Don't look back,just face it.

2 16
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

What makes you look back? Our past is made up of sorrows, happiness, failures, mistakes that sometimes always keep on coming back in our minds. It's hard to detach from it. And we tend to ask a question, what if? What if it did not happen to me, what if I did not do that?

Sometimes our past would become a reason that we cannot move on. There are some instances that we keep coming back to what we did from the past, with our choices, decisions but suddenly we cannot turn back time and rewind the scene that we want to change.

When I was young like around 15 years old I was being harassed by someone inside our house, it's like physical harassment when I was alone in our house doing my assignment. I don't know what is his intention for doing so, there is a lot of speculation that comes to my mind. During those time I was left alone in our home because my family goes to their friends in not so far distance from home. And the man who came to me was drunk at that time, he enters our house and I don't know why he did that to me.

This was the most terrible that happen in my life and I cannot tell the story in a detailed way because my nerve will get shocked again. But you know, that moment of my life was the hardest thing to let go of. Every time it keeps me coming back, it's so hard to forgive that person.

And now I realized, that moment of my life was the turning point of who I am today. At that time, when the man was holding at me, I keep on shouting so loud but nobody hears me.

But when I say, "Lord please help me!"

My father came home quickly.

Then from then on, I've come to think that God loves me and cares for me. He makes me experience his amazing grace and power. Because of that part of my life, it makes me draw closer to God.

My struggle for so many years is, how can I forgive that man. When I see his face I feel angry. But God is really good, he makes me able to forgive, and finally, I gained peace and joy deep in my heart that I cannot explain nor elaborate for some reasons.

There are a lot of things in the past that enables us to what we have become today. I write my story because I feel free, and it's so good to have freedom. Freedom from pain and long-suffering, but it does not happen for a day, or a month because it takes a long time to accept and the healing of the heart will follow.

There's another thing that I realized, if there are certain things that make us suffer and we try to escape from it, the more we become anxious. The better way I think is to face it.

The past will be served as a lesson to become a better person today. Regrets will often come upon us especially when we always remember our past mistakes.

But for me, I am certainly molded by my past ,at the end of the day my past is a part of who I am today. My choices today are a result of my past mistakes. It teaches me to be a better person and makes me responsible.

Everything that happens in our life teaches us lessons and enables us to be promising person.

One more thing, whatever happens in my life, there's just one thing that I always go back to, it's my family.

Life is not just about what you did in the past, not what you have, it how you live?

Past is past, keep moving on.

Don't look back on those bad things in your life but face it, released it and you'll be set free.

Thanks for dropping by!

I hope that this article is not a waste of your time.

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @pinkwidow
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

Comments

Definitely not a waste of time.! It's never a waste of time to talk about God.. as a matter of fact there is nothing better and nothing that is worth more than talking about Him. For some reason things work out exactly as it happened to you.. the worst moments of our life usually are the ones in which God reveals Himself to us.. and those bad times always brings us closer to Him. I've been homeless a couple times and spent 9 months in a prison.. and those were the times in which I was able to see Him more. Thank you for sharing and God bless you always.!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for reminding me,I think what happen to you is much than and it inspires me that you said it draws you closer to God, Yes it is, my life experience was a tool that enables me to come to God.God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago