My water story(Ceramic Pot Filter)

6 30
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Today,I’m going to share with you about a new tool to filter our drinking water.We just bought this one yesterday for 500 pesos or almost 10$.It was new to me since I only knew water filtration process happens in a water refilling station where we can buy 20 pesos per gallon.

But before that,let me tell you my experience with our drinking water.Way back 2014,we had a problem with our water source in our place and my father have tried to accumulate water from uphill beside a bamboo tree which has no water tank ,it’s just an open well so I really have doubts if it was safe to drin.And we still consumed it,because during that time,there was no available mineral water in my place except when we go to the town.

So,I’ve got a disease from it calle ,’ amoeba’,it’s a lot of bacteria which came from the water.I suffer it from a very long period of time,for about six months,and I’m go on and off to the hospital.After I recovered,that’s the time I have started to drin a mineral water from the refilling station.But after a few months,I’ve got a problem with my throat with icy cause me to feel the pain and I can’t drink mineral water because I don’t like the taste anymore ,it worsen my throat problem.

I stop to drink mineral water and turn into boiled water,I boil the water for 15 minutes and afternoon that,I let it cool down .Thats what I consume for almost 5 years already and so far I didn’t feel anything bad when I used a cool boiled water for drinking.

As of today our place had a problem with water source because during the pst earthquake last 2019,there was a landslide in the place where our water came from and some of the springs have been buried by that incident.We have no permanent water schedule,there was an alternate session ato on of water every 2 days.And I think,lucky are those who have refilling business because they can gain a lot this year.

In our family,we need to buy 3 -4 gallons every week for drinking water,and our laundries are washed from the water in the well.We spent 100 pesos every week for our drinking water.

And yesterday,we bought a new tool which is used for water filtration,it’s called,”Ceramic Pot Filter Maintenance”,which cost 500 pesos together with a new water jag.

Ceramic Pot Filter

This is how it look like.We just need to put the ceramic Pot inside the jar and it serve as a filter of the water from the spring .And we need to wait for three days before we can drin the water inside the jar,the filtration for the first day was very slow,and on second day,it was moderate and we will wait for the third day so that it will Filter for almost 3 liters every hour.

At last,we can save money for our budget in buying water every week,we just need to get water from the spring and let the ceramic Pot Filter the water .I can drink fresh water from nature without worries and no synthetic preservatives.

What can ceramic Pot do?

IT WILL filter bacteria like protozoa,and other germs from water to make it safe to drink.

According to my papa,”walang tubig na hinuhugasan”, we can’t wash the water itself but we can filter it.There are a lot of disease that we can get from polluted drinking water.And it’s better to be safe than to risk our life if we will not be careful.

We will be using this ceramic filter starting on Monday,I’m sure water will taste like water,hehe.

What convinced me to buy this?

For filtration against bacteria,and make our drinking safe for the family.

Its very affordable, and no need to consume electricity and without any synthetic usage.

And lastly,to save.

Thats it for today,I’m going to feed my bunnies every afternoon,bye for now.

I also like to do what @TengoLoTodo did ,the free writing,so that I can exercise my brain cells .

Thanks my dearest sponsors.

And by the way,do you have knowledge about this Ceramic Pot Filter?

Please comment below.

4
$ 4.25
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

I am happy for you, you will have no worries for diseases now. Congrats on the new filter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ,it really a big help for us,to avoid from bad contamination of water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haven't heard of that sis. Alam ko lang yung banga. It's good na may ganyan pala no, sinasala yung tubig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis,bago lang din tong naimbento Siguro kasi mag fifilter ng bacteria,netong pandemic Lang din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on the freewriting and getting the filter pot. Even in the UK drinking water can be not good, so I have a charcoal filter that I put in jugs and let it work for eight hours before I drink the water. Good luck with yours and I am sure you will benefit and save money in the long run.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s good to know about the charcoal,I didn’t see that kind of way here,thanks for dropping here,you inspire me to write freely.Yes ,it will help us,to save money with the help of this Ceramic Filter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago