Do I have to be honest or not?Lies should fly.

1 18
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

True means fact or reality, accurate or exact.

In this article, I will share my experience this morning when I and my friend go to school to get the modules for the kids.

Early this morning there is a kid who buys a load with an amount of 250 pesos in my house since I am a load retailer here in our place and he pays 1000 pesos. Honestly, I didn't recognize his face because I was in a hurry to go to school after I gave him the change the boy ran away.

After that, we started to walk going to school. When we came back from school there's a woman who is a fruit vendor on the roadside talking to a man. She said that they have to check all the computer shops in our barangay because her sister wants to find her 1000 pesos that were lost from her wallet. At first, I didn't want to talk about it but I saw them bothered, so I told them that there was a boy who buys a load in my house, I was hesitant to speak about the kid. I thought what's gonna be the punishment that the boy may receive. But I can't resist telling the truth. So, I tell them about the boy who comes to our doorstep early in the morning. Then, we go to their house while there are 2 boys inside the house. The woman asks me if I recognize the face of the child and I said "I don't acknowledge the face of that kid but all I can say that there is someone who came to buy a load.

When we're done talking we continue to walk and got home. Seriously, I was bothered thinking about the boy, I feel pity for him because he was away from his parents and lived in the house of her aunt. My son told me that he knew the name of that boy, what if his aunt punished him for what he does.

That's I asked myself do I need to tell the aunt about the boy? Or is it the right thing to do?

Why do I need to tell the truth?

Someone lied

When I was young I have encountered a situation in which I feel I was in the middle of a hay stock that I can't get out. When we go to our relative's house to join a birthday celebration together with my companion(a woman who is close to me). She saw a very nice hair clip that owned by the daughter of my relative. She picks it up and put it on my bag without my permission, and when the owner recognized that her clip was not in place, she was yelling to find that thing. She asked me if I saw it? I said " no", but she grabbed my bag and she saw her clip. inside my bag. I was surprised and shock, why does this clip was found in my bag? I didn't snatch it. And the woman who's with me said, that I was the one who grabs it. I am very disappointed at that time and I can't believe that she can do that to me.

From then on, I can't forget how she looked at me, while she was lying. I don't trust her anymore because she betrayed me, the fact that she is the one who got the clip and I became the one who is shameful in front of many people around me. I didn't say a word but deep inside my heart was in pain. That was a very memorable, humiliating circumstance for me.

Value of telling the truth

  1. To preserve a good relationship

When you tell the truth it means that you care. For example, the relationship between a husband and wife, lying is one of the factors that will destroy marriages. In one way or another telling the truth will preserve companionship, friendship, and will develop trust for each other. But when someone lies trust will fade away and may create a gap between both parties.

2.The truth will set you free

Yes indeed, it will set us free. To live a life full of lies is a miserable, unhappy, a complicated situation. It became a barrier or like a wall that will hinder the relationship. When talking about being free, means no worries, no baggage inside your heart to carry. The freedom of expressing yourself with people.

3.The truth will give us peace

To build a harmonious life is such a wonderful time to live peacefully. There's no greater desire for me each day but to have peace in my heart. It's incomparable with material things that we have because it will define the deepest content of our existence. What joy to be peaceful!

By the way, I don't know what happened with that kid, but one thing is for sure, he was being taught a lesson.

Learn from this quote

"The truth is like a surgery. It hurts but cures. The lie is like a pain killer. It gives instant relief but has side effects forever."

I agree with this quote. Truth hurts it is, I knew it and experienced it. When someone tells me the truth about myself I feel ashamed and hurt deep inside but I realized, I need to accept who I am.

What lies that we still keep in our life? There are a lot of lies in our life, and sometimes it caused us to get discouraged. Maybe the people around us would insist that, but the truth should prevail.

For this year 2021, lies must be revealed, and let the truth set us free.

Have a nice day!

Thank you.😀😀😀

Photos from unsplash.

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
3 years ago

Comments

Truths are truths and lies are lies. Sometimes they would tell us to lie to prevent others to get hurt but it would not solve the problem. So better tell the truth..

$ 0.00
3 years ago