I have learned something last Monday

10 35
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

I was writing at 9:45 pm last night while watching a basketball game with "Gensan versus Zamboanga", on TV. Everybody in the house was already sleeping except me. I was so inactive lately, because I have attended different gatherings which I am involved, it's an association for women,but now I'm glad to be back here in read.cash after a busy day.

So, what happened last Monday ?

Yesterday was supposed to be one of the most embarrassing moment of my life, if I hadn't noticed it first. Noticed what?, My jersey short was torn,and good thing is, the people that ate with me didn't see it first , I quickly asked my friend that I need to borrow an extra short with her, so my friend offered gave me and I wear it.

Apart from the shameful experience that I have yesterday, I also learned something new yesterday, and it's all about being "organized".

What I learned yesterday?

Keeping important papers

We talk a lot yesterday, and ate mango while we have conversations and here's what we come up.

My friend and her mother shared with me, how did they sorted important papers in their family. Imagined that, she kept her electricity bill since the day they have started paying their bills. She also had their medical records, since they get married, their hospitalization bill, receipts and doctors prescriptions, everything was compiled completely by date and year, in each of the family member. They yhad their own folder which contains each of their medical records. And every firsts of their kids, like pencil, paper, and drawing, they have kept it all.

Plus, all of their children's awards, like ribbons, medals, certificates, closing program invitations from kindergarten to college, they have kept it all sorted by year and name. I was really amazed on how did they organized everything. Why? Because I never done it in our family 😊. While growing up I didn't experienced that my parents do the same thing with our documents.

I keep important documents and receipts but those are just recent transactions that we had lately or in this past few days.

It was my first time to see in person, a complete documents of their family from the start that they live together as one family. She even kept her husband pay slip for more than eight years,and classify it by year,she put it in a wallet and arranged very well.

I have learned that they have got this kind of good practice in the family,from their parents and passed it to their children, and they have done it just like her mother.

Not just organizing documents but in real life,they are also organized family. When there is a member of the family celebrate every special occasion,like birthday, or anniversary, they always organized a celebration and a great surprise in different ways. One of them will be assigned to make a present like flower, cake and make some greetings, they make surprises and creating memory through making a video and they kept it.

I can say, that her orientation while she's growing up is the one that they can applied when she also had her our own family.

Even if it needs a lot of effort in sorting those papers and things, but it was also worth keeping. By the time that my friend and her three siblings are already grown up and had their own family, her mother have given each of their enveloped which contained everything. From the day that they enter in school, until they graduated college and complete records, notebooks and other activities that they made in school. How good it is, right?

By doing all of those efforts in their things and valuable papers, it's one way that helps them realized how did their parents gave importance, every tiny detail of their growing stage of life. They may not be a perfect family, because they also had disagreement in other matters, but they have unity in general.

My end thoughts

Parents has the great responsibility in teaching their children, and my friends parents really did their best upon doing and showing how is it feels like if everything was organized, neat and clean.

Being organized, also helps to find documents easier, and makes the work fast.

What have I learned from them?

First of all, I've learned to organized valuable papers and documents too. Since then, I am not that kind of orderly person who take care of sorting documents. I just placed everything in one folder, the receipts, certificates, diplomas and many more.

I find it good to see thing in order, just like my friend's first handwritten in a paper. She kept it for almost 15 years already. And when they saw it, they will laughed together, it helps them to become close to each other.

This is not only about being organized too, but the deeper learning for this is "giving value of memories and things that are related to your family". This is one way of showing how we took care of them. As a wife, I've come to think that I missed that chance to make it in my family.

So, I have started to segregate our papers, when I came home,hehehe, am I too late for that, maybe not? I will start a new beginning.

By the way, I forgot to take photos with her documents and I didn't ask her to take one because I think it's a private matters.

Good day everyone,thanks for following my posts.

13
$ 2.99
$ 2.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

I agree with your end thoughts po. What our parents teach us is really helpful for us and to others and we can surely imply it all naman po sa ating mga sarili. Kaya ayon mas napapadali natin minsan ang mga bagay bagay na ginagawa natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also do that. But since we always move from one place to another, it's hard to keep it intact.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what happens with me too, we already transferred for several times, that's why I can only keep the things that we had recently and our important documents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ka kuti sis pero nice bitaw mag keep unja i organize labi na medical records.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kuti jud, todo jud kaayo sa pag arrange sa mga papers, pati mga activities ng mga anak nya sa school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a torn dress unknown could be so embarrassing if the people around noticed it. But thanks to yours,it wasn't noticed by others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's really embarrassing,my friend was so kind who help me, if I didn't see it first, Its so shameful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mom ko sis. Inoorganized niya din yung mga papers namin sa envelope para hindi mawala sis tyaka para madali lang hanapin pag kakailanganin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti naman kung ganon sis, Yong sa amin kasi hindi masyado na organized ni mama Kaya minsan pahirapan maghanap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis mahirapan pag ganun sis. Organized lang sis tas tago sa safety place na walang makakaalam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago