A True Story Of Delay Isn't Denial

13 48
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

How time Flies, I'm not getting any younger, moreover all my friends are getting theirs, why is mine taking so much longer, I really don't like this. So many are having so thoughts, even at the moment. I was earlier chatting with a friend of mine and she went on and on about how she's tired of being home and idle, she wish she could get something working for herself, something, anything to push away from home. It seems as though every passing day is a reminder of how miserable she is getting, especially when her friends are always on her face showing off their successes, what do I say to her, how do I tell her to calm down and stay in the right process.

"You won't understand will" is one word she kept telling me, and I understand why she would feel that way, after high school the next plan is to go after your Bsc and it was the next big step for every student. I happen to get mine at my first sitting, it was a narrow escape back then, so you don't think I'm that brilliant though I try, but she's gone for it and it didn't work out so well, so yes, "will you can't possibly feel what I'm feeling", but you're that one person I feel I can talk to. Now I'm here trying to make her know I understand perfectly how she feels, being left behind. So I got into my past trying to remember. Maybe I'll get an stories of turn arounds including personal stories and if I keep sharing this article could turn into a full book novel. Over time y'all would keep knowing.

No jokes guys, enough pains has turned into testimonies, patience has brought forth accolades, even the mighty denials has produced better celebration, I'll dive into few details, but this I learnt, never to judge my race using another person's life as my anchor. Now whenever I feel like I'm being left behind I simply ask myself few questions to help me get by, questions like "is there a problem with me?, "I'm I the first to be going through this phase", "Have Others overcome too", "is it impossible for God to do", y'all know this answers I guess, the answers are already clear and with that I relax and act unbothered.

While I was already on my final year in the university, my elder cousin got into her first her, well this my eldest cousin was way older than my older brother, so then you'll know the huge age margin between us, but that never stopped her flow, what do you expect her to do, act like she wasted her life. No rather the principle is happiness, we would benefit more with being happy than we would get anything from staying sad. People readily would give more in an happy environment, so with life, things works well and better in a happy environment. Haven't you notice how easy it is to win a dice game when you stay happy. Today she's happy with her decision and her life keeps speaking happiness. All is well you just need to know.

Not for her to compare her life with and friends and see that she's better than most of them, so she'll feel better, true happiness shouldn't come from that, although we can't help it most times than to compare, but it ought not to be so. I wanted her happiness to birth from the fact that all would be well and ok, that you know what, God has her life in his hands and won't let her be put to shame. Its true that people's stories changes overnight, that person you never thought possible could get lifted by God all of a sudden, so we dont write anyone off.

All that matters are what we do while we are waiting, all that matters are our attitudes while waiting, all that matters is how we keep growing even while we wait for better to surface. Yesterday I wrote on how so many people are in a maze currently, all trying to find their path, everyone isn't stuck by same reason, as she's stuck with trying to get into the university, another is stuck with trying to get a job, another is stuck by trying to get a child, another is stuck with trying to get his career started, and so on, and with this everyone feels the others needs are less important than theirs, but it isn't, we all feel the urge to get it over with.

I can understand how she feels I'm better off compared to her, sometimes she'll say look at you, all doing well and fine for yourself and I just smile deep down, should I tell her the difficulties I'm face with currently, would it solve the issue, so I explain to her why she shouldn't pray to be in my shoes and just keep enjoying the luxurious life she has. Ok if not me, should I tell her about the few people we know and what they are going through, so she can accept her path and be grateful, wouldn't that make her relent and not put more effort into trying next time, so she doesn't say "at least I'm better ", well I won't do that. I'll look for a way to make you comfortable in your own skin without bringing others peoples business into it, unless it's best and would help to share, preferable someone who has already overcome ia challenges, not one still depressed by it.

Well it's not a concluded story yet, we are still talking and she's still in the process. Of course I know all would be well, I'm only trying to help her see that all would be well, so be happy notwithstanding. Get your mind of comparism I say, if you are chatting with friends, do so because they are friends and don't bother what they are doing that you ought to be doing, don't bother about how far they have come that you're yet to come. Most Importantly, pray to be great, but don't wish they go down and you rise above them all, now that's evil, and jealousy sinking in. Pray for your success but don't wish another downfall. With God any delay is never a denial, he can turn things around with a twinkle of an eye. Believe God to help you win.

Thanks For Reading.

Sponsors of Willtravis
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 2.16
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia
$ 0.02 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Avatar for Willtravis
2 years ago

Comments

Indeed, everything happens for a reason and definitely have their own perfect timing. We just need t trust the process and the creator of the process

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, we need to trust the process and the creator of the process. That's God Almighty. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well all I will say is it is not easy to stay idle without doing anything that alone can make someone to think and over think Just keep calming her down ok

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true, and I completely understand, I'll keep calming her down, cause certainly all would be well, and change is bound to come sooner than later.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah just do that ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very inspiring content, Truly Indeed, there is a right time for everything, maybe it is not our turn for now but in the near future it is. Just like me, After days Rusty didn't visit in my notification until now. I questioned myself why rusty didn't visit me? Unlike others he visited. I realized that maybe it is not time, We should be Patience, our success will come in right time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I too understand, I really Hope he visits you too. Everyone needs this motivation from rusty even when we dont talk about it, what he does for us is enormous, I know how rough the days he was out was, was truly glad he came back. I do hope he returns to you too. All is well 💪💪💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Timing is everything. If we keep on comparing our life to others then we are just the one who stressing ourselves. We should focus on how to achieve our own goals in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right, we've got to focus mainly on how we would be better. Not dragging others down or seeing how they move, just focus on our race to success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. If people just do that way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, if only they do it that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't pray such. No one should. We are meant to help others not to pray for others downfall.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No we shouldn't, if at all we hope we to greater which is fine, it wouldn't be by hoping others dont succeed. We focus on ourselves and our personal race.

$ 0.00
2 years ago