A night that I overthink

11 15
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Overthinking is real.It's a time when my mind is thinking in advance in any details,it's seems like a connect the dot.Its my first time to experience this last night.But,during the day,when I browse in my socmed account ,I read some posts about overthinking,and I just don't mind it and I never expect that it will happened to me in real life.

Here's why I overthink;

Yesterday,we have go to church which is a few meters away from our home.I,my husband and my two kids.In the middle of the worship service I never noticed that my eldest son go home and didn't finished the preach of our Pastor.And he played ML,in my brother's house who owns the wifi vendo.

And when we got home,we have prepared for our lunch,and then we eat after,and my son didn't came home,so I called⁸ him since my brothers house is beside us.When he is home,he told me that his head was bump into the wall of his Auncle's house,he really likes to lie down on a sofa,but he never recognize the new arrangement of some chairs including the sofa.He get inside the house and immediately lie down on the sofa,and his head feel hurt when it reaches the wall,which is a concrete.He said that his head was hurt,and it's the first time that he feels that pain in his head but it fades away after a few minutes.

After first it didn't sink in to me,that it happens, but I remember that I saw a post on social media that there is a man who who played basketball who has fainted and falls down on the floor and die immediately last week.From there on,my mind was connecting everything ,possibilities,and what it's,what if something happens,what if it will develope a clot on his and he cannot recover,we don't have enough money to take him to the hospital.

Until the night came,about 9 pm when I about to go to bed,my mind is keep on revolving around,thinking negatively,and assuming a lot of scenarios that will happen in the future.I was so stressed already,and when my son wake up in the middle of the night to pee,I ask him many times if he still feel hurt on his head,and he just keep answering "nothing",that he is just fine.I am not satisfied with his answer,and keep on asking .

Until the 2 am that I almost cry and often looked at my kids while they are asleep.

And finally,I get up from bed and I pray to God that he will have me rest ,I ask God to have me peace in my mind and put all my fear away.I played a worship songs and listened to it,until I fell asleep,it really helps me to sleep tight and I wake up too late in the morning.


Overthinking can affects mentally.As I have experienced I lost my focus and I was over occupied on thinking unfavorable things ,even if it didn't happened already.

Overthinking can happens to any of us,even with kids.Have you heard the news that there is a proposed law in the Philippines that every 18 years old male is obliged to a mandatory military training.Even if it is not yet final and approved but when my son heard it,he keep on thinking about it,and asks a lot of questions to me.And I realized that we have the same attitude,his like me who also overthink.

How to overcome overthinking?(Based on my experienced)

Recognize the real situations of what really happens.If it is really needed some actions to be done or not.As long as possible,focus on the reality and not on the assumptions.

Do something that can give you peace of mind and help to assist your emotions.Like playing songs ,or anything that can divert your attentions .Overthinking can contribute us a higher level of stress.

Lastly,pray and pray hard to unload everything that you felt worried.I was reminded in this experienced that "God is greater than any circumstances that I'm going to face,he is strong enough to be my tower and my refuge when I need to find rest.

There's always a time that we can experienced low moment in life,struggles and overthinking.

Just like with the pandemic situations today,we can overthink and summed up all the what if that we know.Like for example;what if this pandemic will last for ten years?What if there will be a strong variant in the future that vaccines will no longer be useful?,and many more what if that our mind can create.

We can predict things in just a few minutes.It can happens to a wife,or husband,overthinking about his or her gestures,his smell ,his actions and everything that he did.

This kind of attitude might makes a person into a worst day.That's why God taught us in Mathew 6:34,Therefore do not worry about tomorrow for tomorrow will worry about itself.Each day has enough trouble on it's own.

These words of God gives me a quiet spirit after reading on it.Its for real,no one can gives me greater comfort aside from God's word,not my friends,or any videos online,not any social media browsing but only in God and knowing his will and words.

Thanks for reading,if you are experiencing the same thing,I hope you can try to read God's words,I'm not telling this to convey about religion,but to share that there is an effective way to relax from the worlds trouble and it's in Him.

Salamat.

Lead image https://unsplash.com/photos/zCiktfKl_pg

6
$ 1.66
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Unity
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

Your thoughts are coherent and resonating. Sometimes, we need to flush out all negative thoughts. Maybe, we can meditate and blank our minds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's normal sa mga nanay ang mag overthink lalo na kapag may sakit ang anak nya. Pray over mo ang anak mo ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,I prayed for him ,and it really helps me to overcome my fear.Ganon talaga ang mga nanay,sobrang mag alaga sa anak lalo na pagnagkasakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overthinking is really one of the worst enemy we have in ourselves sis. Everything will destroyed because of being an overthinker. It's really not good. I hate to overthink but sometimes even you stop it will be back again.

Even me sis, sometimes I became an overthinker of a different things. It's really ruin my day. I couldn't concentrate. I don't have a focus. I hate overthinking. It's makes me weak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis,it's on and off Overthinking really doesn't help us.But I think we have the power to control our mind , and so that we can avoid thinking too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true. We should fight it and stop overthinking. It make us worst if we don't know how to control it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para mapanatag ka sis, mabuti na iapcheck up mo sya. Mahirap kasi pag sa ulo ang may masakit eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman na sumasakit,nong araw lang na nauntog say,nawala naman daw pagkalipas ng ilang segundo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat na lang kamo sis at mahirap kapag ulo ang nadale eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis,chinecheck ko naman sya palage,sabi nya okay lang naman daw sya.,medyo may worry padin ako,pero mahirap magpadala sa takot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay positive lang sis.. Tama ka, mahirap magadala sa takot..

$ 0.00
2 years ago