I saw a kid in my dream

I saw a kid in my dream, she often visit me whenever i felt a pang feeling in my chest. She's in a classroom, with no friends at all. Watching how their parent wipes the sweats, buy them food, helps them with their homeworks make her feel alone.

One day, a woman saw the kid sitting alone, leaning her head in her arms and that kid was trying to sleep. The woman approach the kid and give her a pineapple juice and biscuits. The kid suddenly smiled at her and eat the food.

The setting suddenly changed, the kid is trying to sleep again in her chair but she saw a pencil laying in the floor. She pick it and put the pencil in her bag. She also saw an eraser infront of the wall as what she've been done a while ago, she also put it inside her bag. When she wakes up her classmate is crying, looking for her pencil. The other girl ask her if she saw that pencil but she just shrug her head as a sign of no.

I want to approach that girl and tell her that lying is not good. But i was about to touch her but a fat girl enter the room with a nervous face. She approache the crying kid.

"Why are you crying?" she ask the kid

"Mommy i've been looking for my pencil and j can't see it in my bag," the kid said while she wipes her tear.

"Hm angelica did you see her pencil?" she ask politely to the kid.

But the kid named angelica just stare at her, and shake her head.

"Alright then, i just check your bag," the woman said.

She started checking angelica's bag when she saw the pencil, her daughter's pencil, she also saw an eraser with the name in it.

"Hm Angelica, this stuffs is not yours, why did you steal it?" the woman ask.

I'm waiting for the kid to answer her but she's not talking at all. Poor little kid. The woman call their adviser and reported angelica for stealing the pencil and eraser.

"Angelica, please bring your parent tomorrow and i'll talk to them," the teacher said.

The kid just nodded and get her bag to go home. Woah, i don't know what her reason but i really pity that kid for not having a parents in her side for gods sake, i think she's only 5 years old.

I watch her how she enter their house, i saw a woman carrying a baby and greeted angelica, but the kid just continue walking and didn't notice her mother. I know that woman is her mother because of her gestures.

I saw angelica crying infront of an altar and acting like there is someone who heards her.

"Papa God, i swear it's not my intention to steal the pencil and eraser. I just pick it and put in my bag because after i sleep i'ill return it to the owner," she said between her sobs.

"I'm too lazy that time to stand up and look for the owner, that's why i choose to return it after i sleep. But the moment i saw my classmate crying, looking for her pencil, scares me alot because she might think that i steal it from her. I know her attitude, she's too arrogant. That's why i choose to deny that i saw it," she kneeled infront of the santo niƱo.

"i'm really sorry papa God for what i've done, i promise you that i will not do it again," she raise her right hand.

"How could i bring my parents in school when my mama is taking care of my baby brother and i also have 2 years old younger brother, and my papa is working to provide our daily needs. I don't want to interrupt them for bringing them in school," she said...

"This kid is great" i whispered while watching her talking to our God

Again, the setting suddenly changed. Anglica is in the classroom again, she's sitting in the chair while her chin is in her hands.

"Good bye laila, ingat ka we love you!" the children shouts.

"Goodbye mico, ingat ka we love you!" they're only 15 children i guess. Including Angelica.

I saw how she gets her bag and sneak at her teacher, while the teacher is writing something in her table.

"Hey little kid, why did you do that?" i asked, but she didn't here me.

"Hey? Angelica!" i shouted but again she didn't here me....

"They're blaming me because kleya lost her crayons, but in fact i didn't steal it from her," she said with a poker face.

I just woke up from that dream with a tears in my eyes, I just realize that the kid in my dreams is Me when i'm 5 years old.

Remembering how i've been through to reach this kind of life, how people took advantage of me, calling me unpleasant things makes me happy, because i'm a successful lawyer today. The challenges and obstacles in my life makes me a better person now. I am forever greatful to our God for giving me alot of problems, let's just surrender all our problems to God, because i believe everything happens for a reason, I know he has a lot of plans for us, that's why we need to trust him.

Maybe when i was a child i can't explain and defend myslef to them but today i will not let that happen again.

1
$
User's avatar
@Winter_Writes posted 3 years ago

Comments