In the face of nature, where we live

19 26
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Nature

Right now, I'm setting here in the balcony of this house that we're living, where I can feel the fresh air that sways the leaves of the trees. While the raindrops are falling on the roof, I can feel the coldness of the weather which makes my eyes close.

For me, it's a beautiful life, though we're not wealthy, didn't have a lot of money, but I was thankful enough living in this simple life full of serenity in the face of nature. I can close my eyes, and hear the sounds of nature, where the birds are singing, and I can see the thick fogs in the mountain in front of me.

I remember when I and my husband was in relationship, before we get married, we both agreed to live apart from our relatives and parents. We want to live privately, that we can enjoy life and our kids. We've gone through a lot of trials, transferring from one place to another, but this time was the most peaceful moment that we have moved in this new place.

I didn't say that everything in our relationship and life are already perfect but what I appreciate for the moment is the feeling of relaxation and the freedom from gossips of the neighborhood, hahahaha, yeah right, I'm glad that I couldn't hear anyone to talk about me and my family. I can only hear the sound of goats saying meee-meeee, because they are our neighbors here.

Just this afternoon, I saw my eldest son sleeping tightly on his bed, which I seldom see before. In here, they are not exposed with the polluted environment, but they can enjoy the fresh environment. Every weekend we visit my parents in our bukid, where we can eat fresh young coconut, and drink the buko juice. We also have time to fellowship with them, during lunch time and share food together.

I also realized that there is a benefit of living far from our family, which I think, it makes us miss each other, rather than seeing almost all the time, where we cannot have time to come to dinner together.

As our kids left home each day, during school days, I was the alone at home. I do all of my household chores, especially gardening in the backyard, which I really want to do most of the time.

Maybe the disadvantage of living here in a private place is that, we seldom have acquaintances with people, especially with our neighbors because they have their own private life too. They rarely get out of their house, which is really a big difference in our village where we lived before.

People here usually stay at home, and go to work each day, they have occasionally see each other.

This is the kind of environment that we have right now, and while I'm writing this, we're watching movie on TV, which we usually do every night. While my kids also are watching videos on their phones. We're signing off at 9 pm, which we usually do, everytime they have a class in school.

By the way, we have a little fella here, it's the cutest cat we had, hehe. We adapt it, a few weeks ago, it was abandoned by its owner, which we don't know the reason why. But, we like this one, it's very sweet and friendly too.

The frogs are singing around here while I'm writing, they constantly sing especially after the heavy rain.

That's all for this blog, some sort of update with our place where we recently.

Thanks to everyone.

*All images are mine.

8
$ 0.07
$ 0.02 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago
Topics: Nature

Comments

hi po ate, ang kyut mo ni miming 😊. good to hear po na peaceful and zen ang life niyo dyan, ang stressful po kasi ng lifestyle nowadays (hustle culture, etc)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko tlaga ipagpapalit ang province kesa sa city. Wlang katulad ang katahimikan pg nasa province nagstay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, talaga naman, Lalo na siguro pag sarili mo talagang lupa, tapos may sariling farm, ay ang ganda non.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman ng lugar niyo sis. Makakarelax ka talaga. Maganda nga din yung may sarili kayong na malayo sa mga tao sis kasi napaka peaceful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, malayo sa Tao dito, may Tao din naman sa paligid kaso di naman uso dito ang makiki Marites sa kapitbahay, hehehe, napaka private ng mga resident dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis maganda yung mga mabait yung mga neighbors kasi napaka peaceful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh hellooo cutie mingming 🧡 road covered with trees such calming view 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi, sabi ng ming ming. Heheh, oo Yong daan na ito palabas ng area, parang ang sarap e kasal sa ganitong view, hehehe, Yong maglalakad ka sa gitna ng kakahoyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya din po mas gusto ko sa probinsya rather than in a city, peaceful po kase. Pero naririnig ko po sounds ng frog while reading this hhahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh he, malakas talaga ang boses ng palaka dito, siguro kasi ang dami talaga Nila sa tabi tabi,pag umuulan Lang din naman sila kumakanta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo sis mas prefer ko talaga probinsya tumira.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin, mas gusto ko ang environment dito maaliwalas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Province din pala kayo sis ano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, sis, Yong tinitirhan namin ngayon ay isang private company, dairy farm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, parang stay in kayo dyan, dyqn nagwork hubby mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, stay in kami dito, Libre Yong bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm very sure that you will enjoy yourself over there. I wish you a wonderful marriage as it has always been. Have a wonderful day❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka nice sa inyong lugar sis. Green kaayo ang palibot. Nindot jud mupuyo ug peaceful nga lugar nya di pa polluted... Ka cute sa miming. Makita jud sa iyang nawong nga sweet siya nga miming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kani nga iring sis, kay di jud ko ganahan lage sa pirmiro Kay WA man ko naanad ug buhi ug iring pero kadugayan naluoy na pod ko Kay di man jud molakaw.

Nindot dinhi sis, presko kaayo ang palibot, puno sa kahoy ug mga tanom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago