If others won't then I will

18 32
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

It's been a long day that I'm out of here because we have cleaned the campsite for the kid's camp tomorrow July 22-23. We're very happy that after 3 years we can resume the camping for our children, it's a program in our church every summer, which is attended by children in different places.

So, our assembly time for cleaning the site was 1-4 pm, as I have read in our group chat. We got there at exactly 1 pm with my two kids. And I see some old women who already sweeping the ground, and I too have helped them clean, though it rained a little bit everybody was willing to sweep the ground.

After a few minutes of sweeping the yard, our president called us for a meeting, together with the young people who are assigned to be a councilor for tomorrow's event. We had a short devotional and prayer time, then we had our snack too, we ate "suman and a cup of choco drink".

When we finished our snack, someone told us that we should clean the rooms upstairs because it's too messy and there are lots of grasses too on the front door. One of my new friend's women have started to clean the rooms even if it's still raining but we're using our umbrella for the sake that we can finish it.

We already cleaned for almost an hour, and I felt a little bit mad with the other women who are supposed to help us clean the place because they just having a chit-chat with other women. And there are a lot of rooms that we need to clean but they don't bother to help us anyway.

The purpose of our meeting was to clean and not to talk but they just disregard our main objective. My companion observed that I was already irritated, and she was trying to calm me. I was thinking that we only have one hour left before our time of cleaning will be over, but they just don't help us.

Even our officers didn't initiate to work, and were thinking " if others won't then I will do my part ".

I and my companion are having a conversation that, it's not our job to get mad with them when they don't do their part, it's their liability, not ours. What matter is that we fulfill our purpose of going there to the campsite and we go home with a clear conscience and peaceful heart.

As a responsible women, it's very important to:

Take responsibility

When there is a certain task that is assigned to us, it's not advisable to procrastinate and catch up to some delays that will cause us to ignore it. Just like being a mother, we should not despise our children, and husbands, we have the obligations to be done each day because it's our responsibility.

Be reliable

When there are things that are assigned to us, we should have the mindset of," first things first".Make it to the point of completion of a certain task given before doing anything that is not involved with our work.

If we are sensible in small tasks, all the more we are trustworthy enough in bigger duties.

In various areas of our life, there are some instances when we feel irritated when we see others are not doing their part. Everyone should be aware of climate change, proper garbage disposal, and a lot more, but what if they choose not to give interest in it, or just ignore their piece contribution? What can we do? Should we shout and tell them that should also need to move. In the end, we might end up misunderstood by them.

It's better to show them what is the right thing to do, attain our duty, and be the reflection of a responsible person without resentment. There is a feeling of satisfaction and clear conscience every time we're doing our part, unlike when we always disagree with our accountability.

If we want to become a leader, we should serve, rather than be administered. It somehow disappoints me to see them standing by and having a conversation for a long time while we're working but it doesn't matter anymore, they knew what they are doing.

For my part, it's always better than I have done what I need to do, and I can sleep peacefully at night, and be able to face everyone with an authentic smile.


Tomorrow will be the kid's camp begins until Saturday afternoon, I am excited to see the kids having their parade with their banners and wearing their uniforms.

So, I think I will be sharing my camp experience the next day because I will be a chaperon for my daughter too who will attend the camp tomorrow.

For now, we will be preparing for tomorrow and we need to prepare ourselves early so that we will not be late. My daughter is very excited since it's her first time joining.

Bye for now, I'm so grateful to my sponsor @Ellawrites for the renewal of sponsorship, and the rest of them, upvoters, readers, and writers, thank you all.

8
$ 2.35
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @nheng1118
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Actaually kahit saan may ganyang attitude talaga mga tao..ultimo kapitbahay mo ikaw pa maglilinis ng tapat o bakuran..no choice ka nalang minsan kasi siyempre pati ikaw damay sa posibleng sakit na maidudulot ng maruming paligid..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At oo sis, relate din all diyan, may tap Malaga na parang manhid sa mga bagay bagay sa paligid nila.Parang wala lang kahit alam naman nila ang kanilang obligasyon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganito ang nakakairita ee. Naaalala ko lang nong cleaners kami hahaha ang daming pabigat. Cleaners sa school ha. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe he,too nga pala,sa hyskol pa ako ganon din,wala pakels yong iba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will take note if this for my peace of mind. If di nila magagawa bahala na sila basta yung part ko is gagawin ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, for our clear conscience and peace of mind,again nation and nararapat gawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone avoids taking responsibility in this life. this is bad behavior . I do not approve of this

So if nobody does it, I will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That kind of doing is not appropriate that's why it really matters to always be mindful in whatever we do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It sure is, dear. but most people don't realize it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Responsibility is something most people take for granted and they end up procrastinating when given a task and it shouldn't have to be that way. It's great that you and your companion still decided to do your part, despite other people not doing theirs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We just did what we need to do. I realized that cleaning the campsite is very important so that they will be safe, and I think they just don't mind it. Being mindful sis very important, whether it's just a simple task it still matters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever responsibility we undertake, it is our duty to perform it properly. Our work is good as we complete it. What others do or not is up to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our productivity should not depend with others instead we will act to whatever task that are given to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree we should do our own work without depending on anyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like what you're doing. You're just like me. Once I see what is good to to at the moment I would do my part. If any other person doesn't support me. Let it be that I'm doing a good thing at the right time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the least that I can do, what will happen if nobody cares to do something ?There will be no finish work and the time will just pass by but useless. We just do our part and all else will fall into place at the right time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If others won't then it is our own part to take responsibility in whatever aspect we are involved. I so love your attitude Winx. You are doing the rights thing. And this is a matter of integrity in which you are doing it with a purpose even if no one is watching you. Just keep going. I know you would be rewarded in ways you may never expect and that is more of miracles and unexpected blessings from above because you are having a good heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the word,"integrity" doing our responsibility even without anybody who will noticed us. Thank you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago