A day before my Wedding

8 31
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

A day before the wedding must supposed to be happy and full of excitement, but mine was different.There are a lot of things that affect my day, lack of acceptance, is the one that I really think of.

November 23,2007 a day before the wedding day, was a very busy day ,preparing a lot of things like decorations, table setting,rehearsal of the brides maid, grooms men, gown fitting and food preparation .All of these things happen in one place, our venue is also a place where we had our wedding ceremony.

But before the wedding,I am too busy assisting my friends who prepare everything,were very lucky to have friends who really cares and didn't ask for payment instead,they volunteer to help us to prepare everything for free.All we need to do is to provide all that they need, like flowers,ribbons and other materials.And i was just sitting there and watching them doing everything when I heard one of them say that, they are already out of ribbons.So,I decided to buy it.

Have you heard the superstitious belief of ancient people that when you are about to have a wedding day, "the bride should not go anywhere but she need to stay in one place to prevent any untoward incident."

But I'm aware with the ribbons, since everyone is too busy doing their work,decorating the venue.And I noticed that everybody is busy,so I decided to go to the town to buy the ribbon, together with my friend,"Leng-leng", we ride on a motorcycle, but out of my concern that the driver is already a beginner at driving a motorcycle. From the start of our ride it was going smoothly until we have bought the ribbon.When we come back to our venue, something happened,"we are almost hit by two van on our left and right side", and we had just a very small space between the both of them. We shouted with my friend because we're running zigzag towards the road and had almost been crushed with both vans on each side.

It was a very horrible time for me, and I didn't ask any permission from my husband that I'm going to buy something on that day. And also, it was my first reveal on this read. cash, my family didn't know about it, even after the moment it happened I never told them.My friend told me that she felt something bad when we left the place, but she didn't told me, what if something happened to us, it wouldn't be easy for her.And I told her, not to tell anybody about it.We came at the venue like nothing happened,and we help them to finish the decorations .

Thanks God, because we arrive at our venue safely but with tremble and my body is shaking for being nervous.

The superstitious belief serve as a warning for me, but I intend to do it.I didn't expect that some of our friends will help us, but I guess they will because they are the one who used to tease us when we're already in a relationship with my husband .

We had a very limited budget with our wedding for flowers and buying any materials.But we didn't think of it as a hurdle in our preparations. We never had any savings for that day because we're both unemployed were just very fortunate to have some people who are willing to give their effort just to help us.

On my side, I was not 100% happy in preparing everything because my parents were not really in favor of getting married early,I cried a lot, because they want another guy for me which I didn't like to. After all, as I have shared here, they expect me to help them or find a job to support my family and my siblings.Therefore, they were disappointed with my actions, and it really hurts me, they don't even see me before my wedding day, not a call or text to say something.I understand with what they feel because they just want me to have a better life in the future and that's what all parents want for the children.

That's a very important aspect of getting into married that we should have both approvals of parents as much as possible. As I have experience, I'm having a heavy heart during that day, huhuhu,it's makes me cry again once I remember it,knowing that they feel lonely about my decision to get married.But when I saw the man that they want me to marry, hahaha, sorry but I'm taken.

But I can't explain why, I never give too much attention to what my parents felt about it,maybe because I don't want to get into a relationship just because they want it.They will allow me to marry if I choose the person they want for me,but I refused to it.

And I just focused on our decision even if they are somehow against us. Maybe that's the problem when you were the only girl in the family, it's so hard to find released when you want to. I was 19 years old when I decided to marry and it's too young indeed but I just want to feel free to decide on my own.

Many factors affect my decisions, and I think one of them, is that "I want to live away from my parent's house," because I feel too much control in all aspects even when it comes to love and whom to marry. At first ,I didn't want to get married early but when they introduced me to someone that they like for me,I do my own plan.When I decide about the wedding it's my way, of showing them that, "I should have the right to choose whom I want to be with and it's not their choice to do so ".

I can say, that my day before the wedding, was not happy. I feel lost and empty inside because I felt that family issue which give me a burden. All I have are my friends and the one who is close to me," Leng-leng", who comforts me.

Though I used to smile with other people who talk to me, at the back of my mind, I wish I have my family to be there for me.

A good relationship in the family really matters all the time.I know that I might be something rebellious with my parents but I just want to stand on my own that I want to choose my happiness. Marriage is a long-term commitment and I think it's my right to love the person I want to. They want someone else for me, and I don't agree with them, but later on, they found that the man they choose was having an unlikeable attitude which they don't like, and they are just happy that I have found someone who really loves me.

Sometimes I wish to have another wedding ceremony when I see my family happy and who is celebrating with us heartily.Wedding is a very special day for me as a woman, it gives me so much pride that I was able to marry a man that I want to be with in my whole life.Desoite all negative things that day,I'm still grateful that it end smoothly.

This was the song that my friend sang during the rehearsal,it's the song for my entrance in the isle when I walk on the red carpet while my friend "Leng-leng,", was dancing with flowers in her head.Im just blessed to have a living treasures like my brothers and sisters who is always there for me and makes me feel happy.

These are the clothes that we used for the wedding, we have rent this for 2500 pesos, or almost with the help of my Ninang who helped me with the preparations, our motif was Royal blue which is also my husband favorite color.

This was the design of our cake which is cost 2500,baked by one of our friend also.

My wedding was not an elegant, it was just too simple because we have utilized our budget which is 18,000 for the things we need to buy, except for the food.

When I remember this day,I still cry , but I'm happy that as of now,we're totally happy with my family and my parents have already accepted us totally.


Thank you for dropping here.

5
$ 8.68
$ 8.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 2
Sponsors of Winx1988
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Winx1988
2 years ago

Comments

You have drawn the best painting of the love marriage of your life (I have shared via Twitter).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What important is that you're happy now..congrats for surpassing those challenges

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. You were too young back then you were still in teenage years but it's not a big deal anymore. What is important is that you and your husband now are happy and contented. Medyo relate ako dun sa mag gustong iba ang parents mo para sa yo. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang quick decision ang naganap noon kasi gusto na nila ako mag asawa sa lalaking di ko gusto kaya nag asawa nga ako pero yong lalaking gusto ko kaysa matali ako sa taong gusto nila para sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww hirap naman nun sis. So sinuway mo parents mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ganon na nga, parang its my way of escaping from their own way for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a painful love story you have gone through but at least, they learned to accept your husband. After all, family prioritizes the happiness of each other. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's too painful indeed, and it was not an easy time of my life ,it's very emotional day and they have accepted my husband already .

$ 0.00
2 years ago