Door's slams/Christmas party

8 21
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

I am a kind of person who didn't really used to believed in ghosts or creepy stories that I saw online or in any movies,but last December 16,2021 we have attended a Christmas party in my husband's work placed.

We have stayed there overnight because the party will start at 7 am,and it takes time for us to travel within half an hour,that's why we decided to sleep there so that we will not run out of time.It was our first time to sleep on a old wooden house,built 50 years ago.That house is owned by the company where the trainees or any visitors have to stay if they have an activity.

House

That house is made up of wood and cement, the bathroom is in the very end ,near the wall.

We didn't know that we are the only visitor that time,because other families have arrived on the final date .We arrived there at December 15,at 8 pm,I,my husband,and my daughter.When I first saw the old house,I felt hesitant to get in,it was a very silent night.We go upstairs on second floor,when I open the steel window,I saw a 20 vacant rooms and a straight path in the middle.

The room had a very nice accomodations,with 3 pillows and a very soft bed.

At first,we were happy talking with each other,with just the three of us.My daughter had tantrums because the place has no internet connection and had a very poor signal with data.I keep on searching all over the place,but it still no available connection.

I told my daughter to sleep ,because it's already 10 pm but still she can't,until it's reaches 11 pm,and we we're not sleepy.

I play my song playlist,until my little girl have sleep,and my husband too had sleep on the other side of the bed.I just keep on browsing my cellphone ,checking out my gallery and deleting past photos which are stored for a long time.

Until the time reaches at 12 midnight,and I feel sleepy at last ,when I'm about to lay down my head on bed,I hear 🙉 someone is opening the door,because I heard the sound of keys outside.But I just keep myself calmed and relax,I tried to ignore that sound and didn't tell my husband and my daughter. I want to close my eyes but I felt creepy again ,and I can imagine what if there's someone that will appear on the window or in the ceiling ,and the wind blows and the raindrops starts to fall.

I observed that my husband was awake and also felt uneasy .After a few minutes we heard a loud sound,there was someone who close the door next door,but we know that we're the only people inside that house.

I was a little bit of rattle and frightened,but I just keep my mouth shut, and close my eyes tightly.I just ignore everything that I've heard on that night,and sleep for almost 2 hours.

At 3 am,my daughter wake up already and also my husband and we can't go back to sleep anymore that's why we go downstairs and find a cup to have some coffee.Even if it's too cold but we felt relieved after what we heard.

And then we just sit on the chairs on the kitchen until 6 am and prepare ourselves for the Christmas party.

The Christmas party

At exactly 8 in the morning that party have started with a beautiful Christmas songs,with every department.The director of the company gave a Christmas message and opening remarks.

After that we had a parlor games with the kids;

They need to pop the balloon one by one,and they had so much fun even if they didn't understand at first,they are enjoyed for almost two years without a Christmas party,that was the first time that they have meet together again.

Christmas Tree making contest

It is one of the highlight of the day,that the workers have to make their own low cost christmas tree with a theme "pandemic".

The first one below is the 1st prize winner ,which is made of coco husk,coco leaves,bamboo and dried grass.This is my husband and his companions work.

2nd prize

This is the second prize with a theme covid vaccine, the giant injection is made up of a bamboo but it's just a second prize because they use materials which they bought from the store,and 25 % of the criteria is that they should make a low cost christmas tree.

3rd winner is the white christmas tree,which is decorated with alcohol,facemask and face shield.Obviously,the theme was pandemic so they used this things to represent their Christmas tree,but because it cost of buying some of the decors that's why they won the 3rd place.

That day was raining,from morning until the afternoon,so I wasn't able to walk around and see some beautiful flowers and big trees all over the place.But I have captured few pictures from the house that we have stayed.

It's a view from upstairs,so the place was full of green trees around and it has a very fresh air,a very silent place as I have observed.

More photos ahead

Pink roses on the french of the house,it was a full bloom flower,and there's no one who tried to pick flowers here,for your eyes only.

Yellow bell flower

These are the two cats that welcomed us when we go to the kitchen are,they are very friendly cats.They relived my dear when I see them.

And that is all the highlights of my day,during our Christmas party.We go home while it still raining because it never stop,that day was the landfall of typhoon odette,that's why we never stayed on the venue for too long.

My days was ended with laughter and a very nice talking time with some of my friends who came to the Christmas party but I will never forget my experience on the second floor.

A very merry Christmas to all of you,sponsors,upvoters ,readers and writers.

Until here.

Thanks.

Lead image from unsplash

5
$ 1.40
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Ang creepy naman nun sis. Wala ba kyong ibang ksama that time?

Btw ang cute nun chrostmas tree na vaccine ang style.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala talaga kasi sa lahat ng kasamahan nya,malapit lang sila sa kompanya na pinagtatrabahoan ng husband ko,eh kami lang ang nasa malayo kaya no choice kami.Ang cute nga numan sis,made of bamboo yan 2nd prize .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot, baka kapag ako nun eh di na ako nakatulog hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakatulog ako ng 2 hours lang sis,pero pag araw araw ako nandon baka magkasakit ako sa bato,kasi,tinitiis ko kahit na we we na ako,ayokong lumabas,hehe,kasi di ba sinong nagsara ng pinto sa kabilang kuarto e walang tao.tapos sobrang lakas pa talaga.😱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahh, kahit siguro ako sis eh ganun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nacurious ako sa kabilang kuwartoang aga niyong lumabas hehe hindi kayonatakot? Merry christmas😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lumabas na kami ng 3 am kasi hindi kami nakatulog,natakot kaminpero hindi kami nagpahalata kasi baka mas natakot pa ang anak namin,pero yon bang naramdaman mong may kakaiba talaga sa bahay na yon,lumang luma kasi,pero matibay pa naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first, the story scared me. I didn't understand who was unlocking the door, did you find out anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago