How to Reinforce children with their Study?

4 23
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

First honor? Oh no, so we need chicken again for your teacher!

This was a word from my father when I was in grade school. Not to brag anyone since I have nothing. When I was in grade school I will always be the number one with our class, I don't know why, because I think of myself that I was not good enough for the rank. Unfornately, until grade six I was the first honor. But, at the end of the school year, my teacher said to me, that she wants me to donate anything from the school. And since my parents have no stable income, what do we have is from farm products and chickens. So we decided to donate a chicken to the teacher for the visitor. Every end of the school year we give one chicken and some people say that I should not do that because I have achieved my grades with my effort. And we still give just to make them happy.

My father always complains and nags because of that, while on my side I feel embarrassed when our neighbor heard it because it is a way of supporting me with my achievements. It doesn't matter actually with me, even without the chicken but what matters is the support from them with my studies. I never heard him proud of me when I told him that I've got the first rank in school, it seems they are immune already knowing that I have always been at first.

Until my high school days, I finished at first rank but the sad part I didn't finish a course in college even if I have the eagerness to pursue my studies, and it seems a heavy burden for them.

How to reinforce our children with their studies?

1.Set as a model

When you take time reading books it also makes your children do the same and when they used to read their books you can have a chance to teach them or help them to do the same.

2.Talk to them about the day in school or their modules

This never happened to me during my school days, my parents are always busy doing their efforts to earn for living and having no time to talk to us about our assignment. Make time to talk with your children each day to help them boost their eagerness to study.

3.Encourage your children to do arts and writing

Most of the kids these days are just facing gadgets than doing arts, but it's not too late to do this. Try to provide colors, paintbrushes, blank paper, scissors, paste, and any other drawing materials. Provide them space for these activities to help them do great.

4:Have "caution with an app which seems educational"

Some apps are used for children to teach a simple lesson but sometimes it doesn't help at all especially when there is no face-to-face interaction.

  1. Reward the effort and the result

    Treat them with their favorite food or dessert

When children are motivated with their studies they will give their best but of course, as parents, we should not give them pressure that they should be the first of them all, but to give considerations to the outcome of their efforts.

My kids love to receive simple surprises like fried chicken, chocolates especially when they receive their cards or after they saw their test papers and they have good grades. It's too rewarding for them to receive simple surprises from us. Kids can be happy even with little things. And when they are happy, they become motivated to do their best in school.

6.Put on the wall their rewards like certificates, medals, and trophies

I did this at home when my children achieve a good grade in school and they are given certificates or medals I put them on the wall of our house, or their pictures when they graduate from kindergarten I put it on a frame to make them realized that their achievements are important for us as a family.

7.Always show your support when they participate in school like math quizzes, quiz bees, art, spelling contest, Tula, reading comprehension, and many more.

Our presence is really valuable with our children especially in times like this, they can feel that their parents have shown them support with the choice they make, and their passion.

8.Give them time to break

Some students say that their favorite subject is "recess time", and this time when kids are staying at home, they should have a break time with their modules. Some when they feel exhausted with their home daily activities it will give them stress as well. Good thing when they also have time to play with other children or with their siblings so that they will feel alive.

9.Let them commit mistakes

We should not expect them to always be a perfect score all the time to make them realize that life is just a balance, sometimes we succeed and there are also chances of failure. It also helps them. to grow in their study habit and their motivation to become better the next time they have a test.

10.Always have time to talk with their teachers

Parents and teachers are having a partnership in terms of education. There is always a need for us to talk with them to check out children's behavior and performance in school or to know which subject that we need to help them and pay attention to.

Education is one of the basic needs of our children even when we say that it's a pandemic season and we are not interested in their studies anymore, no it shouldn't happen. Even when there are available online, but it also needs knowledge for them to become effective with what they want.

Children cannot do this alone, they need us or even our siblings to be inspired and not be weaken with their school.Some students have stop going to school due to pandemic season and others are having a hard time with modules.

11.Seek help for our children if we are unable to attain their educational needs.

There are some parents who cannot help their children with their modules when are also haven't any knowledge concerning with subjects in schools.Some have hire tutors when they have their money to spend but we can let elder sisters or siblings to teach the young sons and daughters.

By reinforcing our children it is one way of showing our love for our kids, it maybe needs time to cultivate but it really matters and gives impact with who they become someday.

Thank you.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

Comments

Pinaka nakarelate ako titawap eh #2 🥺 I understand the party that they're doing everything to earn for our living and that they're busy talking care of the house and my younger siblings. I don't know when but that's when I started not opening with them 🥺 I really love them but I'm too shy to open up my daily life. It has become a barrier from them to me. 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When I was at your age I was like that too.Mostly, we are not open with our parents, when they say,what's wrong?i just said, nothing.But deep inside i am into something,a im always thinking of escaping from them that is why I get married but I realized that communication is very important.That is hard, but if you are willing to reach out with your mother and father it is possible.In my case,I become open with communicating my parents when I get married because I realized how it is too hard if my kids are having a gap from me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll try titawap hihi. Yes, the heartbreaking perspective of a parent. I will take your words titawap and try to get closer to mama hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you sis. Despite the eagerness to finish college, wala din nangyare. And regarding sa anak ko naman, i just let her do the things what she wanted. Hindi ko sya pinipilit gawin yun isang bagay na ayaw nya. The thing with my daughter is, may sarili syang diskarte on how to achieve something. And then, ginagabayan ko na lang sya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago