Catching the fish in the cat's mouth

6 12
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

It was Sunday afternoon,while I'll clean the fish and take it's intestines on the kitchen.I never noticed that there is someone watching over me,it's my cat,a mother of two little kittens .I was surprised when it jumped into the fish that I put on a plate beside me,and it was the bigger size, I bought 1 kilo in the market and the cat takes the bigger one.Maybe the cat feels so hungry because I didn't feed them already,and we just got home from attending our Sunday service.

https://unsplash.com/photos/gKXKBY-C-Dk
From unsplash

When the cat had already bite the fish,it rans too fast towards the corn farm at the back of my house.I really felt sad,because it just bought it,and we didn't had enough money to buy again,that's why I decided to ran after the cat,pity on me with barefoot only.While the cat is going fast as it runs through the corns,I also ran through carrying a piece of wood.I felt anger and shouting while running towards the cat.

While I keep on running,I forgot that I have left the remaining fish on the kitchen without a cover.And the cat which I follow was lost in my eyes,and when I looked back,I saw that it goes to the bamboo trees near the clift.That's why I stopped, and feel so exhausted,while the cat just eat the fish,and I throw on the air the piece of wood that I have.

Then,I go back home,and found the remaining fish was still there on the plate beside the table.I'm just happy that the little kittens did not eat the fish.Maybe if they eat it,I will cry and had a very bad day.


This story happens I think 7 years ago,when we used to lived in a placed where we seems like a stranger.We didn't have permanent in everything,source of income,home,school,and we have experienced a very hard time in our life,where money is a very hard to find.Those times when scarcity with food is very real,and eating delicious food was just happened very occasionally.

That's why I have learned in my life today,when my husband got his job,and we had our own home and my kids had a permanent school address,I find it,we were too blessed,and provided already.But when I turn back times I've come for realized that those days teaches us how important every single grain of food that we have today,wasting food was very undesirable.There are a millions of people around the world who are starving and didn't have a food in the table .

So if I have something to serve in my family's dinner,breakfast and lunch,it's an enough reason to thank God.When I can sleep at night peacefully,had my own blanket,and pillow and even an electric fan in my ceiling ,that was a great things to me.I can imagine the people who sleep on the roadside with the piece of cartoon as their bed,with their children,will they didn't get cold,or get sick especially this time of pandemic.

I can still imagine myself,that runs through the cat because I want to get back the fish on its mouth,and I can say to myself,"not only me who is starving those days",even the animals,they will do everything just to provide themselves ,just like me,I'm willing to risk and seek for a source just to provide my family.

What matters is that,we can learn to be thankful in everything that we have,and share every blessing that God has given.We are blessed to provide others,and we are fortunate enough of what we have right now.

The hard times that we have in our lives can sometimes teach us to become knowledgeable with the future.A lot of people suffer from scarcity,homelessness ,and financial crisis.We need to be patient,and continue our hardwork,for our days are full of challenges,but we shouldn't let these affect our whole being ,in striving but hopefully it will inspire us to do and give our best for our family.

My awesome sponsors, 🎺 thank you.

Stay hopeful.

4
$ 1.92
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

So true sis. These days are the best days to remember that having foods on our table and a place to rest well are already two of God's wonderful blessing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis,natuto tayong mag appreciate ng simpleng Bagay,dahil mas maraming mas naghihirap at nahirapan sa araw araw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko nawala lahat iyong fish pagbalikbl mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha,kaya nga bumalik na lang ako,hehe may natira pa naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa si kitty sobrang gutom siguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gutom talaga say kasi hindi sya nakapag tanghalian.

$ 0.00
2 years ago