Dog, kits, chicks, and the Rain

11 24
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

"There's much more of having a chicken dog's and rabbits, not just a livestock."

One of the reason why I don't want to leave our place are my "alaga", the chickens which I have started to raise, which we spent almost $30 dollars to start. Even our rabbits it's been a year since we bought it and had a starting capital of $120. By the time that we will transfer to a new home, we will ask my parents to take care of the chicken,we will bring the rabbits to our new place and every weekend we gonna spent time to visit our chickens and my family.

Today, I check them at the cage, especially the tiny kits which is almost 3 weeks or more already,i wasn't sure because I forget the date when they were born.

The Kits

From the day they were delivered they just slept all the time. I love to touch their fur, it's so soft and shiny. It's been a while since we have kits, from the last time that there were 30 kits they all died, and we feel discouraged to raise them again. Even if we had difficulty in sustaining their needs, we didn't give up, my husband wants to have it more,my daughters likes to pet them too but I didn't let her because our space in the house was just enough, maybe they become stress, and sometimes we were noisy.

The Chicks

Here are the 3 chicks, their mom is a "Shamo breed", there were supposedly 14 eggs but only the three of them hatch. There is a strange chicken that came into the nest inside the hut, and lay eggs also, but it flew away when I came, and the rest of the eggs fall the ground,the 3 are left,so here they are now. I separated their mom hen last day, but it doesn't leave them behind, she always stay beside her chicks day and night.

The Mama Hen

On the first day, that the kits was placed on the cage, their mama Hen stayed there for the whole day, even without food. On the second day, it comes to me when I bring leftover rice.

Even chickens have an intimate connection with their chicks, it's almost a week now but this hen didn't leave her tiny ones, it will walk around the cage.Just like a mother when her children will be away from her, she will never feel comfortable and at peace. I will observed the hen on how long it will stay beside her chicks.

Teroy

This is my Parent's dog who named "Tiroy", it was named after my cousin's named Tiray, because her mom gave it to my mom.

This dog came to my mama when she felt so sad, because her younger grandchild was taken by her mom(my sister-in law), when my brother and her wife had a problem. My niece was brought to her grandma (sister in law' s mother) which is a few meter away from our place.

On that day, when my brothers wife left home, mom was so sad and lonely, she really missed her grandchild, even if I and my other brother's had our kids , but it seems that it feel so different that the other little baby left home. Mom goes to town in my cousins house, to have time talking with her cousins so that she can forget her sadness. And when she came home, she brought this dog(It looks so thin before but now, it's fat already).

This dog served as her relief and I can see her smile when she have it, even my father likes it too. It's more than 20 years since we have a dog. And for the first time after how many years this dog is the one that they love so much. Some people who pass by here in our house, will ask my mom if they want to buy this one, but we always say "No', to them.

Dog have given my parents a different kind of therapy, I saw how did my mam turned into a happy day when she got this dog, even if I don't want t have it, but when I saw them smiling, I feel delighted.

Rain

This is a golden photos in which I plant on a pot

Yesterday, we had a heavy rain, I don't have a plan to take a bath on rainy days, hihi, but I was forced to do so, because the water get in to our house. My daughter cried, she thought that we will be drowned even if it was very minor. And today, it rained again, for a few minutes, and I was wet on the rain which I don't want to, because I have a flu already, I have no choice, the laundries are place outside the house.

Is this a superstitious belief or not that, " if you will get wet on the rain, you should drink water instantly when you came into your house?

My parents always told me whenever I go outside when it's raining. I don't think if it has a scientific explanation about that.

For me, whether rain or shine, we drink water more often, with at least 8 glass of water each day to keep ourself hydrated and healthy.

Final thoughts

Having these kind of animals at home and in our backyard, helps us in a way that we can have something to do aside from household chores and taking care of the kids. It can also be a source of income, if ever we can grow more, we already earned from raising rabbits for a year. And hopefully, this year if nothing bad will happened to our new kits.

When we have a live stock in our backyard, it's also matter that we take care of them like a family. Just like the chicken, once I am angry and show my emotions, they were afraid of me, even our dog, it will run away if I will look at him badly.

Just this time that we have them, I can say that animals have emotions too, they can feel happy and sad, they also get mad sometimes when they are not treated well of someone will abuse them, like the chickens when there's someone who will touched the chicks.

Humans and animals are seemed like partners to survive, we need to live and they need us to be alive too.


I love to read comments, and I appreciate everyone who drop by here, also to my sponsors, I owe you all, thanks for trusting me.

Love lots!

7
$ 2.41
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
1 year ago

Comments

I love these all animals they are inocent , i love to stay with animals its relaxing and happy feelings. i good photos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaking tulong po talaga ang pag-aalaga ng hayop. gaya ng mga manok. Bukod sa may libangan pwede pa pagkakitaan . At siyempre nakakawala din po ng stress yung pagkakaroon ng mga alaga gaya ng aso. They can be your bestfriend too, like mine I have my pet named Quatro.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like the name of your dog, our dogs name was a name of a person, hihi.they are like family to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang tataba ng mga alaga mo sis ang gaganda tignan,ang dami nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, natutuwa ako na makita sila na ang lilikot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww dami nyong pet. Si Mama bukod sa doggo is may manok na rin. Dati 9 ang dog nya ee apat ampon kaso yong dalawa nawala nalang bigla tas yong isa nadedo na. Ay bale 5 pala ang ampon ung dalawa nandito pa sa bahay kalalakas pa ee. As for the manok, ayon nagarami na sila haha. Cuxute din ee.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dami nyo din dog, sa amin isa Lang, Kaya mahal na mahal ng magulang ko. Hihi parang anak na Nila Yan. Yong manok ko, 5 hens PA Lang tapos tong chicks first na anak nong isang hen ko. Cu cute din kasi ng chicks, gusto ko sila hinahawakan, at yong rabbit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami mong alaga sis. Same kayo ng mom ko sis. Ang hilig mag alaga ng chickens sis. Dami talaga sis tas hilig niya din magtanim tas may aso't pusa din ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis, mahilig ako, feeling ko parang ang lungkot ng bakuran namin pag walang mga alaga, like chickens. Pag hapon na kasi Yong wala na akong ginagawa, natutuwa ako na pinapakain ko sila at hinahawakan.

Mahilig din pala ang mama mo mag tanim, ako rin kaso sa ngayon wala akong tanim kasi nag spray ng mangga dito, hindi ko rin naman mapakinabangan Yong gulay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh seryuso? Namatay rabbits niyo? Anong cause? Nagt*e or nagbloat? Or ano napansin mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, namatay sila lahat NG kits talaga, this year Lang, nagt*e. Araw araw ako naglilibing Pati Yong mga 2 months namin, nangamatay din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago