Please How Do You Deal With Your Issues?

9 50
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

I'll really appreciate your advice, for it's too my notice that all of us goes through a thing or two, though some more critical than the other but to everyone their issues are what get them bothered, and until the issue is cleared off or minimized at the least, our minds are not at rest. I've seen different tolerant level between people, when problem arises people have different mode to dealing with the problem especially at its early stage, some are more tensed, some calm, some get to work so early, some run away, different approaches to different people, it's sometimes interesting yet funny to see how we respond at times.

Imagine when we were younger and was always disciplined by our parents, a friend of mine back then broke a plate in the house, a happened to be in the house with him on that faithful evening, oh sorry that evening wasn't faithful for him, I'll rather say on that crazy evening. I mean he spent the whole time trying to glue the broken ceramic pieces together, he was so tensed that i became tensed too. At first I didn't see it as a serious problem because if I were to be the one who broke a plate in my house, even at that young age, I'll simply pack it and await my moms arrival, then I'll let her know what happened.

Even sometimes I forget until she starts looking for that particular plate, then I'll be like oh I broke it mistakenly sometime ago, it was nothing serious, my mom would always be like, I'm counting it, when you grow up, I'll make sure you buy dozens of plates for me, everything you've broken and we'll just laugh about it, but seeing my friends reaction to this simple mistake, I too became scared, I forgot we were suppose to play ball, we were waiting for his mom to come so he can be allowed out of the house, now we didn't want the mom to come anymore, please don't come now, infact don't come again. Wait, sorry come, but come later, later? NO 🥺.

So yes, my friend wasn't dealing well with the situation, and we spent the whole time trying to glue a plate together, and ofcourse that wasn't going to work as the gum didn't stay, we could fit it back perfectly, some little gaps remained cause we could find those pieces of the plate, then we thought of throwing it out and pretending like it never happened, yes that's what we would do. Just then the mom knocked. Oops that was when the whole drama began, I too had not seen this side to my friend before and I wasn't liking it, not one bit, this dude started crying, for real. And the door keeps knocking bang bang bang, our hearts skips along side, bang bang bang.

What do we do now, there is no time to start planning or drafting any plot, we can't keep mom waiting outside, brace yourself for impact as you open the door. Well he opened the door as my eyes stay glued to the drama about to unfold right before my eyes, my heart was skipping as though I was watching a suspense filled movie in a cold night. Fortunately, his mom just passed by and gone straight inside, we greeted and she replied but obviously she was tired, this was good and bad in a way, good in the sense that we were free from the expected anger, bad in the sense that it only postponed the worst till later, well I didn't care, we can go outside now, wait dude, let's not forget to throw away the plate.

Until now I just realized years has gone by and I still didn't inquire from my friend how it all played out later, if truly his mom disciplined him or just overlooked it all, well I'll be furious knowing that nothing happened afterwards, after putting me through all those stress, lol. He is grown now though, I only found it funny when I remembered today, it had different ways of handling our life issues and it's sometimes based on our background, upbringing, or mindset, other reason may apply to why different people react differently to issues of life.

Recently read about a young man, who lost millions and hes currently broke, oh infact he's now in debt, so he killed himself, apparently he couldn't bear the shame of being poor after being wealthy for a long time, at first I was seeing things from his perspective, though I still felt like ending ones life was a step too forward, but I knew it was painful indeed and it messes with ones mental health, one could almost run mad, like what kind of crazy mistakes could that be to lose such enormous amounts of wealth. Just then still on this discussion we learnt of a business tycoon who had same issues, oh his was worst when you see the amount lost and the humiliation faced, but he stayed.

It wasn't an easy one no doubt, money could be lost in seconds but take years to recover, it was a long and frustrating process, but if he did it before, if he could get wealthy before, he can get wealthy again, and he knew it was easier for him this time, cause during his time of wealth he had connected with some high profile standing people, he had trusted customers, he had people he had helped one way or the other, he had his senses and principles that assisted him before, applying all this with the help of God he knew he would bounce back and yes he did bounce back, not easy of course, so many betrayals, but you need as little as one help to get you moving.

So yes, we all have issues we are dealing with, but this process to dealing with it has proven best and more productive than the others, first relax cause its life, it wouldn't matter again once we die, so don't kill yourself about it, worst we die and it doesn't matter again, well don't die. Secondly think while you're calm, more often there is a way, there's always a way, most time we are only not taking actions, so think constructively, think smart. Then last and most importantly Pray, the spiritual governs the physical as I always say, so pray just incase its above your power and wisdom, in fact even when it is not beyond your powers, still pray its always better with God in it.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 2.24
$ 2.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Comments

For things where the interference is less I find the solution for myself but where the interference is more iam in dilemma. Even today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes to the broken plate, I had the same reaction to what happened to him. My mother was away that time but will be back home soon. I was sweating so hard while fixing it and trying many alternatives on how to put the broken plate back together haha. But I didn't make it. So I have no choice but to tell my mother what I did. It's not easy to confess my mistake but it's a big relief to tell the truth.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha, you summond enough courage and that good. Truly it's a relief to tell the truth and let it off your chest. The truth is a great way of dealing with issues.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I Think & Rethink about it. Then I asked suggestions from my parents or elders.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmm.... Indeed inquiring from elders who are more experience can be a solution to getting better responses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You Friend handle his problem by just crying, because he was awared about his mom. I am sad to hear the wealthy man committed suicide after losing his wealth. Its true everyone handle his problem in his own way but its not good to take life to escape it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No its not good to take ones life, where there's life there is hope, at all times we should look forward and be hopeful, better indeed would come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with everything in it. During times of stress, I can't help but be tensed and really pressured, but everytime it becomes over, that's the only time I could relax.

We were really disciplined as children, too, so I understand the nervousness your friend felt when that thing happened. I also used to really be scared whenever I did something that would make mom mad, because I don't wanna get scolded.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My dear you're right, I couldn't understand then but I do now, my response to events and situations are not so good too, I get sweaty palms and I stammer until I talk to myself then I act better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago