Don't laugh with others deficiency?

9 59
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

People who have deficiencies with their physical appearance were often bullied by some insensitive people. They may sometimes say that it was just a small thing, or just a joke if it was, and just having fun. They might think that it's funny to laugh at others' weakest part but for me, it's not.

I have heard a man who makes her friends laugh by using the facial feature of a man that he criticized and the rest of the people around laugh with him. This was just a very inhuman practice that some people did, especially in the corner of their houses and any place where they gather.Its all getting worst because of the social media who often influenced with some known people who used to define themselves as a joker through shaming.

Maybe sometimes they think that it's just a small thing, and not a big deal but when a person affected can hear it, it will create a wound deep within and make them stay away from people.

I have known a boy who has a physical deficiency, that's why he fill himself with more liquors because he was bullied with anybody because of his facial deficiency.The worst of it is if they post it on Facebook, the faces of other people and make them a funny subject.

Try this;

Putting ourselves with their situations

If there is an tendency that us to commit these mistakes, we will try to figure out ourselves with their situations. That we are small, we have the deficiency, we have their problem and battle, for sure it will change our perspective as a person.

  • Understand that it's wrong

It was very wrong and it's some kind of inhuman behavior that will destroy a person's whole being if we used them as a subject with our joke. A person with deficiency doesn't choose to be like this that's why we are not given the right to make them the shame of themselves.

It's good to live where we didn't step into other people right s

To wake up in the morning without a heavy heart, thinking that we didn't hurt other people, instead, you make them friends and think that we are all the same...Nothing is good rather than making your heart clean by avoiding hurting some people.

  • Know that the highest made us All

It's just that we live in the fact that we have no choice how should look like. We are created by the only hand of God who owns us. If we used to criticize others it's the same thing with God that we condemn.

  • They may say, that it's just a joke

There are a lot of ways to make people happy or laugh without hurting others' feelings. By being creative of thinking words and situations that can speak out as a joke instead of pointing other's weaknesses.

  • It's like an insult to the person that is intended

It's just a piece of advice that everyone should give respect to anyone, regardless of physical appearance, identity, skin color, hair, dress up, social status, and sexuality. It's a no, no to step on others'''' rights with themselves.

Know this

We too have the weakest part

We too are subject to bullying

We too have physical flaws

They have a feelings

They know how to be hurt by people

They are uniquely made

We are all the same in Gods eyes

We are all the same who fade away

We will not live forever physically

In everything that we do, consider the fact that our words must come from the heart. The more we speak hurtful words towards others, the more it shows how toxic our hearts must be. Our heart is like the size of our first, it's just small, and if we keep on filling it with bad things, it keeps smaller.

  • My experience

Back when I was sick last 2017, I have a physical condition that makes my body looks so thin and my hair was falling. My illness is resulting to a physical struggle for me the way I look like. One day, there was a boy who came to our house without permission. He enters our house and saw me sitting inside, and he talked to his companions and they laughed together. That was just the first time, on the other day we visit my husband's relatives because they did not see him for a long time. It hurts me that I became the topic of their story, they say that my physical appearance looks different and they talk about it in silence but I noticed their eyes were looking at me. It makes me cry when we got home, but I never talk to anyone about it, it's just I keep it myself.

People tend to look at us with judgmental eyes accompanied by hurtful words without realizing the reason behind my battles. After a few years, I gain back myself and had recovered but I never see them again because we transfer and live in another place.

What's the benefit if we look at others' deficiencies?

No exact words how it feels to be treated in that way, instead of showing sympathy I receive criticism and sarcastic words from them, like;

"Ano ba yang napangasawa , sakitin?

" Pwede na yan, itawid sa kalsada".

I can think of the worst words to answer them but I choose to keep silent.I understand that they are blinded people, and their eyes are full of darkness.

I want to live in the light who speak light to everyone, because I have learned that if our eyes are dark, then the whole body too will be the same.I consider the danger I gave to my self before God if I choose to be mean with them.

How do I fight physical weaknesses?

  • I accept all the things that they told about me, thinking that it's weakness to point out others flaws.

  • I make myself better, by taking care of it and strive harder to be well.

  • I never go to the places where I know I will be laughed at.

  • I always see myself as Gods master and he made me.

  • I regain my self worth, and get healed, my hair is back, and my body too.i love myself more.

  • I just learned, a persons life is not a joke, their problems ,struggles are personal circumstances to pass,I should laughed with it and I hope everyone will feel the same.

Most of all, we know ourself better than them, people will just talk with what they see .But we should not let those words to destroy our selves even more.

  • Appreciation section

Special thanks to @Zcharina22 that I've met on Noise.cash and glad she's here, thanks for the upvote.@OfficialGamboaLikeUs , my faithful upvoters and to all who give their likes to my previous articles.May you be blessed more.

I'm always happy your here.

God bless you.

https://unsplash.com/photos/Nwz_QtZcVX8thanks to my source of lead image

2
$ 2.93
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

hello, po, may mga tao kasing feeling nila perpekto sila.Hindi nila alam punain ang kanilang sarili pero kung humusga sila wagas..Maraming beses na rin akong nabully, at umiyak mag isa at the end of the day tama ka God made us perfectly sa kanya lang tayo perfect at sa kanya lang natin matatagpuan ang walang judgement at wagas na acceptance.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, God accepts us and loves us so much, aside from that, there are still a lot of people who really respect our differences especially in physical aspects.And I treasure them.in my heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yung iba akse ginagawa kang ktuwaan dahil sa itsura, mga physical appearance, eh ako may pagkachubby ako before tas bully naradanasan ko. Ansaket non jusko

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maraming taong ganon, maski dito sa amin sa tabi tabi nag uumpokan pinag uusapan ang mga taong dumadaan,masakit talaga,sana maisip din nila yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those who make fun of people because of their physical features that they didn't have when they were created should think that; “Will I be able to leave this world without losing my physical integrity?”

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly, after all this physical deficiency is just temporary,what's important that we live right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those people who make fun on others deficiency have lack of attention, they feel that they need to make the crowd proud on them that's why they are willing to mock other people to make their status well known. Honestly, those people that bullying others have jealousy inside of them, they don't want to admit it because they are weak to accept that there's someone who surpass them. They can't accept that there's someone better than them and to escape from reality that they lose, they tend to bully that person so that crowd will think that they are strong and famous.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Your right, personal deficiency should not be point out , and used as a joke just to gain appreciation and become famous.Napakasakit any pagtawanan ng tao ng dahil may kakulangan o kapansanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kulang lng sa attention ang mga taong ginagawang katatawanan ang kapansanan ng iba. Best example nyan ung artistang si Vice, minsan di nakakatuwa biro nya lalo na kapag may taong involved. Handa syang magpatawa kahit na nakakasakit na ng damdamin ng iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago