Keep on trying Walk on, with Fear

10 24
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

There are things that I feel afraid to try before, and recently, because of some changes that happen.

"Try and try until you succeed"," There's no harm in trying," Wala namang mawawala sayo, ba't di mo subukan". These are all familiar quotes often heard anywhere, before and in this season of hardships.

What keeps us holding on, and why some people didn't even try to do things that they like?

Most of all, we all have fear, and it's normal for a human being to feel this way. It's normal for us in the right way, but not too much and obvious in other ways. There are a lot of aspects that a person have feared,

  • Fear to death

  • Fear to fail

  • Fear to commit a mistake

  • Fear to take a risk

  • Fear to commitment

  • Fear to submission

  • Fear to take responsibility

  • Fear to start again

Fear is also helpful one in one way or another, it keeps a person avoid from doing such undesirable things, and also it makes us take extra care with our certain actions.

Fear on the other hand can keep us away from our desire in life.

Things that I'm afraid to try;

  • Riding a bicycle

I always wanted to ride a bicycle but it always holds me back the fear to fall from the bike and get bruises from the stones in the road. When I was a kid I ride at the back of my brother who's riding the bike and I jumped out of the bike because it runs too fast and I cried in pain and get wounded in my knee.

  • Fear of high places

I never wanted to go to a place where it looks like small pieces of people below, like a building or any high place. It makes me feel nervous and my heart keeps pumping.

These are fears in my personal life that seems some people are also experiencing the same.

Recently, the fear of some people keep rising with the new list of fear;

  • Fear to get the vaccine

Though the virus cases in the Philippines are still present, some people are afraid to take the vaccine. Especially in my place, there is a very small percentage of people who have responded to the vaccine. Maybe I can't blame them because some isolated cases happen here where they have suffered the worst effects of the vaccine.

I've heard a man who said that he is willing to give up everything, but he does not agree to get the vaccine. While some people still believe and get the vaccine.

  • Fear to Delta virus

I don't prefer to watch the news on Tv every day because it will just makes me stress. And I have also read some posts from Noise. cash how to tremble he is because of the new rises of the virus. Some people have worried that it will just cause another series of lockdown in different places. Though there is no bigger number of infected already they have a lot of assumptions about the future.

  • Fear to Earthquake

This is the one that I've already experienced that gives me so much fear and anxiety two years ago. And a few days ago, there are some parts of the nation have shaken by the quake, even here in our place even just a very short time but it does which is possible to come back.

Despite our current situations, we need not to stop what we are doing to survive. We need to fight against our fears and all the negativities that this world will bring upon us.

  • Fear to lose job

We have a friend who refuse to take the vaccine even if their boss have tell them that they should have it, but she stand her belief that she will choose to resign just to avoid the vaccine.

Moving on, despite fears it can be replaced with courage. Our anxiety can be our enemy if we can't manage our mindset well. We should always remember that we are not alone in this battle, too many have experienced the same thing, everywhere.

Maybe the last one on my list is the fear to continue blogging on read.cash. Why?

After reading all that happens recently on this platform I think of myself that I'm not capable of being a writer here. Im not good at the English language, and having a poor vocabulary too, am afraid to be accused of something, hehe.

But I always keep on thinking, my purpose of writing is to share what's in my mind, so it doesn't matter how it goes, for as long as I am true to myself to follow the rules I'll keep on going.

I have a lot of things to think and this thing should not a big deal for me anymore, I write here with a passion to pour out my feelings and what is in my mind. In this way, my fears will be diverted into focus on something different. That's why I decided to stay here to overcome my fear.

Life teaches us, gives us a lot of ups and downs which seem unbearable but at the end of the day, I have realized everything will fade away.

Walk on despite fear, nothings change if we will not move on.

How should I overcome my fear?

First of all, my faith in God is the only thing that I'm proud of which keeps me going every day. I can't handle myself alone without him.No two or three words can give me full confidence except in his name.

Second, accept the fact about life's temporary existence, to live worthwhile and with meaning.Its just that everything is borrowed , we don't owned it.One day, the one who is in control will take it back.

Third, we should not forget to enjoy our family, friends and giving our best in service to the people and our respective jobs and task given.

There are some instances that we are afraid of trying , but as long as there is a day ,it's always a new privilege to take on.

My topic maybe just too serious, maybe I'm kind of serious too.Im glad to be here a few months ago, though I'm having a hard time to grow my articles ,I'm still very thankful to everyone who helped me here.

Love what I'm doing.

Thanks for reading.

God bless you.

2
$ 5.82
$ 5.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

entry mo ba to sa fear challenge ni ma'am bloughound? hehe tag mo siya pwede tong article mo doon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi ko alam an may ganon,pano?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tag mo lang siya..yung mga prompt, prompt po sali din po kayo doon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Susubukan ko yan, may ganyan pala mga prompt dito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

si Ma'am JonicaBradley po every week siya nagpapapromt..kaya lang minsan hindi ako nakakapagsulat hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natatakot ako Sumali diyan,hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ha? bakit ako nga minsan kahit walang nagtatag sa akin sinasali ko sarili ko jeje ikaw din subukan mo hehe free naman ata lahat pwedeng sumali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to fear of heights and earthquakes. I'm still traumatized by the earthquake we had here in our city.

Fear of losing job is one of the things that I have no fear of. I don't know. I guess I'm reliant to God when it comes to this thing. If we exert the effort to find one, He will give it :) It is understandable that we get anxious about unemployment but again, God will provide.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nice to hear that you do believe in God also,that's what makes us to have courage to face our fear.Im unemployed for many years already but God is so faithful, my husband is still earning with his work.But we never sleep in a day without eat ,that's why God is so faithful in our daily lives as we continually trust him always.He provides our needs, glory to Him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Now that you have read.cash, it will help you have additional income for the family. Stay blessed!

$ 0.01
2 years ago