Debt no more?

4 37
Avatar for Winx1988
10 months ago
Topics: Debts, grateful

Hello everyone, its another day, that i felt motivated to write again in here. After how many days of being inactive in this platform. My life lately seems like a boring days, but grateful. We've been through a lot of sickness since June have started. Wallets are drained, stress and tired, but in the end still thankful in the Highest who enable us to sustain and survive through all the struggles that we faced.

Today, we will be talking about debts. So sad right? Hehe. But not so. Anyway, this is one thing that I really want to be free. It's not a big amount, for 600 per month, but if we don't have an income it's already a burden. I may say, that I and my husband have no mutual agreement in this matter. Because, I totally disagree when it comes to debts. I urge him to stop it. And he said, he can't until its fully paid.

Some few things that I've realized on why we end up with debt.

Lack of budgeting

We always have no budgeting strategy with our money, we just always go with the flow, with whatever we can spend,until its done and then we find ways to have money again when our wallets are over.

Convinced by his friends

My husbands colleague with his work, have initiated this called, "bo-bo-ay" (only bisaya can relate), but its a form of contributing money, every payday, and they have scheduled the persons on the lists to received it, until everyone of them can get the same amount. It may better on the other hand for those who need money, but in reality, it adds another payable issue on our budget.

No savings

Who among you here have saved? Well not us, because we stopped saving a few months ago, and it makes us suffer even more, especially during emergency and other urgent matters to attain.

Finally, my husband and I have decided to stop those debts and loans,by the time we paid it before the year ends. I'd like to sleep at night peacefully and no disturbances on my mind about deadline and all.

Grateful because,

I'm thankful that even if we got sick, we surpass it all by the grace of God.

When there are storm, there is always a day that peace will replace. I may not be financially free today, but I'm glad that were living in harmony despite of any condition.

Hope one day everyone will be debt no more too. It's not really easy, especially when we were not generating money everyday.

Well, my sharing about our life stresses is enough for now. I am glad to be here again for another time.

Here's my spot today, I'm beside with a barn of goats. It's really hard to find a connection for data in this place. Those green grasses and plants, just makes me relax all the time.

Until here today.

Always,

Weng

7
$ 0.48
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
10 months ago
Topics: Debts, grateful

Comments

ingon sila save first before mugasto ,unsa man puy esave kong kuwang pa man gani ang income.ahay ug di mangitag side hustles samot kapait. saona sa single mom pako wa koy utang karun nga namenyo nako aw nakat on ko ug pangutang labina ug needed na gyud kaayo ba.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Ana jud diay sis noh, makautang jud ta labi nag wa nay pang balon ang mga bata.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

May utang pa din ako nadapat bayaran, kaya ginagawa ko unti unti ko hinuhulugan para di masakit sa bulsa.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

glad to see you writing again sis, ganyan di ang gusto ko, ayoko na magising sa gabi at mag iisip kung pano mabayaran lahat ng utang ko .. wala dina kong savings lols. I hoep you'll have signal everyday sis. keep safe

$ 0.00
10 months ago