Its Weekends! Got Any Plans?

10 43
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago
Topics: Weekend, Fun, Work, Privacy, Childhood, ...

Been a crazy first week of the year, I do sincerely hope I could rest through the Saturday and sunday cause Monday through Friday comes again and we all set out once more. Here I am on a Saturday still stressing my self out, little did i forget Saturdays doesn't get us to rest all through cause we spend most of the time preparing ourselves for the new week coming. Just this time the work load is on a different kind, this time we can sleep off while trying to do our laundry and there's no one to call our attention to the assignments we left undone, or the lectures we are to attend soon, or the task our boss expects us to have done.

Nevertheless, the work doesn't do itself, we got to take care of the laundry ourselves cause it's our personal belongings, there after I arranged the house, arranging isn't the issue here, the issue is when you begin to see so many things you have left undone and you need to do. You could be sweeping the dirt off the floor when you notice the refrigerator is so dirty, already your mind just registers another work load to add to the pre-existing ones. Or maybe while you are tidying up, you get to notice a cloth you've been looking for, now you've got to possibly wash it too.

So I really count the Saturday daytime as a total rest time, I feel like its work time, only difference is we are home, well not everyone is home, for some there are work to do Saturdays and for few more there are works to do tomorrow's Sunday also, and it goes on and on and on, I only hope they find time to rest as proper etiquette requires, we can't work all through like our lives depends on it and not find time to rest, rest is key, infact rest is a needed tool for us all, we rest in order to work more efficiently, as a boss its paramount we know our workers rest is part of the to do list.

Basically fun time kick starts from Friday night, like they say its turn up time, you could be out all nights of the week but when its Friday you'll definitely know there is a big difference. However our turn up on Friday's has often lead to hangovers and such hangover could cost us not getting our selves till late Saturday evenings, so what time is left to prepare with. Over here you need the sun to get your clothes dried, so when you wash at night you may need a gigantic fan to help you dry it or better still you wait until Sunday, hopefully you're done and ready before Monday.

How is your sundays like? For me, its church morning, for those of us who sing in the church, we have got to be early, and by that I mean more early than the rest of the church members, moreover if we are late to church before the ministration there's no need making it to the rehearsals done. Sundays are fun too when you have good friends you are hoping to meet in church, after the service you have time to hang around and catch up before heading home. There was a time when church was my major fun during the week, I mean I spend the week looking up to Sunday, cause we had lot of fun activities as well as I got lot of friends there.

Then my Sunday clothes was different, it was a special bag used to package the clothes, you can't see me wear those clothes to any wear, it's only to church and very important parties, then I rarely go to parties so it's mostly church. Unlike now that I wear any cloth anytime, now I go out more often, most to important places and I got to look good. Still I can't wear my casual wears to church as I do for friendly visits. But then you may catch me wearing that Sunday cloth on a monday or Wednesday or any time of the week, fully dressed, its the life of a grown up.

I'll like to know how your weekend is going, smoothly I presume, how much work have you done through the Saturdays morning, did you clear the lawn, were the dishes so much, did you do the laundry and press your clothes, did you spend more time attending to the kids, were you active in the kitchen, or did you sleep it through, we all have got our different ways of spending our time, in all remember its weekends, if you don't have fun now, I wonder when? Let's see to make the best of the day, at least you've got the evening and night to make the best out of the day, following by sunday. Have fun guys, however be careful out there.

I don't have much plans for the weekends myself, I most probably would spend it with friends, talking and eating, they had better prepare something nice to eat, lol, I really do miss my pal, it's been a crazy week as I earlier said, they too have been busy. Thank God for the holidays season just concluded, we had lots and lots of massive fun. Now the holidays is over, its left for us to create time for fun off our busy schedules. Life should be enjoyed as much as we plan to succeed. Spend quality time this weekend having fun, even if its with family and friends or stepping out for some extra kind of enjoyable time. Happy Weekend guys.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 2.63
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago
Topics: Weekend, Fun, Work, Privacy, Childhood, ...

Comments

saturday or sunday no matter what just study hahahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😁😁 , didn't get you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i mean im a student there are a lot to study))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I get you now, yea you've got to study extra.. for real. All is well bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

my Saturday and Sundays are the same like other days of the week😅😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha. Over here its not, these days got different feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need a vacation. I love to have that.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yea. Guess you should plan towards it. Its gonna be so much fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you just have to take your time to relax, but you need to also prepare for another week coming

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yea, you're right, guess I'll prepare towards the coming week.

$ 0.00
2 years ago