Most memorable teachers that I've met

15 34
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Teachers Day

Happy teacher's day to all living heroes in the Philippines, who worked hard for our children. It's your day, and I salute to all of your effort, it's not an easy job that you have fulfill each day that passed.

For today's blog, I will be sharing my memorable teachers since I'm in grade school. They are just a few so you'll never get tired of reading it.

Image of a teacher from unsplash

Here are some the teachers that are memorable for me:

Teacher 1."The white hair

" Please take the white hair on my head"

She's maybe at his 50's at that time, as I can recall it, and every lunch break, she always asked us to get the white hair on her head, while she's sleeping on her chair. Maybe I was still 7 or eight years old at that time, and I just follow what she said to me, and even to our classmates because she said that she will gave us plus in our grade, well in fact, she's not our adviser, hehe.

We just like to be with her, because she has a very fine attitude towards the children, she didn't get mad easily, she just tell us what we should do.A few years later before I graduated in grade 6,she already retired because she's already have an illness.

Teacher 2. The generous

Please buy me some snack and I'll gave you one. -

Her husband was a relative of my father side, she knows me, maybe that's the reason that she always give me an errands, especially during recess time,like buying suman, ice candy to the canteen. When I came back, she always gave me 1 suman and 1 ice candy, and I ate beside her. She is my grade 2 teacher. She's very smart and what I like about her, is that she has a very nice cursive hand written in the board and even in her notes.

But, the most unforgettable is that, she throw me a piece of chalk, because I was facing my classmate at the back sit. So, it's my fault. But, she's the one who encouraged me to study harder, that's why I became a top student since grade 2 I don't know if I am her favorite, but she always call my name, because I'm not listening.

Teacher 3. The skinny

- Her waistline maybe 26, she's a lady.

I've met this teacher when I was in high school, at first it seems that she's not approachable person. But, later on, we have enjoyed everytime she will reached us, especially during our English time. She's so smart, everytime she wrote something on the board, we are like on a hot seat, because she will let us stand and answer her questions. I was just amazed on how did she reached us very well, without even holding any textbooks, it seems that she has memorized everything on her lesson Ed planned step by step.

I like the most when she taught us sing and dance, like cha - cha, swing, and the most unforgettable is the song "saranggola ni pepe", we did it with a sing and dance, and had our costumes. It was one of the most unforgettable days of my high-school life.

Teacher 4. The Principal

She's in her 60's and she teached us efficiently. One of her subject when I was in fourth year is English. Until now, I still remember some lessons that she taught us, it's all about the twelve vowel sounds.

It's just that, she really pronounced very well with every word that she said, like the sound of close o, and open o, the soft e, and many more. My classmates were often stress during this subject, because she will let us recite one by one on the front the twelve sounds. And she's really mad, everytime the class won't listen to her, or didn't pay attention while talking, the chalk and the chalk box will surely fly on the air.

She's the one who taught me with oration and honestly, I am not that kind of fluent in pronouncing English words, that's why I will repeat for many times the oration piece that she gave to me. And now she's already old, maybe she's already turning 80 years old.

Teacher 5. The Director

One of the most conversation that we have that reminds me of him is when he had a topic about money. He is soft spoken person, and on that day, I was able to give my opinion about his topic, and he doesn't agreed with me, so we had a very short argument about it.

Every time he teached us, he always talked that money is the most important in our life, and for me, I was not convinced by him even though he keeps on repeating that idea over and over again. In the end of the class, I found out that he is the school director,so I feel afraid of what will be my grade is he finds me opposing him.

Teacher 6. The crush

Do you have a crush to a teacher while you were still schooling?

I do have. But, I will not reveal the name, because I was afraid if he can read this post, so I just keep it secret. What attracts me with him before it's because he is intelligent, and a good looking guy also. He became the source of kilig-kilig moments and inspiration everyday when I go to school,hehe. But, he got married before I finished my school, and I was happy for him because he found the right person.

There are more teachers that I couldn't mentioned here because they are too many to write. They became our second parents as we are growing up, because we spent most of our days in from grade school to high school. One of the most memorable people for us, and they also inspired us and helped us to learn more about secular knowledge and also about life lessons.

Salute to all the teachers blogger in read dot cash and every teacher in our country. We owe you a lot Ma'am,Sir,your hard worked to wake up early in the morning, teaching our children, even though you have experienced a lot of stress full days in dealing them but you have patiently continue your passion.

When I was a kid, I really want to become a teacher, but now I think I changed my mind, it's because I have a very short amount of patient in me. Hehhe

Being a teacher is of a noble job that a person can choose, just like a soldier, a policemen, doctor and nurses, where they gave their time, effort to served our country. As we all know that they also have a hard time, in passing through all the tests, and even their salaries. They are not also one of the highest paid employees in our government, but they were stay still for our children.

Thank you very much dear teachers for such a great contribution to our country and the world.

It's a beautiful happy teachers day.

*All images are from unsplash*

4
$ 1.17
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @MizLhaine
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Teachers Day

Comments

Nakatry napod ko anang paibton sa uban sis kada human paniudto. Hahaha! Ambot kaha karon no musugot paba kahag studyante paibton uban

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He heheh, ka try diay ka, Mao jud nay experience naku sa una ba, pero Karon WA na ko kadungog nga naay pay mangibot ug uban, Kay kabalo na ka, naay cellphone ang mga Bata Ron, basin mo viral PA, hhehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also had a teacher crush before! Yong napahanga ako sa way ng pagbigay nya ng lessons, yong maturity nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda Yong side ng pagka crush mo sa kanya sis. Siguro halos lahat may teacher na crush.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha i also had a crush teacher in school days 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh, we all had a crush, I guess 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was a kid, I really want to become a teacher, but now I think I changed my mind, it's because I have a very short amount of patient in me. Hehhe

🤣Honestly, teaching job comes with a lot of patience otherwise you'll get to be beating students everyday.

Happy Teachers Day to all our teachers

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And that's what I'm afraid to happen 😅,teachers are not allowed to hurt the kids despite of what they do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Teachers day to you. These heroes come in different shapes and personalities, that doesn't take their collective heroism in serving us in our best interests. God bless our teachers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teaching is one of a heroic act that they do, they give their best for our country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have that Crush teacher sis🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh, hindi maiiwasan sis noh, Lalo na nong nagdalaga tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I also forgot to learn the teacher's name and have my ways to remember the teacher's name, and when any faculty ask something related to the teacher I was unable to answer because I can not remember the name ..... It's a second-hand embarrassing moment... Yeah, that indeed developed a crush on teachers and I have a crush on my teacher back then when I was in grade 10 but it is a memory now...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh, yeah, everyone maybe had a crush teacher in their respective school back then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago