King of all Bitter (Serpentena aka:snake grass)

2 27
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

Of all the snake it is the most likeable of them all.It grows in any place, and it is very common in the Philippines. Some people say that they are cured by using these plants.A food supplement taken together with the synthetic medicine.

Warning:This food supplement has no therapeutic claims.

Serpentina, other called this "sinta, the king of bitter.It is ten times bitter taste than ampalaya ,it's color green leaves.

Why am I sharing this?

Way back 1995 when I was a kid my father and mother didn't use synthetic medicine as a cure.As I have remember they used this plant when we are having a fever or stomach pain.But of course as a kid I don't like the taste of this plant because of it's bitterness and they hold my hands and open my mouth and I just cry and cry.

Health benefits of Serpentina

It has dietary fiber, protein and sodium, it can eaten as a raw food,I don't think if you'll like it because of the taste, it can be a tea or even mixed with salad vegetables.

It is also good for those who want to lose weight , mixed it with salad.If you like ampalaya you can also try this plant, serpentina.

It's also good for people who have a diabetes or high sugar levels, it will help to control sugar level.And also for hypertension, and even heart diseases.

It has also an amazing power to prevent hypoglycemia, it has a property of clotting mechanism.

How to use?

For tea;

You have to get 5 pieces of leaves for adults and 3 pieces for children and put it in a 1cup of hot water and after awhile you can drink it, used it for 3 times a day.

Other options;

To avoid the bitter taste you can get some leaves and let it dry in the air and after a while you can crushed it to power and put it on a vegetable capsule and take it 3 times a day.

It also good for;

  • Stomach pain, and gastrointestinal problem

  • It can be an expectorant used to kill worms inside a child's stomach, let the kid drink for 3 days since serpentena has an antibacterial property.

  • Best used for kidney stone

  • Kidney problem

  • Cough, runny nose

  • Fever

  • It has an Anti inflammatory property (rheumatism)

It also helps for any kinds of swelling in the body and it will detoxify our kidney.

It doesn't mean that we have to depend on this we also have to consult a doctor for further advise and treatment.

🚷There is a Warning

  • IT IS NOT GOOD FOR PREGNANT WOMEN AND BREASTFEEDING MOMS IT HAS AN ABORTIVE EFFECT FOR MOTHERS.

In reality our life situation nowadays is really difficult especially when we used to go to the hospital we spend a lot of money from check up to admission.That is why a lot of people like the people who in urban places they used this plant to cure their illness because they can't afford to go the hospital.This way which is just practical in order to address illnesses.Of course it is our choice to used this plant, while a lot of people say that it was good.

But let me remind us that it is just a food supplement it is not proven to cure diseases.Personally I have tried this many times, in fact, while writing this article I have a cup serpentena beside me.

I started using this when I suffer from amoebiasis for a long time due to a not good source of water in a place where I live before and yes, it helps me. But I just want to say that I also used synthetic medicine, but after I have finished taking my meds my illness doesn't stop that is why I have to use this one.

I used to plant this in my backyard so that everytime I need this I can easily pick some leaves.

Thank you so much for reading this article.

Thank you so much.πŸ˜„πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

4
$ 0.79
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.01 from @Luna09
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

Comments

My Aunt have so many of these in her frontyard. It can also cure diabetes din daw kasi. I tried it once but I cannot bear the bitterness..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try some sis,it's good for you now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago