Forgiveness, the best cure

10 21
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

A happy life is living in peace without a feeling of anger, hatred, vengeance, and resentment. It is a process of letting go of bad feelings inside your heart that can give you a beautiful life.

Once in my life, I was unforgiving, with the person who commits a mistake and caused me pain physically, emotionally, and it takes so long for me to release forgiveness with that person. But honestly, it was the time of my life that I was feeling so heavy inside me. Most of the time my mind was filled with negativity and thinking of something bad.

I became a weird at that time, that I used to be aloof from other people.And I wear something unusual like hat loose shirt so that no one can recognize ne.When I walk,I always look behind my back to see if someones following me. It creates anxiety and nervousness each day.

Unforgiving affects my well-being every day, I was not happy the whole time if I remember the face of that person. Time passes by, God has made me open my eyes, and His word blessed me with forgiveness. I ask myself who am I to not forgive other people when God forgives me for all of my sins. I have been forgiven that's why I need to forgive him.

Finally, I gave my forgiveness after 2 years of living with hate. And you know what, it gives me so much joy and peace in my heart. I set myself free from holding on to my greatest baggage.

Who deserves forgiveness?

All of us don't deserve it, but because of God's amazing grace, he has given us a chance to be forgiven.

Unforgiving spirit effect can cause physical illness, one of these is hypertension, anxiety, nervousness, and feeling weak. And most of the time,a person who has hatred oftentimes unhappy and keeps on frowning. It can also cause a gap in a relationship with other people that became cold with love.

Forgiveness is the best cure of all my guilt. It helps me to gain back my happiness and the people around me become joyful.

Forgiveness cannot be done in a single day, it takes a long process in my case. And there is a saying, "Forgive but not forget."To be honest, I didn't forget what he did to me, I will always remember that in my mind. But I've come to the point that God has opened my eyes, if it is not because of God I was unable to forgive!

One of the best things about my journey to forgiveness is the support system from my family and my Christian friends who never judge me for weakness but they encourage me and help me to grow in my relationship with God.

There's no best formula to forgiveness, nor any steps that enables me.One of my biggest supporter is my mother , she is the one who knows me better, my pain, my struggles, and daily fight inside me.She always been there to help me.

But most of all, God teaches me to forgive, according to the scripture we will not forgive just once but seventy seven times.It means as always we need to forgive.For our enemy is not with flesh and blood but in spirit who persuaded humanity to commit sin.And if we will not forgive, it signifies that we didn't love him, because of living in hatred.In Galatians 5:22,the fruit of the Spirit is love, peace, joy,patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control against such there is no law.

Forgiveness (By Mathew West)

It's the hardest thing to give away

And the last thing in your mind today

It always goes to those who don't deserve It's the opposite of how you feel

When the pain they caused is just so real

It takes everything you have to say the word

Forgiveness

Forgiveness

Forgiving is moving away our pride

And takes away the enemy inside us , anger

What a victory it is of being free

Set yourself free from imprisonment and the bondage of sin

Live free, set yourself free.

Thanks for reading.

God bless you all.💚💚💚

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

Comments

To actually live a happy life, forgiveness has to be a major habbit, one could hurt you in deep ways that might be hard to forget. But if we are able to forgive, it also heals our soul

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi charmingcherry,I'm glad that finally you have read my articles.Well, you are right, forgiveness is the key to happiness.I have been prisoner with this for many years bit gladly God has set me free. All I can say,it's not an easy journey.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed on you before, and I always check some of your articles. It's just that, I could not leave a comment since I had so much works to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We need to learn how to forgive because unforgiving will not do us any good. This is why forgiveness is one of the keys to happiness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much that you have noticed my article,I'm thankful that I'm free from being unforgiving, it was a toughest journey of my life living with guilt and hatred.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I absolutely agree with you. You are so welcome. I think I should make it a hobby checking out some of your articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have followed you already because you are one of the, shall I say known writer here on read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I didn't know that I am already a known writer here in RC. You are good in writing too, and I will look forward for more articles from you. Thank you so much for following me. It's my pleasure. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so grateful for that,I'm not really a good writer and I'm trying hard to improve with my vocabulary.thank you so much for having you.💚💚💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome! Thanks for having you too. 😍 Just continue writing and your vocabulary will improve along the way. Have a blast!

$ 0.00
3 years ago