marriage, it's not just a play or a game, that once I feel bored or discouraged, I can stop it right away, there is a goal to stay, and honor the sacred vows of marriage that I utter on the wedding day. This is a part of nurturing a better and lasting relationship now, and in the coming years.


Thanks for dropping by here in my article, I am not an expert on this as I state above, but I want to impart my knowledge in some points which I think may help us.

I am grateful to all my sponsors for not leaving the box, Salamat.

7
$ 0.75
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @curiouscat
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Marriage is the bond of years and it is only run good when both sides show honour and respect to each other

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with that, both should have a give and take principle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are all true po.. We need always to check each and everyone if something is off about them. Communication is the key, and a great relationship with our family must be our ON button for us to move forward and strive harder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right, constant communication between the family really matters,to fill the gap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a good relationship with my family is totally a blessed pero wla talagang perpekto kasi normal lng nmn mgkaroon ng prblma sa isang pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo nga sis, Meron talagang misunderstanding minsan, tampohan, pero in the end pamilya PA rin, nagtutulungan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala talagang perfect relationship. Yung away tampuhan andyan talaga yan sis. Basta gawin lang center of a relationship sis God then gawin ang mga responsibilities as husband and wife.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay oo nga, wala talagang relasyon na perpekto, lahat may kahinaan bilang Tao, pero hindi ito dahilan para hindi magpa tuloy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis tama. Hindi yan dahilan para mag stop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too I always want a good relationship with my family..cause they have alot of sacrifices especially when nurturing on us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good, We all want to live in a harmonious life with our family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodness, the accessible. I had someone right now and I wasn't yet that in touch for I just don't want to fast thing out. But this one is very on in everything you said. Especially the accessibility. It's get weirder as time flies actually. And I felt the decent and genuine things as coupleshould have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I first heard this word accessibility, I really reflect with myself, it hits me so much, my husband thinks of me that I keep on ignoring him. You can still work things out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, let's keep on pressing on nurturing good relationships with our partners, our family members and the people around us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we should, as a responsible family, we should not despise it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marriage is indeed not a game that we could just stop if we find it hard to play. We shouldn't be selfish enough that whenever there's a misunderstanding, we will just think about ourselves. I don't know a lot about marriage since I am still young for this stuff however, I believe that God will me the right one at the right time (☆▽☆)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's must be better for you to knowing such things prior to entering a relationship., so you will know what to do, if ever you can have your partner in life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago