"It's getting hotter"

8 32
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

"There are things that are out of our control like weather, politics, and the environmental changes."The pressure is rising between people and nature with the people.

Politics, it was the most trending topic in the Philippines nowadays because there are 2 days left before the election day. The pressure between people is getting hotter each day. In social media, or in the neighborhood. I'm afraid that after this election day some friends will never be friends or there will be a family that will be broken because of their different choices, I hope it will not happen. There is a giving away of money inside the envelope as of the countdown hours road to election day. Enough with politics, since it's not the only topic that I will be sharing with you.

Another hot topic for today is the weather, as in literally it is hotter, the temperatures seem increasing day by day, and we're a little bit sad because our electric fan have blown up last night. My son has requested me to open the fan when he is going to sleep, and when I plug it in, it creates a spark. So, I unplug it immediately, it's already destroyed.

I think it overheats, due to the hot weather, that electric fan is always on from morning, I just rest it for a few minutes and plug it again in the afternoon because there are a lot of mosquitoes in our place, every afternoon. So, I advise everyone to keep their appliances rested for a while especially when it keeps on performing for the whole day.

My daughter and I were not comfortable staying inside the house, that's why we stay outside. And we always find something cold drinks to keep ourselves fresh because of the weather, we have juices and cold water. How's the weather in your place, is it hot too? My problem is we don't have an electric fan tonight, and mosquitoes will attack us too. I hope to save within the weekend so that I can buy another one.

While I'm writing, I stayed outside the house but I am not comfortable too, because it was still hot and I can't place my cellphone properly. I go back inside the house, I feel so uneasy because of the weather. We don't have an aircon too because we can't afford to buy it.

There are some predictions that our weather will be hotter in the coming years, even the wind that we feel also carries heat and it can't be able to make us feel fresh. I salute all working people outside the building, like construction workers, delivery riders, traffic enforcers, vendors, janitors, and especially our farmers who are working in the rice field at this hour. They are people who endured to continue their work despite the hotness of the weather.

Another ways to help prevent the heat :

Drive less

As we all know that vehicles and other transportation are one of the factors that affect climate change. If it's possible to walk, why not practice walking. But, I don't know if it applies to all because there are people who choose to have a ride to reach immediately with their destination.

Recycle more

I know that we already knew about this recycling way to help nature, but I think we should do more recycling to help mother earth. Just like, when we have a lot of plastic bags or cellophane at home, every time we buy fish or meat, we can choose to wash it and let it dry, then placed it in a properly that it will not cause harm to nature, instead of throwing it anywhere where it can cause problems in our drainage area. I remember when I was in high school, our teachers have teaches us to make 2 kinds of compost pits, biodegradable and non-biodegradable. Even if we live in the province, there is still a lot of garbage here, people are throwing it anywhere. The local government has imposed on every village to make segregation of garbage, but it just happened one time, there is no consistency at all. I'm just glad that there are some people here who used to buy cans and plastics, and bottles so that our garbage will become lesser. We just need to separate them into a different sack so that it will be easy for us to gather them.

Use less hot water

So, does it mean less coffee? Oh no! I knew that there are a lot of coffee lovers here, but during the hot weather, it is advised that we will take less hot water during this kind of weather. And for me, I used to boil water almost every day 2-3 times a day because I didn't drink water that is not sterilized. We should take plain water to keep ourselves hydrated, the more we take hot water we get sweat.

Use comfortable clothes

Comfortable clothes may depend on your choice, for me, I choose clothes that are cotton fabric, it is what makes me comfortable.

It's preferable when the weather is too hot. I don't wear jeans even when I go out, I always wear soft pants.

The weather that produces higher temperatures also affects our mood, it can make us hot-tempered too, or might give us headaches when we are often exposed to the heat of the sun.

The farmers in our place also are affected by this hot weather, especially with the crops that they have planted. When the weather is persistent, their plants might be withered in the coming days. Some vegetables still grow despite the weather, like squash and eggplant.

Frequent heat can also makes us feel weak, and seems like it drained our energy for the day. Even if I will go to sleep, I can't focus on sleeping because my sweat is falling.

So, it's better to get up in bed and have some water to stay hydrated, while I'm writing this one, I also keep on wiping my sweat, it's too hot in here.

Okay guys, I think, I should end it here, because I want to find some fresh air outside the house.

This tree helps me to feel fresh after I write this post

That's all for a hot article of the day!

Thank you my dearest sponsors for your generosity, and to all my readers, thanks for giving attention to read this.

All photos are mine.

Long Live!

5
$ 1.41
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Maulan dito sa amin sis. Uminit lang dalawang araw tapos ngayon naulan na naman. Kaya laging may landslides dito sa amin kasi lagi na lang maulan. Di nga namin masyadong nafeel yung summer eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ganon ba, kabaliktaran pala tayo ng weather kasi sa amin sobrang init ,kahit sa gabi,ingat kayo diyan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mainit din pala sa inyo sis. Grabe din talaga ang init sis. Nakakasakit ng ulo sis. Dito sa Manila sis grabe talaga ang init din kaya tuwang tuwa ako pag umuulan sis kaya na feel ko yung lamig. Hindi na mainit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes,as katunayan, nasabugan all ng electric fan nong Saturday, but na lang nakabili kami ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat sumabog sis? Sa sobrang gamit sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag spark at umusok sis, mula umaga nag start hanggang gabi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You need not to fear. Politics is just like football where friends supports different teams. They would argue among themselves as though they're enemies but when its all done you see the friendliness again. So just let them enjoy the passion in a very tense way😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that this election will run smoothly, and people will still be friends after this.The argument will end then , after Election Day, and on Monday it will be done.

$ 0.00
1 year ago