The Things You Aren't

6 51
Avatar for Winona
Written by
3 years ago

You're keeping me awake
But you aren't the coffee
Perhaps the caffeine

You're keeping me grounded
But you aren't a reason to continue
Just a weight to bear

You're keeping awake
But you aren't the noise in my head
Just a vision of nothing but long dead

You're keeping me warm
But you aren't the fire in the furnace
Just the hell I used to call solace

You're keeping me sober
But you aren't the drug and shots of pain reliever
Just nothing but maybe the yesterday's hangover

You are keeping me surrounded
Not because you are around
But beacuse I was lost until I was found

You are keeping me awake
But you aren't the ecstasy
Perhaps the delusion and fallacy

You are keeping me alive
But you aren't the oxygen I breath
Just the shock to revive my sudden death

You aren't a reason to continue
But I'd like to find out
Whatelse is left of the heart I used to know.

6
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

I like your the way your lyrics are arranged and the grammatical progression is just too awesome, as I read through, so it melts my mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I have been long absent in writing. I guess i was just hungry to pour it out haha. Im glad you like it:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, you are most welcomed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And Winona is back! Long time, no see. Esoecially with these deep lyrics of your poems. I've missed them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man. I have been busy with online class but one thing for sure Im adding rc on my sched now this days. So I be here some time hahaha. I hope you doin great. Take care always

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm okay. Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago