First day of school,I've lost 500 pesos or $10

13 29
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

While I'm writing this blog,the weather is changing and looks like it will rained any minute.I just want to share my experience this morning while I bring my daughter to school.I woke up early to prepare food for my family especially with my daughter who will attend to her class early.

I cooked bitter gourd and fried egg and my daughter have prepared herself to school,it was too cold in the morning and she refused to take a bath.After we fixed ourselves,we have start to walk along the way to school,it's almost 1 kilometer from our house.We are in a hurry because we finished fixing everything at 6:30 am,and the class will start at 7 am.

I bring with me,my celphone,and a 500 pesos or 10$,and put it inside my pocket.Without thinking any possibilities,I also placed my cellphone in my pocket because I have to carry my daughter's modules.As we have walk in the road,I was checking my pocket and my cellphone inside,I pull it and place it again,and then I let my phone stay on my pocket at the back of my pants.(mababaw lang yong bulsa ko sa likod).

Until,we reached the school of my daughter,and I told her,that I should go because I need to buy medicines for my sore throat,because my allergies have strike again,after I ate a fried fish last Friday.I have planned to wait a motorcycle beside the school of my daughter,so that I won't need to walk a few more distance from the school.

But,when I check my pocket,I was surprised that my 500 pesos or $10, was not there already.I didn't tell anybody,and I just looked around the placed if ever ,it just fall beside the gate.There's nothing that I found,so I decided to go back where we walk,my face was full of sweat already while walking on the road,since the weather is too hot.

I feel mad with myself,and I said,that I'm "tanga talaga".I don't know how to say it in english,I used to think that why did I didn't bring any wallet or shoulder bag ,so that I can placed my money there so it won't be lost.But,it's already happened,I was comforting myself alone,and didn't tell to anyone,because I know they will tell me the same words,and asking a lot of questions.

How can I buy medicine when I lost the money?I grab my phone and go to the town,and withdraw my earning on gcash,in only have 999 pesos,and I withdraw 500 pesos.

I ride a "kaba-kaba or payong-payong going to town,and since it's my first time after a few months,haha,I just know today that the fare was already 40 pesos,before it's 20 pesos.

Presenting our place,it's not a city,there's no mall,or any famous fast food establishment ,but we can still buy delicious food.There are a lot of ukay ukay in our place,mostly,it's beside the road.

This place where we called"Timo-timo,where we can buy banana cue,hot cake,buko juice ,halo-halo and many more,but as you can see in the picture,only few people are here.

When I came here,I cash out 500 pesos,and it's just so quick,and then I bought my medicines,but before that I also bought bread in the bakery.

Which one would you like?I paid 50 pesos for monggo bread and patata,a toasted bread.

I feel peace and calmed inside of me despite of what happened.I've lost that money,but I'm telling myself,and hope that amount will help the person who got it.,I learned to let go of that money,so that I won't be bothered anymore.

Lastly,I paid 25 pesos for this wallet,where I placed my money and put it inside my shoulder bag.

Lessoned learned for me:

Always consider safety.

Never put money in the pocket especially when the pocket is small.

Prepare your things first,before going anywhere.

If you are in a hurry,never lost focus.

Lessons always comes in the end.

Regards to all my sponsors,writers,and everyone here,I'm so glad your reading my post.

Published:April 19,2022
At:4:56 pm

6
$ 3.47
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @charmingcherry08
$ 0.02 from @yhanne
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

Am sorry you lost that money and next time pls be careful and always put your money where it won't easily get lost

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, thanks for reminding me about that, I will do my best next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingat sa sunod sis at mahirap din kitain ang 500 pesos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis,mahirap talaga,sobrang nalungkot ako,pero wala na akong magawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isipin mo na lang nakatulong ka sa kung sino man ang nakapulot nun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yon talaga ang sinabi ko sa sarili ko sis,kasi alam ko madami nangngailangan ng pera ngayon kaya sana nakatulong iyon sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis and I am sure ibabalik naman sayo, malay mo domoble pa:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naka remember ko sis kadtong skwela pa ko, 1kilometer among lakawon paingun sa school, pero mas layo inyuha, Wala bay mga motor nga pasheroan sis? Manghinayang jud ta sa kwarta, pero saon taman basin naa jud mas nag need atong kwartaha sis. Kalami siguro itambay ara sa Timu-timo, from the word itself daghan food kapilian.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa bya motor,pero nindot man pod magbaklay kay sayo pa man.Mao na lang poy akong ge hunahuna gyd sis,nga naay nagkinahanglan ato nga kuarta. Nindot gyd diri sa timo timo sis ,kasagaran mga street food daghan diri.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I keep a small amount of paper money in my pocket and most of it is in my online wallet so that I can use it anywhere anytime.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Online wallet is safer,I don't really used to bring a wallet,that's why I lost it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sila. Pay paaultihon sis naa daw nangayo ato,, or dili gyud daw to para nimo. Ambot uy,, sayang kung ma mawala an ug kwarta.

Maong kung mag lakaw ko nya walay bag nga naay safety pocket, hawiraan gyud nako nang kwarta, bahalag magsingit akong kamot basta lang di mawala kay haskang kapoya himuon raba..

But I'm glad you let it go na sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pod secret pocket akong pants sis,lisod lage ning gadali ta naglakaw oi,di na hinuon magkadimao.Dawat dawat na lang ko sis,unsaon wa na man jud koy mahimo,kay wa man makita an.

$ 0.00
1 year ago