My Day to Town(My photo blog)

3 22
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

It is Sunday morning with my family when we need to go to town this morning to buy new basketball shoes for my husband. And I have cash out my earnings from my coins.ph wallet, which is 2,000 pesos or $40, because he needs it for their basketball final game this coming September 09, for their company anniversary.

I'm very happy that I can share my money with him, it's my second time buying him shoes. I will share some photos from our place.

A photo in my place

1st photo(corn that is being dried in the cement), some people here have already harvested their crops like corn. And they usually put it in the road, not the whole part of it but the half of the roadside, so that some vehicles will still have a way to pass by, when the motorcycle will pass here they will sometimes fall. I take this photo while riding a motorcycle.

2nd photo

We have passed this house full of sunflowers, it's a very long straight line of flowers but I just take a quick photo of it. It makes their house looks beautiful if you come near. As far as I know, this is the only house here that has planted lots of sunflowers. I begin to like sunflowers when I saw this house.

3rd photo

Now we are here in the rough road part where there is a new update, the local government has already work on this after so many, many years of having body pain while traveling, but today I saw progress which seems to deserve to be appreciated, at least they have done well. Just a little bit of gossip I heard🤫, they just worked on it because they are forming a good image for the approaching Election Day. Well, whether it's true or not, it turns out that everybody can benefit from this.

5th photo

Because of the new development of the road, there is a need to sacrifice like some space that is owned privately by some residents was cut out, like coconuts, bananas, mangos, and some fences were taken away to follow the exact measurement of the road that needs to expand.The owners have nothing to do but to cut it voluntarily for the sake of everyone.

Bananas that needs to be cut

Though this road is not already a cement but it really a big help for the farmers so that they can transport their harvested vegetables, and crops to the market .Before when the road was too small, there is a problem especially during rainy days because they don't have a good vehicles but now they can used trucks to load their products.

And now this is the first bridge that connects us to the town, where it is built last 2012,and we are very glad that the students won't pass the river during rainy days.But during my high school days we have to crossed this river everyday, just to reach our school, and we almost taken away with the river but thanks to mamang driver who helped us.

Second bridge that we pass this morning, this is the bigger one, going to town, this river is very big when it will going to flood, and it can almost cover all the residents below the bridge.There are a lot of residents who live here , ever since before even if the experience flood but they still live here for they have nowhere to go.

And we ended up hungry after travelling and when we were home I cooked this food, squash and Kentucky with fish which is my favorite,I'm always want to feed myself and the family with healthy foods, and I can eat more than meat which is not good for my health.

I'm with my husband and daughter, but while typing this article I'm in a hurry because my daughter will borrow again ,over again,that's is my problem,I think too fast and doing it fast.Hope to buy a new phone within few months😂, she will cry again if I'm doing this for too long.

Thanks for being here, just a short glimpse with my place.The people here are mixed with Bisaya, and Bla'an tribes.Mostly, their way of living is planting crops, and some are doing business.

Bye, bye, na because she's crying now.

Bye phone na rin.

Thanks .

Lead image are mangos found on the roadside.

6
$ 2.16
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Zcharina22
$ 0.02 from @BreadChamp
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Namiss ko tuloy makita yung eskwelahan namin pag graduation yung sunflower kase ang atraksyon doon punong puno ng sunflower nakapalibot. Ang gandang tignan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sunflower namin ate madaming bulaklak, sa iba diko alam bat isa lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom ako sa niluto mo sis. At sana makabili kana ng new phone for yourself para di ka maagawan ng daughter mo hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago